We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Nearby Hotels
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,028)
Filter reviews
6,028 results
Traveller rating
3,072
2,030
674
170
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,072
2,030
674
170
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolstar hotella lajapasta stationlovely hotelhalf boardevening entertainmenta la carte restaurantplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfastall inclusive guestsplenty of choicelarge hotelsomething for everyonereception areaon an all inclusive basismain bar
Filter
Updating list...
3,194 - 3,199 of 6,028 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is our third visit and it was so nice to be back, especially when we were remembered and welcomed back by the restaurant receptionist. Yes, it is a little tired in one or two areas, but having seen inside one or two other similar standard hotels where friends were staying on this visit, we still think it is the best around. As always, it was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and extremely professional. The dining room staff are amazing, and so hard working. The food was excellent with a huge choice. Our only disappointment on this visit was the entertainment, which we found to be of a poor standard (apart from Bollywood Sensation, who were amazing!). Not sure why, but some of the entertainment took place in the Garajonay room instead of the main hall, which we didn't like as it was more like a club room, and seating was limited. All in all another very good stay at this excellent hotel - can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with a mountain view, so didn't get sun on the balcony in the afternoon, but had a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A very good hotel not quite 5 star, no silver service or tea or coffee in room room facilities, but there is an excellent buffet meal style restaurant serving an excellent choice of meals,some cooked while u wait. We had booked B and B only, but such was the choice and quality of the meals that we had several meals in house. Yes the restaurant is very large, and busy, but we never had any trouble in finding a table for 2, the staff in all depts were keen to help. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool with only a limited sea view, but was very pleasant. It isnt possible for everyone to have a sea view! The room was large with a two seater settee and a large arm chair. The bathroom was large with two wash basins and a separate toilet and bidet. The hotel is in a pleasant situation, but it is quite a walk to the sea front, all uphill coming back, but should be no problem to the young and fit. Of which I am neither. The walk along the sea front to Playa Fanabe is delightful. Plenty of benches and bars and restaurants overlooking the beaches and sea. The roof terrace at the hotel is excellent with large solid sunbeds, higher than the plastic type. The views are excellent with the sea on one side, and mountains on the other. There is also a small bar/cafe up there. One tip, if you are going in the winter months do take some warm clothes for the evening. When the sun goes down the temprature plummets, and the hotel doesnt appear to have any heating. The pool areas are very pleasant and always spotless.

Room Tip: If possible try for a room which gets the sun, but this of course isnt possible for everyone
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericAllertonBywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just spent a week at this very smart hotel. Rated as 5 star but I would say a good 4 star.
The staff were always helpful, the chambermaids kept the bedroom spotless, as well as the public and pool areas always being cleaned.
The main pool was heated, whilst the cold water pool was being repaired, so not a problem. Also an adults only rooftop pool was available.
The buffet restaurant had plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner, but could be chaotic at times. Serving staff could be better organised, as always had to wait for drinks to be served. Maybe giving residents set tables would assist and stop the wondering around to find a free one. Why not put cups and saucers next to the coffee machine to ease pressure on waiters.
The rooms are large, big beds, twin basin bathrooms, bath & shower, toilet & bidet. There is an empty fridge, useful to keep your own drinks cool. They are still trying to get the new English TV channels sorted, Sky News pixelated but BBC World received. Also CNN, CNBC, Bloomberg.
Free WiFi throughout the hotel but can be spasmodic to pick up if at all. Kept having to re-log in every time.
Overall a vey nice hotel in a non-touristy area, recommended for a good holiday.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Bleepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

just got home after a 10 night stay,this is a lovely hotel good selection of food,excellent staff and service,no reserving sun beds,3 large heated pools ,the refurbish of one pool isnt a problem,we stayed in a suite and it was beautiful 2balconys, 8foot bed, jacuzzi,2 flat screen tvs one in bed room one in lounge,if you like a bit of luxury this is a good choice only one suggestion and that is the entertainment was average,but its nice to stroll in the evening out to the little bars etc,Hotel is mainly couples,would definatley return,

Room Tip: choose a suite, it was wonderful
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

we have been to this hotel 19 times in the last 6years we love it!!! From the moment we talk to Ana in reception we know we are home. We are treated like family from Moises in the bar hall or Zumeria, James, David, Chi Hung and Carmen too, they are all very friendly and helpful. Juan Carlos the bar manager is always happy and treats you like his long lost family. David the lifeguard will always save your life and Tony the security man will assist him!! A big thank you to you all for always making us feel so welcome and special. See you soon

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michael e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews