We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Nearby Hotels
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$398
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$613
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,980)
Filter reviews
5,980 results
Traveller rating
3,047
2,015
667
170
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,047
2,015
667
170
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolstar hotella lajapasta stationlovely hotelhalf boardevening entertainmenta la carte restaurantplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfastall inclusive guestsplenty of choicelarge hotelsomething for everyonereception areaon an all inclusive basismain bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,000 - 3,005 of 5,980 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from 6th visit to the hotel and again could not fault the hotel or the staff.
Check in was as smooth as usual and although we had been before the girl that checked us in was as informative had we been first timers.
Our rooms were spotless being on the side of the hotel lovely and cool. Once our bags arrived we headed down to the restaurant for some supper - although after 9pm there was still plenty to choose from and staff very attentive making sure we had all we needed.
A nice touch on our second evening room service delivered Cava and chocolates to both rooms that we were occupying, the hotels way of saying 'thank you' for the repeat visits.
Around the pool was clean and the sun beds - new since our last visit, were plentiful. Hotel has stuck to its policy that no beds to be reserved before 10am still in force and still working well.
We were on the all inclusive package and could not fault the meals or service whenever we used, yes we did escape on a couple of occasions but having been to the area many times before we pay visits to cafe's and bars that we have been to.in the past to say hello and catch up with the staff/locals.
During our stay the main pool had to be drained for what I understand the second time in as many weeks due to a leak into the main reception area, having one other large pool and a smaller roof top pool there didn't seem to be a problem and most people were able to accommodate the issue, I didn't hear any complaints. We headed to the beach one day and Siam Park another so this didn't effect us.
Overall another enjoyable holiday and a booking has already been made for later in the year.

Room Tip: everyone seems to like sea view or pool view but really the back or side rooms are so much nicer as they are cooler and quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nothing to complain about: great location, beautiful inside, entertainment every evening, lovely staff, great fresh food, five or six outdoor swimming pools (also on the top floor), most of them heated. We've had fabulous time and will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gosia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We wanted to stay in a hotel offering an all-inclusive option in Costa Adeje and decided to try this one. It is close to lots of shops, bars and restaurants and we did spend evenings out of the hotel too.
The hotel's glass frontage looks good and gives a modern feel.As you walk in you see the pool on the floor above as it has a section of glass flooring. All around the hotel it is very spacious, there are plenty of sun beds, three pools and a children's pool. They don't allow sun beds to be reserved before 10 and we saw staff removing items. This is the first hotel I have seen actually reinforcing this which is good.
We had a sea and pool view room - I emailed the hotel just before we came away to ask for higher floor rooms and we were in 484 which was ideal.
Food was good at breakfast and dinner - a good range of items for any ones taste. There never seemed to be anything hanging around too long. The restaurant is also open at lunch but there is a small selection at the pool bar for all inclusive guests.
Entertainment was similar to many hotels but there was a range of acts over the week for everyone. Not all drinks at the bar were free on all- inclusive but there was a good enough range and some drinks had a supplement - I think a mojito was about 2€ extra and was spot on.
All the staff we had contact with were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The beaches are around a 10 minute walk away and it is an uphill walk back to the hotel. The promenade goes right round the coast so you can have a good walk if you wish.
The hotel is in need of updating and as it is big and open all year round it must be tricky to manage this. Some has already been done and you could see work being carried out but it didn't interfere with our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just got back from this hotel and can honestly say it was excellent, the food was good, the staff was very friendly, was spotless clean, my son and his wife were on honeymoon and they had left a bottle of champagne and chocolates for them in the room on arrival, lovely gesture, my husband and I and my son and family said we would defiantly go back, superb. Bed was a little to hard but that's my only complaint.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My Wife and I have just returned from a week at the Costa Adeje Gran and had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing week. First impression are that it is a clean, smart and large hotel.

Checking in was no problem with the staff being friendly and professional after a short transfer (20 minutes) from the airport. When we got to our room we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was large with a very good sized bathroom. The beds were huge and comfortable. The room was cleaned to a very high standard on a daily basis.

There are a number of pools at the hotel, although unfortunately one of them was out of action during our stay due to a maintainence issue. For peace and quiet go to level six and use the roof pool.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis so I am able to comment on the standard of the breakfasts only. The choice was immense, there was basically anything you could want available and plenty of room so getting a table was never an issue.

The hotel is a ten minute stroll from the restaurants in Fanabe, although there is quite a climb from the restaurants on the way back to the Costa Adeje Gran.

The hotel operate a policy that no one can reserve sunbeds by placing towels on them. This policy is enforced with towels being removed by attendants and what a difference it makes. There is no mad rush in the mornings to secure your sunbed for the day and this just adds to the relaxation factor that we experienced. It's a shame more resorts didn't adopt this policy. The hotel actually provide a huge number of sunbeds so you really don't have to worry that you will struggle to get one.

There is live entertainment provided in the bar area each night, some better than others but at least they have something on every night.

I didn't know what to expect with this hotel before arrival, my opinion after a week there is that it is an excellent choice for a week or two in the sun. It is some distance from the bars and clubs but if you are after a relaxing enjoyable holiday you won't go wrong with a stay at the Costa Adeje Gran.

Room Tip: Pay for a pool facing view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank deanm1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews