We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Nearby Hotels
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,028)
Filter reviews
6,028 results
Traveller rating
3,072
2,030
674
170
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,072
2,030
674
170
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolstar hotella lajapasta stationlovely hotelhalf boardevening entertainmenta la carte restaurantplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfastall inclusive guestsplenty of choicelarge hotelsomething for everyonereception areaon an all inclusive basismain bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,990 - 2,995 of 6,028 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed for 10 days at the Costa Adeji Gran Hotel and had no complaints whatsoever with the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff were impeccable. Service was very good at all of the bars with a large selection of food for all meal times. The bar staff gave large measures of spirits and we found a ample selection of spirits and cocktails available for the AI package. We would revisit this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view to the side of the hotel but could still see the sea from our balcony and did not have to hang over the side to do it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my daughter & we had a fantastic time on a B&B basis. The hotel lobby itself is a WOW factor & I am sure you could fit a football pitch in it. The room was large, very well appointed with flat screen digital tv and plenty of UK channels and a very large bathroom. Continental breakfast had a very wide choice but the hot breakfast was a bit disappointing... I think this is an English taste thing. I am not one for sitting by a pool all day long, but this was something special and was an absolute joy to relax by. This was my first visit to this hotel and i will definitely be returning here.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank CHELMER123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We went back to the Adeje Gran for my hubby's birthday again this year as he loved it last time, I have been going with my girlfriends for the last 4 years in March and have already booked for next March. The Hotel has everything we want, brilliant staff, lovely rooms which have all just been refurbished, great food and it's in a good location for getting around either on foot by bus or taxi.
We always have a sea/poolview room, which now comes at a supplement of 8 euros per person per night, which we think is worth it, but it's a personal choice. We always email the hotel and request our rooms and they have always tried their best to give us the ones ws ask for. We love to take a bottle of cava from the pool bar, to our room before dinner and sit on the balcony in the late afternoon sun and watch the world go by, so relaxing and one of the many perks of being all inclusive.
The food is always spot on and the fresh cooking and pasta stations are well worth the wait, just be patient after all you're on holiday, and a "gracias" will always be welcome as they work so hard. You can choose to go into the main dining room or turn left into the quiter side for a more relaxed dinner.
The old plastic white sun beds have now been replaced with comfy rattan ones, a very welcome change, but still the umbrellas do tend to blow over when it's windy. The pools are a little chilly but great to get into when it's hot and if you want total peace and quiet the rooftop pool is for you with the bar now open up there for "drinkies", bit too quiet for us though.
Most of the entertainment at night, especially the 3 Tenors the Elton John tribute act and Sweet Sensation are good to watch whilst sipping on a cocktail or vodka or 2. The waiters work very hard as there area lot of people to serve, but we find if you are friendly, smile and say gracias and perhaps give a tip now and then you will have no problem wether you go to the bar yourself or are served at your table, just chill out you're on holiday.
We like to get out and about most days so head for the promenade turn right and walk through El Duque and onto La Calletta, about 40mins, for a coffee or beer, or turn left to Fanabe 15 mins,Las Americas1hour15, and Los Christianos 1hour 45, for the shops. Buses and taxis are right outside the hotel to take you all over if you don't want to walk. The market across the road on Thursday and Saturday is well worth a visit. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk for a change of scenery either in the day or night.
There have been a lot of conflicting reviews on tripadvisor lately about the hotel, its "clientelle", dress code, peeling paintwork etc, all I can say is that everyone has their own ideas of what they want from a holiday and hotel, and as they say, "you can't please all of the people all of the time". This hotel is excellent value for money and suits us, we are both in our late 50's, it has everything WE want from a relaxing holiday in the sun. We have found, as I have said , all the staff to be helpful and very pleasant, the food to be of excellent quality, the service from the maids and waiters to be outstanding and the hotel is constantly being maintained and repaired as best as they can without too much disruption to the guests. Just go and see for yourselves.

Room Tip: We always have sea/pool view on 3rd or 4th floor with open balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SoulgirlCarnforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Travelled 21 April to celebrate 10th wedding anniversary, hotel looked impressive on arrival. Location ok 10 min walk to beach through shopping centre. Reception clean, spacious, we didn’t get a welcome drink but our cases were taken to our room. We paid an extra £100.00 for a sea view which we thought was fab when we entered our room and unpacked, it was later that evening that we sat down on the balcony only to be facing a cement wall – so that was a waste of money and we never used the balcony, bar stools would have solved the problem but we didn’t think to ask. It was a fab view (standing up) as we were on the 6th floor, the room was spacious and bright. Food was fine about the same standard as the Barcelo hotels and Bahia Principle, plenty of choice, you did need to queue for meat as it was cooked to order but I prefer this to meat that has been lying drying out in dishes. It was busy as it was Easter but we never waited more than a minute or so to find a table. Not impressed having to pay for safety deposit box, towels, cocktails, also could only get one English channel world news to watch which was depressing. Spa couples massage was relaxing good value. There are plenty of sunloungers most are all in close proximity of each other. On the morning of our wedding anniversary we took our towels down at 9.00 (lots of beds already reserved) managed to find 2 together in a quieter area, we went for champagne and returned at 9.10 to find all of our belongings had been removed – other beds were still reserved no-one on them (until after 2pm) we claimed our towels, books, lotion, hats etc and were back on the same beds by 9.20, it is management policy to remove towels however it doesn’t apply to everyone, it seems to me if you have the wrong patterns on your towels you get them removed, I don’t appreciate being singled out. We only took everything with us this day as it was our anniversary and as its a 10 minute walk from the pool to our room on the 6th floor we didn’t want to waste 20 minutes trawling around after downing a glass of bubbly. Totally unnecessary and ruined the moment. We booked Mount Teide by night via our rep for the evening of our anniversary – advertised as romantic and magical – nope there’s nothing romantic about spending 8 hours on a coach going up and down a mountain with someone throwing up in the seat behind you just to spend 20mins watching the sunset with 150 other holidaymakers and 20mins star gazing – save yourself £150 wait until it gets dark, go on your balcony and look up! Because none of the other 50 coach passengers complained Thomas Cook did not offer any compensation at all – we didn’t even get a bottle of wine from them or the hotel to mark our occasion and we were all inclusive so its not as if cost was an issue. Hotel entertainment was quite good, singers, pianist, drag act, bar service quick and staff friendly. We expected this holiday to be special, romantic, memorable but it just wasn’t. Returned home disappointed and booked another holiday just back from Letoonia which ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Raymiche D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Once again we all had a brilliant holiday, hotel, staff, rooms, food and entertainment excellent. The Cava and chocolates left in the room as returning customers was a really nice touch. Thank you to all at the Costa Adeje Gran Hotel.

Room Tip: For over 50s ask for a room on top floor to be near the quiet pool on the roof
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janwaters55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews