We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Summer visit”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My experience of this hotel recently was mixed. Hotel itself is in great condition and is kept very clean so thats a positive. Restaurant / hotel rooms / pools / sports courts / gym all excellent also. My issue personally was with staff communication. The reception staff was un-friendly especially when I arrived late after travelling all day and the first thing the lady on reception tells me is no shorts / flip flops (regardless of how smart they are) at dinner, then once i get to the restaurant there is three of four men dressed in sports shorts / flip flops so this was a let down for me as i have stayed in a few 5* restaurants around europe and cetainly a pair of smart chino shorts with a shirt should be accepted so nights were uncomfortable having to wear jeans in the restaurant as their is no air con. As i said it was the double standard of i arrive and i am abruptly made to change yet once i sit down to eat it is clear this rule does not apply to everyone. Also it is clear most of the waitors / waitress'es struggle with basic English as some days simple drinks orders were wrong, however they do work tirelessly. I do not make a habbit of finding negatives in somewhere but the staff was a problem for me. Overall the hotel is a great place and some of the views from the roof especially are excellent so i would reccomend i just hope the staff take on board the requests of the guests and answer them with correct English in a polite manner.

Room Tip: I prefered view of the mountain as opposed to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Director General at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Sirs,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel as preference for your holidays. We appreciate you take time to share you impressions about your stay with us and we will take into account your comments.

We apologize if the way of transmiting our policy of the dresscode in our restaurant was not done correctly to you. And we are sorry also to know that after all our effoct and short instructions regarding our dresscode, is not always well received sometimes there could be persons that even knowing our guests in general wants and wishes to acced to the restaurant. Some in their minority try to not complete with the rule. Let you know also that if this rule exists to enter the restaurant during dinner it is not by casuality or caprice it is more to attend the grand majority ofn our guests wishes because the prefer it like this because they wants the access with this tiny -little rule.

However, despite that we have staff who speak several languages, we will continue working to imporve and care each deatail lack any language regarding general.

Once again thank you for your time and attention.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,793
    1,871
    619
    149
    67
See reviews for
1,648
2,831
52
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,589)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks AL. When you first walk into the hotel it is breathtaking! Beautiful hotel. 3 pools and 1 kids pool. All a bit cold but fine once you're in! Rooftop pool is gorgeous and very quiet, also a bar up there. 2 pool bars at the main pools one with a buffet for AL which was great. Food was excellent and plenty of choice for fussy eaters! Bacon in the morning wasn't the best tho but plenty of other nice things! A little bit disappointed in the lack of cocktails for AL all the very nice tasting ones weren't included. Vodkas are very strong you definitely get your money's worth!! Animacion team are great! All the hotel's staff work their butts off here. Rooms are immaculate everyday. Really really enjoyed this holiday only complaints we would have would be that the mini bar wasn't included in AL whereas they are in other 5* hotels. There was also a wedding on the last night of our stay and staff were a bit stressed, asked for a fanta orange at lunch for the waitress to snap 'ONE MOMENT' at me then when she returned with it she just dunked it down on the table. There was also some sort of lumpy mouldy stuff inside the bottle! This was the only time in our 2 week stay we received bad service. Staff are always smiling and you always get a 'hola' when walking by. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirstyhenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday in this hotel. I previously stayed here 5 years ago but some of the standards have dropped.

The hotel itself is beautiful and the cleaning service is 100%. The pools are beautiful although a bit chilly. But fine once you get in. The roof top pool should he adults only as it was when I previously stayed here. This time loads of kids splashing around unsupervised. We stayed in room 403 and if had wifi at all times.

Our air con was not working and was reported to the reception staff on numerous occasions but was not fixed until day 8, I find this disappointing especially with how hot it is in June.

Also I was advised you could get a bucket of Ice for your room from the lobby bar but when I went I was given a glass with 4 bits and advise to call room service if I wanted more. Room service incurs a charge when the ice is free anyway.

Costa adeje does not have much nightlife going on for you people. A lot of the bars dune the front have close done since I previously visited. Needless to say we spent a fortune on taxis.

I visit Tenerife twice a year so will def be sticking to hotels in las Americas from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pumpkinScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from a 7 day holiday at this excellent hotel. Room had both pool and sea view very scenic and peaceful. The rooms are well furnished, clean and comfortable with plenty of space for relaxing either on the sofa or chair. Room also includes a flat screen TV with plenty of UK channels..Bathroom facilities are excellent and cleaned on a daily basis. The entrance to the hotel is superb , excellent staff at the reception enabling a smooth check in and out. We stayed all inclusive which is excellent value for money. Good selection of drinks available throughout the day and good selection of food. Staff in restaurant were friendly and efficient especially Jonathan!! First visit to this hotel and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 275 great sea and pool view and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fourth stay here we just love it, new updated rooms, new sunbeds excellent as always. booked again for November. Staff are always smiling and very helpful, we stay B&B cannot fault breakfast loads of choice. Cant wait for November

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annie1965187067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from 2 weeks AI for the 5th time at this fantastic hotel. You cant reserve a sunbed before 1000 or your towels, bags, buggies the lot get removed. It means you can go to breakfast then go and get a sunbed. This made the holiday very relaxing. Friendly staff especially 'elba' at the pool side bar helpedmy daughter with her attempts at Spanish. It now has free tablets with free wifi. The tv is LG flatscreen with usb input and the rooms have been done up with a change of bedding,curtains etc.The hotel may need a wee bit TLC as plaster and paint need touched up but would still recommend this hotel and we will go back again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at Costa Adeje Gran for a weeks holiday in April. Parents, Grandparents and children. Great hotel, fantastic room. Food excellent, had to wait for items to be cooked, but rather this then food sitting about for ages. Really excellent choice and quality. The lady serving the eggs and omelettes in the morning was a star...best omelettes ever. The one que that did get a bit of a pain in the evenings was for the pasta, beautiful food and a wonderful spag bog but I has to wait 20 minutes once as que was long. I would have picked something else but it was for my daughter who can be a little fussy. But worth the wait as lovely. Can not fault the pools, roof pool and area. One pool was out of service as a leek, but this did not make any difference at all as the other pool was lovely. We were all inclusive, great pool bar for snacks between meals if you want, Ice cream, crisps etc., Some people were paying for packets of crisps and ice cream in the closer pool bar...but I was happy to walk. Some ice lollies you have to pay for but this is normal for an all inclusive. Supermarkets near by, brought some other little bits and bobs that the kids fancied and stored in the hotel room fridge. Sweets, chocolate and other flavours of pop that they have not seen in the UK. All really cheap. If you go out the hotel do a wonderful picnic pack for you to take out, you collect at breakfast. Really nice in a cute little box. Fresh fruit, sandwiches, cheeses, water, juice boxes, yoghurts - I was very impressed. The staff are amazing, work really hard to make sure you have a lovely holiday. From check in, to the porter chap, to bar staff etc., really great bunch of staff. We did not use all the facilities at the hotel, kids entertainment we did not use as kids a little older and happy to use pool and chill out. But looked good. The area on the roof top is worth a visit - stunning views and a beautiful pool which is warmer. The nudist areas are sectioned off for their own area so you do not come into contact with the chaps unless you want to. Go up on the roof at night - amazing. The stars are beautiful. Great photos to be taken up there. Had a lovely holiday, glad I paid the extra for this hotel. I don't think I would pay extra for a pool room again as other rooms have stunning views of the mountains etc., I did get lost a few times around this hotel as it is so large trying to find different areas. Top Holiday - thank you to all the staff for making it just wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BerkshireDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,074 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Property: GF Gran Costa Adeje
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing