We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, food could be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We had 3 rooms, a family of 6, and really enjoyed the hotel. Plus points were the rooms were nice, hotel clean, pools good although a little cold, spa nice with good massages, good sports facilities, and friendly polite staff.

Negative points were:

- food - plenty of choice but not tasty although did seem to improve towards the end of our stay. Recommend not go half board but bed and breakfast. Lots of good fair priced restaurants in vicinity.

- having to wear long trousers at dinner. Seems a bit excessive when it's hot and a buffet meal. Recommend take light long trousers.

- purchased a cocktail at the bar, clearly poured from a prepared batch maybe for all inclusive, tasted cheap and nasty. Recommend don't buy cocktails

- we were charged on arrival for using the safe when it is available for use free of charge. We were given some woffle about the safe deactivating if you don't pay but this is not the case. Recommend don't pay up front.

Overall we liked the hotel and the positives more than outweighed the more minor points mentioned.

Also there is a good supermarket in the basement next to the restaurants beside the hotel. Buy your drinks and water cheap and stock up your mini bar.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank SummerAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,837 - 2,843 of 5,891 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Really nice hotel, lovely rooms, and pool area,

Food is ok.. could be better, but its not bad for all inclusive.

Location is not so good, but, its quite and relaxing, perfect for a chill out holiday ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fearonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our second visit to the hotel and it was just as good as last year.Check in was faultless told to go and enjoy dinner and everything would be ready when we finished, just what we needed after travelling all day. Rooms were spotless and the staff had taken into consideration our requests that we had emailed prior to arriving.Staff are very polite and extremely hard working. We chose half board again this year but swapped dinner for lunch sometimes to eat out at night.Food was excellent, fresh , plentiful and good variety. Used the mini club which I must admit seemed not to have as many activities as last year but team were very friendly and worked hard.Having the opportunity to purchase amazing natural photographs of daughter playing etc was excellent. Thank you we have lots of lovely memories to look back on

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay at this great hotel. We have been before but not for 3 years and were not disappointed. All of the staff were always helpful and polite and the entertainment team were excellent. Our 5 year old son cried when we left and keeps asking every day when we are going back. His highlight was the mini disco.
The food had improved from our previous visit and we particularly liked the pasta bar where you can have your own pasta sauce cooked fresh to your liking.
Can't wait to go back as the hotel has everything, good atmosphere, great staff, perfect location.

Room Tip: rooms with a mountain view are excellent, waking up in the morning to the view of Mount Teide is a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

First impression walking in ,the hotel looks amazing!! Reception very slow checking in plus told to wait 1 hour or maybe more til our room ready!! Not what you want to hear after a very early start that morning! Room on 5 th floor ok ,balcony to the back ! Quiet until the staff leaving after their shifts and the gate constantly left to bang!! Then there was the digging up of the road every morning really early!! no chance of long lie !! Look... We don't usually moan unless we really have to! But some of the bar service was appalling!! 4 or 5 waiters about and still left to go to the bar sometimes!! The whisper was that this was because we were all inclusive and so not paying cash!Poor! we did complain to reception who made us fill out a form but still haven't had a reply !! Food ok plenty of choice but got fed up with waiting on a table to get cleared ! sometimes we ate out !! Kids club ok nothing much except playing in the pool or drawing pictures! Entertainment 6/10 and kids disco 5/10! Pool area ok no prob getting a sunbed! Hotel in need of some tlc some areas really worn!! Can't believe they insist on a cash deposit for the putters when playing mini golf!! Wow!! The handles were all burst and actually worn!! Ok .. Enough said !! Not the usual standard of 5 star! Won't be back!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Director General at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thankl you for your comments about COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel.

We regret though that we did not meet all your expactations and that you were no entriely with some aspects of your stay.

The rooms on the 5th floor with the montain view are really requested for our guests. This rooms are located in the quiet area where you can enjoy of your stay.

We would like to inform you that for us all our guests are the same. We are always friendly and dosent metter which board basis you have we treat all our guests teh same.

Once again thank you for your attention and we hope to see you soon in our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

If you're visiting Tenerife and looking for a very clean, comfortable hotel with all the amenities you'd need and first rate service then this hotel should be on your list! The choice and variety of food is excellent, the staff are very helpful and always extremely friendly, the rooms and public areas are spotless.
The hotel enforces a "no reservation" policy on sun beds by the pools which is great to see and more hotels should adopt this policy! The hotel has four great pools along with plenty of sun beds and regular events through the day (& evening).
Negatives? Well there aren't many but the rooms could do with tea/coffee making facilities otherwise that are very comfortable and well equipped; the TVs have many European channels including all the main UK ones.
The only other negative is the free wifi which is woeful! This is not the only hotel which is way behind in this respect though!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank DonnyUKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is our second time and we love it so much.The staff are great and the photographers at night are wonderful.We hope to go back next year.The entertainment was good and we met alot of lovely people.The pools are great and you always get a bed as they keep their policy about no booking beds.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank lornawild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,072 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,972 reviews
0.3 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £102 - £1,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing