We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

me and my bf have just got back from 10 nights in this lovely hotel!

fantastic staff, well worth the money and definitly a 5* hotel
pools where very clean and there was always a sunbed available, food was nice, location was amazing an overall fanstastic hotel and will be visitng there again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rebecca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,769
    1,847
    615
    148
    67
See reviews for
1,623
2,810
52
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,581)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We loved out stay here, in fact so much so that we are going to book again for next year. Everything is spotlessly clean throughout and the staff are helpful and friendly. They gave us an excellent bus timetable so we could get around the resort and further afield too. We had a room on the 5th floor which was great because you don’t hear any noise from the bar/entertainment area below. The room was amazingly large, very comfortable and with a choice of pillows.

We stayed B&B so can’t comment on the food in the evening but breakfast was excellent with an wonderful choice of everything including Champagne if you wanted it. There are plenty of sun loungers around the extensive pool area and a nice terrace by the pool bar/cafe.

The hotel is located away from the main sea front which is about a 10-15 min walk away. Part of that walk is uphill which might be a problem for some people. The advantage of it’s location is that it’s nice and quiet and well away from noisy bars. There is a nice Italian restaurant about 200 yrds from the hotel and many wonderful eateries along the sea front.

Many big hotels often provide scales so you can ensure your case isn’t over the airline weight limit but we were surprised that this hotel charged for the privilege of using the scales! With so many other things all included in your stay we thought it a bit penny pinching to charge to weigh your cases. Apart from that we can’t fault the hotel in any way.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hampshire_TravelHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed first week of school hols in a triple room which was a decent size but not huge. Beds were good and décor fine in the room but the bathroom must be as old as the hotel.Scruffy grouting and poor shower - a hand shower sitting on a hook is not really up to standard and we almost pulled the taps off the wall when changing the tap from bath to shower.

We thought the food was very good - steak in the griddle 4 nights out of seven which was fab and supplemented by tuna, swordfish, turkey to die for, salmon - all good quality and very tasty.There was a lack of variety in that there were no mixed salads and no casseroles or canarian stews but the deserts were the best I have had in the Canaries so overall the food was very good.

Pools were cold but ok and the leak is still causing trouble(see reviews going back at least 6 months) - moral of this tale is never have a pool above reception with glass panels on the bottom!

Service was excellent and cheerful which you don't get in many hotels these days. Location is a bit remote but a 10 minute walk gets you to civilisation on the seafront. Turn left out of the hotel for San Marco restaurant - great pizza and chicken salad for lunch and pleasant service too.

The hotel is decent but is badly let down by the state of the walls. Internally and externally there is flaking plaster, flaking paint and water-stained patches on walls which gives the hotel the appearance of being poorly maintained - a shame as it is very clean but plush it certainly is not!

Take a look at the 5 star hotels around Duque down the road and this just cannot compare. It is a good solid 4 star but not to the standard of Bitacora, Vulcano,Arona Gran and a number of others.The owners need to spend some money to spruce it up outside and replace the bathrooms to restore it to what it undoubtedly was 20 yeas ago.

That said if you go there you should enjoy it as the criticisms are cosmetic - food,drink,beds,service are all good and before I forget the Ratten pool furniture is the nicest I have seen.

Room Tip: find one with a new bathroom!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andyphil2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fab hotel, staff couldn't do enough and food excellent! 5 star don't know what people were moaning at! Plenty of sun loungers no rushing down in morning. Plenty of places to walk to outside hotel, lovely shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doreen14Hawick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed their with wife & kids age 17 & 15 , 2 rooms next door on the 5th floor big rooms ,we went for pool/sea view - worth the supplement.Food great , service excellent in restaurant .AI was well worth it bottle beer,bottled water ,glasses, waiter service,12 year old Dewars whisky!! .Hotel was always clean . No hassle with sun beds . Free Squash & Tennis
Entertainment at night bit dodgy but with a few whiskys we coped !!
Costa Adeje really nice area
The D family Banffshire Scotland

Room Tip: Go for 4rth or 5th floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

stayed at this hotel with friends and family two couples in 40's and four kids aged 15 - 18 we had requested an adjoining room and got exactly that it was lovely. lovely side view of sea, only thing that spoilt it slightly was the road works outside, but not the hotels fault. Cleaners kept the room spotless. Staff friendly enough. The breakfast was nice but very repetative we only stayed bed and breakfast so cant comment on evening meal. Pools are lovely although cold and was very glad of the no reserving sunbeds before 10am rule. The pool area was a bit too quiet for us, only good bit was fashion show once a week. could really do with some background music. The air con in our room was brilliant although i heard others complain. We were on the third floor. The hotel has everything you could wish for apart from atmosphere, but if you want that you can go into the town, some great pubs down there. It is a bit far out of the way of things, but if you dont have mobility problems it is a nice walk. would i stay again?? yes as i felt safe and secure and hotel is so clean. would i stay in hotel for entertainment, definately not, more suited for older couples

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauljaninebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just back on 4th AUG 2014.very dissapointed.firstly if you are booked here do not accept a room on ground floor.every toilet flush of all rooms above are heard from these rooms so did not get 1 decent nights sleep Iin11 nights for the noise of the plumbing.Also there is absolutley no sound proofing in these rooms,could hear every noise possible down to light switches being turned on.Maids are also extremley noisey so if you are looking for a lond lye think again.The most excruciating noise of furniture being dragged around rooms is absolutley unbearable..Not overly impressed with food.Was half board and ended up eating out 7 nights of the 11 due to repetitive food..Entertainment was ok..This hotel is by no means 5 star.Floors in our room where very dirty, skirtings thick with dust .Had to wear flip flops at all times in the room.We had smashed a glass the second night which the maids half heartedly swept up .Bits of glass were missed which lay for the duration of the holiday proving that floors were not being brushed out or cleaned properly..Drinks very expensive if not on all inclusive.£7.50 euro for a spirit with mixer..£2.30 euro for soft drink.There is no luxury here than any other 4 star or 3 STAR+ for that matter.We stayed at El Duque next door which is 3 star+ previously which i would return to before here..Very very dissapointed

Room Tip: do not accept rooms on ground floor.extremley noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elaine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Director General at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your time and your comments about your stay at COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel. We regret though that we did not meet all your expectations and that you were not entirely with respect of your room. During of your stay we were not aware at any moment that the location of your room was not good enough. If we would have known about it,
we would have managed to offer you a change of room. Regarding to some apects of
cleaning we would like to inform you that these issues will be inquired so that it does not happen again.

Once again thank you for your opinion and your time.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,036 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Property: GF Gran Costa Adeje
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing