We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic - Situated in the best area of Adeje”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasic - Situated in the best area of Adeje”
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I travelled with my Husband, 3 year old daughter and my parents and was our 2nd visit to the Costa Adeje Gran Hotel. Its such an amazing Hotel, Beautiful location, friendly staff who bend over backwards, Clean and Spacious rooms with great views and have never stayed in a Hotel with such a lovely reception area. Also had the best weather, very hot and not a cloud in site for the whole week.
I would recommend this Hotel to Couples, families and anyone wanting to experience a lovely place to stay in Adeje. If you want peace and quiet then its the place to stay and also if you want some nightlife then the Fanabe area is a 10 min walk away where theres several Bars and Restaurants.
The Hotel is very well catered for children with a lovely childrens pool and childrens club.
We went on a bed and Breakfast basis and found no fault what soever - there is so much to choose from. We didnt go half board as we as a family enjoy going to various restaurants. We can defo recommend the Slow Boat 3 chinese restaurant which is situated next door to the Hotel and also San Marco's which is also next to the Hotel, our Favouite Meal along the Fanabe Beach area was The Atlantico Restaurant and also Tony Roma's for some great Rib's!
We have honestly found a Hotel that we will return to for many years to come, already looking forward to booking and going back soon.
Lastly would just like to say how fantasic the enteraintment was, show's such as Grease and a Barry white tribute night, was great fun and a great atmosphere.
You won't be disappointed with your stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leannehoneyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,738
    1,827
    607
    147
    67
See reviews for
1,602
2,775
51
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,570)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

From the booking in to the booking out (all too soon) we had a fantastic stay, reception excellent & fast, rooms spacious/light with decent balcony and view (sea), pools good & not too cold, poolside bar good. Liked the the idea of getting fresh towels at poolside each day, using the card you are given at reception on check in. Bathroom had usual extra's robes/complimentary shampoo/combs/soaps etc-etc, no problems with hot water. Always plenty of sunloungers, not sure if hotel full or not. Taxi rank 100yds to the left as you come out, turn right for banks. Not much in that area for entertainment or eating but if you stroll straight down the hill you come to the sea front where everything is, It's a nicer walk if you head away from Americas but if you want restaurants and nightlife you should head towards Americas.
Try to resist the casino the hotel gives you a pass for, it's a new one and quite small, we found it iffy and would not recommend it all.
We thoroughly enjoyed our mini break and would/will do it all over again, probably next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trubby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern irealnd
Level Contributor
205 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Just back two days ago from a week at the Costa Adeje Gran Hotel where overall we experienced very good service.
Our room was clean and spacious with all the usual facilities. However, it was rather annoying that the fridge turned off when you left your room so we had to call room service for an ice bucket at 3euro a pop for our supermarket cava or beer.
It was rather strange having BBC 1, 2 and ITV1 but great to steal a glimpse of the Wimbledon final.
The taxi transfer took about 25 mins, the resort itself was extremely clean with supermarkets and restaurants close at hand (2 -5 mins away). Also your usual boutique style shops and tat too nearby.
We spent every day at the pool terrace on the top floor of the hotel which doesn't seem to be sign posted meaning very few people about so it was fabulous! Although, the hotel didn't seem busy at all as there were never any problems with finding sun loungers at the main pools.
On the terrace there was even two naturist areas if you were brave enough!!!
Two pool bars at the main pools serving drinks and snacks. The main pool bar having 'crazy hour' when drinks were half price starting at 4.30pm to 6.30pm.
The food wasn't bad but not great at the pool bar. It was very reasonably priced e.g. under 6 euro for a burger and chips and under 5 euro for a tuna, tomato and onion salad.
As we went half board we didn't eat out at night. The evening meals were ok, some nights better than others. Some nights the hotel seemed to excel itself and we had the best tasting langoustines and smoked salmon but then we had the usual overcooked chicken or beef. We're not fussy eaters so we never left hungry.There was a lot of choice. I did feel that the wine was significantly overpriced but I suppose that is to be expected. Breakfast was your usual foreign take our breakfast! I stuck to the toast, fruit and yogurt while my partner enjoyed omlettes.
Overall we had an extremely relaxing holiday. High point - top floor pool terrace. Low point - breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pillhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathgate
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Have just spent 11 lovely days at this fantastic hotel and can't say enough about how much we really enjoyed ourselves.

I was there with my husband and 10 year old son and he had such a good holiday he hasn't stopped talking about us booking for next year since we got back - ( I think that speaks volumes !)

The hotel is impressive in all areas - the rooms are really clean and well equiped.

The public areas are fantastic especially the pool area, it really is a paradise. It is cleaned throughly all day and there was never any clutter or rubbish left round.

The staff were fab, really friendly and can't do enough to please.

The food was really good and the choice can't be faulted my only comment would be the selection was a bit hap hazzard at times ( e.g brussel sprouts for breakfast but never at dinner ?) I think this is more to do with the amount of different nationalties they are trying to cater for.

My only fault if I have any was the price of drinks at the pool bar etc.
I think this has more to do with our economy than the hotel though as having spoken to people who return every year things haven't gone up in price it's just we are not getting good value for the pound.
Just to give an example it was 8 euros for a small soft drink and a fresh orange juice !

Entertainment was really good and varied too - something on every evening and during the day if you can prize yoursall away from the sunloungers.

That said we will deffinately be back - probably next year as my son can't wait to meet up will all the friends he met this year.

Entertainment team if you read this - thanks for making it a fab holiday for my son and for all the sports especially football you let the kids (and adults) play Aiden had a ball !!!!!!

See you soon !!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mckee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2009

This was our seventh stay at the Adeje Gran and once again we had a most enjoyable stay. As a returning customer you allways wonder if the standards have been maintained. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and, as with the public areas are scruplously clean. The staff are helpfull and polite, nothing is to much trouble. We stayed on a half board basis and found the food plentifull and varied, as one writer
said 'you never come away hungry', I know some people have commented on vegies at breakfast but as there all nationalities in the hotel they have to have a wide selection, some of which seem a bit strange to us. We find we dont need lunch, a couple of biscuits is fine most days as we have eaten enough at breakfast. We did go down to the Plaza del Duque one afternoon as my husband just felt like a hamburger. We went to Cafe Rajissimo, they do delicious burgers, (real ground meat not pattie type), a large selecion of ices, cakes and pastries. I can't eat bread so the waiter went out of his way to make sure I had something I could eat.
Evening entertainment was varied and if anyyhing better than in previous years Seems that they really wanted to keep you at the hotel.
All in all a great holiday at a good hotel and we will be back in December.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IG2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

Cannot fault this hotel in any respect. Clean well kept rooms, safe clean pools (4), pleasant staff, good food (probably far too much choice), good evening entertainment for all ages. No doubt there will be some reviewers for whom this is not enough but for us we were more than satisfied. Would have no qualms about returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathdoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

hotel has long since be a 5 star perhaps 4 star is nearer the mark , rooms clean services ok ,spent 25 mins booking in only one staff on the desk .and the food was very poor. wine was greatly over price.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cliffy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Property: GF Gran Costa Adeje
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Onthebeach, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing