We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Neptuno Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neptuno Aparthotel
Ranked #47 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

went out there with a few mates literally for the cheap alcohol sun and partying this was perfect for what we were looking for the place was lovely, friendly staff who would chat to us at the bar and generally just a good laugh the 2 bar ladies (Stephanie and Virginia) were great fun the rooms were clean and well kept by the cleaners everybody who says this is a poor location is either too lazy to walk down a hill to a beach or too cheap to pay 3 euro for a taxi more or less anywhere around. there was a cockroach or 2 but seriously its a hot country there obviously will be regardless of cleaning. we met several other couples out there young and old and with kids and everybody was friendly and having a good time so dont pay attention to the reviews dont go out there and give you attitude because we know the staff wont bother helping rude people :)

Room Tip: room 15 double balcony right above the pool and have sun all day any others on the right side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MRChefholidayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    205
    161
    52
    61
See reviews for
187
243
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Arrived mid afternoon on 10th july with my hubby and 2 kids, greeted by a lovely man who checked us in very quickly. He gave us a welcome pack with a few leaflets in about places to visit and a time table of the free bus.

Our room was room 15 it was massive we had full bathroom, large bedroom, lounge kitchenette and double balcony with airer and table and chairs.

The kitchen was well equipt with toaster hob kettle fridge microwave and loads of pots and pans.

We never ate in the bar but saw loads of people eating each day and never heard anyine complain - only downside was bar prices €1.70 for HALF pint of local lager!!!!
Taxis were very cheap €4.00 to fanabe beach walk up hill wasnt that bad but would be bad if you were wearing heels...



(I used to have trip advisor account under name of nevaehsm um but can't remember log in details)

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 169MichelleP169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The average price, but a very poor location. The beach and the resort quite a long way. Moreover the hotel is located in a mountainous region and on foot it is a very sharp rise. Otherwise a very clean rooms and a decent apartment, kitchen very well-equipped, everything you would need. Two hotel pools, one heated but open only half a day. Stairways can be quite often found a cockroaches, but they are common in the Canary Islands.
In general, for the same money you could find much better placed hotel in Tenerife.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells next the sea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hotel was situated just up from the main tourist area, about ten minutes walk (down the hill) from the nearest beach. The rooms were well kept and clean with basic cooking utensils (and the slowest kettle in the world.)
We found the staff to be extremely helpful and polite and their level of English was very good.
The rooms were cleaned daily.
There were two local supermarkets outside the hotel and a major shopping centre only five minutes walk away.
The pool area were also well kept and the grounds well tended and clean.
All in all it was good value for money and an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed good, it would depend on the view you wanted, the sea views are good, but if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOCK IN HUDDERSFIELD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The Neptuno is at the top of a hill but my wife and myself walked up and down it two or three times a day and up and down the front without any problem so if your not infirm in some way or if you have no young children then the hill should not be a problem i am 51 and out of shape and it was not a big deal for me or my wife,anyway it will do you good to walk your breakfast etc off LOL,there is a free bus up and down the resort centre which we never took the whole 10 days we were there and some of the people we saw getting on it to be honest with you could have done withe the walk and left the seats for the more deserving but to be fare the bus is for everyone even lazy people ha ha only joking.The hotel itself is lovely very clean smallish pool and helpful staff we had a fab view of atlantic from our room (no 76) where we would sit on our balcony with a glass of wine watching the sun go down fantastic.the rooms are large and well equipped toaster micro wave etc.we paid £350pp for 10 days going end of nov for return flights transfers and s c with Travelodge a very good online company we could have got it for £270 pp if we flew mid week but sadly our dates were fixed for a sat flight something to keep in mind for the future perhaps.I liked this hotel because it was far enough away from the centre to have peace and quiet when needed but close enough to enjoy resort when you wanted it and i would use this hotel again.make the most of your holiday and have a great time..

Room Tip: Free bus if needed,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank THEBIGYIN60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bredbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Just come back from 2 weeks stay with my Husband, Mother in law and my 3 children, had 2 rooms and both rooms were basic but clean, had a problem with out TV but rang reception who came straight away and fixed the problem, no air con but was comfortable as we had 2 large balcony doors, bath needed a little updating and got clean towels every other day.

Staff was very nice and the gentlemen on reception were very helpful with anything we asked and if they couldnt find out straight away then they would ring our room to let us know.

Great free buses which you have to catch at a hotel just around the corner, to the beach and the water parks, we took one to Jungle Park which has a really good bird show. Small supermarket just over the road but there is a larger one about 5 mins away.

Downside, it is one of the hotels that is a lot further up the hills and I was 4 months pregnant but we just got a taxi back for 3 Euros, we also had to hire a pram for my 3 year old as it is very tiring but the reception took care of this for us. Also the smoke alarms which go off throughout the whole hotel kept going off, once early in the morning which woke everyone and once in the middle of the night which was a little scary.

All in all, we had a lovely time and if it wasnt for the hill we would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lynsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Just got back from Neptuno after a week's stay. I was a little worried by some of the negative comments but need not have been concerned.

True it's tired and true it's at the the top of a big hill. But for the money it is fine. The apartment was clean and caught the sun brilliantly. It might be a stretch to call it self catering but who wants a sunday dinner anyway, The hill is daunting but I'm 66 and was not phased by it.

It's an easy walk into town (less easy coming back!) where there is everything that Blackpool or Bournemouth can offer but much cheaper here.

Booked with Jet2 Holidays and everything ran like clockwork including the return trip which got us home half an hour early!

Room Tip: Rooms facing south away from the pool are probably quieter and likely to have better views. Our plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nero123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#43 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#46 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptuno Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptuno Aparthotel

Property: Neptuno Aparthotel
Address: Calle Cataluna 3 | Urb. Torviscas Centro, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptuno Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neptuno Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing