We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neptuno Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neptuno Aparthotel
Ranked #47 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
A TripAdvisor Member
“Worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having read the reviews for Neptuno, I was expecting the worst. However we arrived to find our apartment very large and clean! No sign of a cockroach! Our bins were emptied every day and we had new towels every other day. We were disturbed at 1.15am when the recycle bins were emptied, but generally very quiet.
It was a bit of a pain to have no wifi, however we were self catering and went out every night, every restaurant that we visited offered free wifi, so really not a problem - you are on holiday get away from everything! :-)
We did see a total of 2 cockroaches in our apartment during our 8 night stay, I'm afraid to say - this is Tenerife, I've stayed in 4 star apartments and still had cockroaches visiting me.
The courtesy bus was fantastic, always on time and excellent service to las americas and los cristianos. We also took advantage of the courtesy bus to visit Adeje market - much better than the more commonly known one at Cristianos. Less busy and in straight rows so easier to negotiate.
Yes the apartment is on a steep hill - but we knew this before we went, I think this information is readily available before you book it, so if you don;t like hills don't book it or be prepared to use taxis!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    195
    155
    52
    59
See reviews for
177
232
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

June 2014 was my third time staying at Neptuno apartments. I was on holiday with my partner,
Perfect for our needs because we just like somewhere cheap and cheerful but away from the main hustle and bustle.

The complex is near the top of a very steep hill, and has several blocks of apartments which are all reached via a lot of steps, therefore I would say the accommodation might not be suitable for older people OR families with infants in pushchairs.

If you don't mind the steep hill, it's a just 15 minute walk to and from Playa Torviscas (or 5 euros in a taxi) There's also a free bus which operates on a "loop" several times a day, stopping at the Regency apartments (across the road) and going round various main beaches in the Costa Adeje (Playa de las Americas, Los Cristianos, Fanabe, Duque) which is great.
But be warned, car parking is a problem - there are not enough spaces on the street by the Neptuno and anybody parked illegally will be towed; you can pay for private parking but it's at a premium, and the rest of the resort is equally short of free parking spaces.

Good things about the Neptuno:
Lovely panoramic views - you can see the ocean from most of the balconies.
There is 24 hour reception and they are friendly and helpful.
The pool bar is open from breakfast time until the small hours, drinks/snacks are cheap and they play good music (not too loud, and the playlist is obviously chosen by someone with great taste!)
There's a plasma TV outside the pool bar (in the shade) if you want to watch any football (in Spanish)
The rooms are clean (although the décor is a bit dated but who cares when the sun's shining) the maids come 5 times a week and you get fresh towels/linen every couple of days.
One bedroom apartments are massive and the kitchen is fairly well-equipped for self-catering.
Mini-market across the road, and a big supermarket within walking distance.
Plenty of sun loungers by the main pool, and it's a sun trap until about 8pm!

A few things which could be better, although not complaining when we paid £19 per night:

The smaller (heated) pool isn't in use during the summer months. It would be really nice if they let people use it all year, even if they didn't heat it. It's in a lovely quiet enclosure which would be great for people who didn't want to be near the pool bar and kids' pool. And it would look better for people whose apartments overlook it, if it wasn't covered in tarpaulin held down by clapped out loungers.

The Wifi isn't free, whereas most other hotels/café-bars/restaurants let you use their Wifi for nothing.
You also have to pay to use the safe in your room.
I think it's an outdated concept to charge people extra for these basic "essentials."

The complex has a Tavern (indoor pub) and an upstairs Restaurant with a roof terrace - neither of these are open any more. Possibly because they don't get enough custom after the recession.
The gym isn't open any more either. The Regency Club across the street has a gym but you would have to pay for it.

The other guests were a mix of families, couples, and groups of friends - both British and Spanish.
Thankfully screaming kids wasn't an issue. Unfortunately, we found that a lot of the Spanish were incredibly noisy, especially at night. They didn't seem to think about keeping their voices and music down, in consideration for other people's peace and quiet.

Overall we were happy with our stay at Neptuno because we got it so cheap, but if we had been paying full whack we might have been disappointed that all the facilities were not available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claire_Summers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

stayed here for a week great value for money yes it is a bit dated but while we were there they were refurbing the room nxt door and also planting flowers, only fault no aircon so had to hire a fan. Room very spacious and had every thing for self catering we ate at the hotel twice and food was good, staff really friendly. Large pool but as we left hotel was getting busy so had to get up early to grab a sunbed, Would defo stay here again if the was nearer the centre but we also used the courtesy bus every day and got taxis back for 4 euros was ok walking down to the centre but could never have walked it back, also real close to the aqua park but for what we paid carnt complain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendys30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have recently came back from here after a week where four out of seven days my apartment was subject to cockroaches and the staff unhelpful regarding this. Cleanliness and maintenance was poor with lights falling out of the sockets. It does have potential as a really good size apartment and the views were lovely. No local restaurants were open. It is up a very steep hill about 10 mins from beach although free buses available at certain times. Its not for the unfit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norfolknchance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for a week from 29th June 2014. We were very happy with our studio room. Well equipped kitchen with full sized oven and microwave, fridge.,

Very clean. Good shower. Lovely balcony with good views of the mountains and sea.

A real bonus was the courtesy bus, which not only took us to Adeje but also to Las Americas and Los Americas and other nearby beaches too. Fantastic. Picked us up on time to take us back to the hotel. Drivers cheerful and friendly.

Can't wait to go back again in the near future.

Room Tip: We were in Ron 57; had great view from balcony of our studio of the sea and mountains. Overlooked s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

On arrival with a small child we werr given a room down many stairs miles away from reception, then we were located to a room near the pool with a newish kitchen facilities, why werent offered this room first is beyond me. Sadly this hotel could have the potential to be a 3 star if the restaraunt gym and bars even existed anymore. Mabye 10years ago this was a 3star but now 2star at best. Pool area clean enough, but whole place needs updating and does not supply what it shows in the pictures. So many better places to go if ur looking for a reasonably priced 3 star.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markyhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Room 126 was spacious and clean, great value for money, lovely view from balcony and sun was always there from around 2pm till sunset. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cleaners came nearly every day, sometimes every other day. Always had clean towels. We did have 3 cockroaches on our 2nd day, but I think that was due to us leaving the balcony door open at night. After keeping it closed every night after that we didn't have any more. There was also cockroach spray provided in your apartment. The pool area was clean with plenty of sun beds and proved to be a little sun trap and the pool was ample size. 10 minute walk from shops along the highway, yes the hill up to the hotel is very steep but over in minutes. Close-by to the Thermal Spa too which is highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank SaRaH2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#46 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptuno Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptuno Aparthotel

Property: Neptuno Aparthotel
Address: Calle Cataluna 3 | Urb. Torviscas Centro, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptuno Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Onthebeach so you can book your Neptuno Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing