We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neptuno”
Review of Neptuno Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Neptuno Aparthotel
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Neptuno”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel dated but clean, very noisy at night till dawn! Glad we didn't pay a lot wouldn't go back.
Long walk down to beach, need to get taxi back, but doesn't cost much, no bars near hotel, hotel bar expensive

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    213
    167
    54
    61
See reviews for
194
254
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here recently after booking a cheap getaway and you really do get what you pay for. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the main pool area is nice. The room however wasn't great. We were in room 93, the door to which is right near the rubbish store so you get a horrible smell every time you come out of the room. The balcony gets pretty much no sunlight, making towel drying a slow process, and the view from said balcony was of the smaller heated swimming pool, which has been closed down and covered with a tarpaulin pinned down by upturned sun loungers. The door to the toilet facilities for this pool was right next to our bedroom window, and the area surrounding this was very untidy. We had a lot of cockroaches get in, the first day my girlfriend found one hidden in her towel that was hung in the bathroom, and most mornings there would be one or two dead cockroaches on the floor.
The restaurant above the pool bar was never open, likewise the downstairs bar, so we went elsewhere for food and drinks. The wifi only covers the reception area and they charge to use it.
The last thing is the hill. Neptuno is almost at the top of a steep hill, which is knackering when you walk up it twice a day.
All in all it wasn't the greatest place I've ever stayed, but if you want something cheap it'll do.

Room Tip: Try get a room overlooking the main pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Spotless. Drains smelled but bought bleach and that problem was solved. Average pool with kids/ adult separation poor as my 7 year old son who can't swim stepped over too far and nearly drowned :( luckily we got him out in time. Great little hotel though and facilities can be used at hotel next door whichanges is slightly nicer, so we used both. Staff were nice, place was clean 10 min walk to main strip and 20 min to beach would stay again but have booked child in for swimming lessons

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anndaz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel was pretty much what I expected. Reception and pool were lovely, staff were friendly and helpful. The guy when we arrived didn't charge our deposit because we looked like 'nice girls', which was great. Pool was great, bar was reasonably priced. The small heated pool was never open while we were there, neither was the restaurant or the downstairs bar.

The apartment was pretty much what we expected, bedroom with 2 beds, sofa bed and camp bed. Kitchen had a few pots, enough cutlery and plates for 3, a dish towel (which was rubbish) and some basics. Cooker was brand new (and touch screen!) but fridge was pretty crap and freezer was broken and when we informed the hotel they didn't bother fixing it.

The place was clean though, and cleaners came every day except sunday and made beds and emptied bins. They never changed our towels though!

We had a cockroach in the bathroom for the first 3 mornings and my friend kept having to catch and get rid of them. We kept the light on overnight after this and it never happened - however, we were right next to the bin shed and outside toilets so that might be why.

Our apartment was a rubbish location, ground floor, no sun on the balcony so we never used them and right next to bins and toilets. You should definitely ask in advance for one with a sea view or something!

Mostly families when we went though there were one or two rowdy groups. We went as just 2 friends so it suited us as was quieter than we expected.

Location wise, there are 2 supermarkets right across the street, a bakery where you can get the bus from (free, every hour or so into las americas and down to the beach) and if you do walk it isn't far.
If you are looking for things to do, look out for the Aqua termal spa, we got an online deal 15E for 2.5hrs and it was excellent! 5 minute walk and its next to 2 takeaways and a British pub too. Siam park is a must do as well. We walked there too in about 20 minutes.

Overall it wasn't excellent but easily livable and what you pay for, and we were hardly in the room anyway!

Room Tip: Get in touch before and ask for a room above reception or overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a cheap hotel, therefore you need to go there with basic 3* expectations. Having said that, I enjoyed my stay at Neptuno, the staff were nice, it is a very relaxed atmosphere and the rooms had everything you need. The only downside is the dreaded hill and boy is that a hill!! I am going back to this hotel this month so don't let all the terrible reviews put you off, it is what it is! I would suggest that you pay for their parking as our car got clamped and towed away while we were there for parking on the street outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms mean you don't have to walk far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PammyJ1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Having just come back from staying here for a week i thought i would share my experience.
My Wife and i stayed with our 2 children. On arrival it looked pleasant, we were greeted by the reception guy who said our room was not yet ready but we could lock up our bags and sit and have a drink at the pool bar while we waited. We were told by bookable holidays that we would have to pay 125 euro deposit (returnable) But we were never asked to pay this.
Our room looked ok although outdated and in need of some maintenance. It had a good strong safe to lock up our valuable items , 2 single beds in the bedroom with a sofa bed and another bed in the living area. A kettle and toaster was provided although we did have to ask at reception for an iron.
The room was clean with towels and toilet paper provided (Although the towels smelled like chip fat and were unusable)

The pool was very nice and clean with a nice bar and seating area, Bar staff were friendly and drinks were reasonably priced. The pool bar also served meals but very basic nothing special.
The saloon bar and restaurant on the terrace were never opened - presumably closed down. Unable to comment on the gym as i never saw it.

Our room was cleaned ever 2 days - although all they actually did was change the towels and empty the bin.

Not an hotel for children as there were many larges groups of young men been very loud late at night swearing and carrying on. The also found it funny to be ringing our doorbell many times at 4am and then having sex outside in the stairwell at 7am right next to my door.

I only ever saw 2 cockroaches that were both dead - one outside on the stairs and the other one greeting me in my hallway when i got up. I also over heard a conversation where a family woke with one in their bed. The hotel does provide spray to kill them.
There is a nice little shop across the road selling essential food items and other holiday items. Taxis are great and are always close by. It takes about 20 mins to walk down to the town that is great. Loads of choice for eating and drinking.

Overall we were very disappointed with the hotel and would not go back.
The hotel needs to keep groups and families separate as not everyone party's untill 5am

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The neptuno is a lovely little complex for people on a budget,13 of us went here 2 weeks ago and loved it, the reception staff werent too helpful but the pool bar was great.the rooms are very spacious and clean, the hotel is on a hill though its alright going down but you need to taxi back if you are elderly or not good on your feet, would definatelly go back

Room Tip: Get rooms 25 to 35 to get good pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#27 of 58 in Costa Adeje
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.5 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#49 of 58 in Costa Adeje
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#9 of 58 in Costa Adeje
566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptuno Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptuno Aparthotel

Property: Neptuno Aparthotel
Address: Calle Cataluna 3 | Urb. Torviscas Centro, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptuno Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Neptuno Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Hotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Adeje
Neptuno Aparthotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing