We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of HOVIMA Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Booked a Half Board week. Had been to Costa Adeje before so knew the resort. This hotel was in a great location for a 5 to 10 minute walk to lots of bars & restaurants. Food was really nice, good variety for breakfast & dinner. Rooms are very dated & do need modernising. All in all a good hotel, but wouldn't return purely as the staff were very rude & unfriendly.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank cazza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comments these help us to improve day by day.
We apologise for all the inconvenience caused.
Yours faithfully.
N. Herrero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Have just returned from the santa maria after staying for 7 nights , it was our 2nd time at this hotel . The location is great just down the slope to the beach , plenty of bars , restaurants etc . This time we were given a basement room right at the end of the corridor , was quite spacious but really hot , no air conditioning just a fan in the bedroom which had a really musty smell , facilities were quite good though small kitchen area , hair dryer in bathroom and a samsung free view tv this was room 1113, there is a piece of wood in the patio doors to use for security which was a bit strange . We stayed bed and breakfast which was excellent , loads of choice , would recommend it . We previously stayed in room 1002 which was better as it overlooks the front and has a view , the basement rooms face a brick wall . All in all we had a brilliant holiday , wonderful weather and would definitely stay at the santa maria again but not in a basement room .

Room Tip: Dont book a basement room , they are too hot , no view and have a damp musty smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I went to santa maria a few years back, and its got to be on of my most memorable holidays, i absolutely loved Tenerife.
The hotel was lovely, and i remember the reception staff were always on hand to help if needed, there was a mix up with one other family members rooms and they got upgraded free of charge which was a lovely thought, the rooms were clean, i just remember we did see a few bugs, but nothing to really complain about.

My only criticism is the pool, it is lovely and clean, its just small, too small for the amount of people situated in the hotel, especially in high season.
Id go back, its a 3* hotel, and you get 3* accommodation.

Our room was a studio, which was very well furnished and we had verything we needed.

Another downside was the fact there was no air conditioning, which made it very hard to sleep on a night,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenEland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

what a difference a year makes,just stayed 2 weeks in the santa marie in Tenerife we stayed there last year as the name was changing to the hovina santa marie but since the change things have down . the rooms have being let run down,my wife is disabled when I booked with on the beach I put disabled on my booking form that was back in January this year and in july we updated ,in the updateing process this was missed off.as I was in Tenerife the week before we moved into the hotel I had a walk up to let them know I was moving on the Friday ,they had my booking but not the disabled part ,they only have 4 disabled apartments on the Friday no d/r they put us in another room very poor next day we moved rooms to the one we had last year,the toilet moved when you sat on it, a bath no bath mat.the staff was good but the place no.

Room Tip: check when you up grade they have full details also phone before hand,do;nt get onto the staff on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger20082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I'll keep it short; nice and clean apartments, shame that beds are not very comfortable. Breakfast is pretty good (adequate). Swimming pool is also fine. Plenty good restaurants in the area, although not too many bars. I had a nice stay with wife and daughter.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank 1Darryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel.
Your sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Have stayed here before and always find it a good basic all rounder. It's well located......come out, down the slope, left for Las Americas, Safari centre or Los Cristianos or turn right for La Caletta.
The hotel is clean and tidy, may be a bit dated but overall good value for money, one can't complain.....well Air Con at my time of life would be a big bonus but we can't have everything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LadyAvalon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you very much for your comments they help us to improve.
With kind regards
The Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel was much much less than we have expected.
The rooms were absolutely terrible, the beds were incredibly uncomfortable - so uncomfortable that we could not sleep well.
Everything was very old. The rooms were not cleaned regularly enough.
And it is deffinitely not a hotel for young people, when we were there we felt that we are in a home for elderly people.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank v_anastasia_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. Accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 60 in Costa Adeje
953 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#21 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
1,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#47 of 60 in Costa Adeje
1,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Santa Maria

Address: Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £51 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
deal for couples and family vacations in Tenerife. The HOVIMA Santa María in Costa Adeje , is situated in a special place of the Island of Tenerife, in a leisure and commercial area. From 300m of the beach and 350m of the harbor Colón. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje
Santa Maria Tenerife
Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje
HOVIMA Santa Maria Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing