We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, good food, private parking for the guests”
Review of HOVIMA Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Ranked #42 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Vilnius
Level Contributor
205 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Perfect location, good food, private parking for the guests”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Things I liked:

1) Realy good food. If you have breakfast and dinner, there is a possibility to have lunch instead of dinner, just need to tell the reception one day before. If you leave early in the morning, you can ask for free early breakfast (they bring you some sandwiches, fruits and etc. to the room in the evening). Fruites, deserts, salads - tasty.

2) Location. Across the street "Hyper Dino" supermarket. There are many shops, cafes, services (car rentals, excursions) arround. It takes only few minutes to reach the beach.

3) There is a parking place free of charge for hotel guestss (if you find a free spot). There is a undeground garage - 4 euro per night.

What could be different:

1) The beds have small wheels, so they move. I guess, for couples it would be not so comfortable :) Or if you walk at night (to have a glass of water or to use a bathroom), you need to be accurate when laying down back to bed.

2) Yes, renovation is needed. Our shower cabin was leaking, the bathroom's floore was always wet (room 341). Well, everything is OK, clean, but a bit outdated.

I would recomend this hotel. For the spanish hotels standarts it is a great 3* hotel :) I liked it.

Room Tip: Pool side is more sunny, but but the views ar more beautiful from the other side (mountains and sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SigitaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    577
    307
    84
    74
See reviews for
497
595
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Morton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Excellent location with easy access to just about anywhere in Costa Adeje.
A very nice and clean poolside area.
Good for b& b or self catering.
Rooms are OK but could do with some updating.
Pretty good value for money though.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I stayed Hovima Santa Maria 08/02/2014. Staff all very friendly hotel was clean and so were rooms. Our room was above a bar but it was nice to hear the music and it finished by 12. Lots of places to eat beneath hotel. Lovely Porto Colon beach only short stroll down hill with it's many beach restaurants with lager 1-1.50 euro a pint in most. We frequented Kandi Lounge with it's afternoon entertainment it's great fun. English breakfasts usually 2.99 euro. Enjoyed resort only draw back was the holiday club touts they were out and about everyday. There is a lovely beach front walk to playa de las americas and a little further to los christianos. Loved hotel and resort will be back.

Room Tip: Higher pool view rooms would be the best in this hotel in my opinion. Ours was an eco room which ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mique1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Just returned from two weeks at this Aparthotel booked through holidays4u.org. Everything was perfect from the initial booking contact with holidays4u.org where the communication was spot on, right through to our arrival home.
The hotel is kept scrupulously clean {inside and out.} Very quiet {apart from aquarobics at 11am ish which was very jolly and tastefully done)
Apartment all we could have wished for and more. In fact one of the best holiday locations ever.
I would recommend this apt without hesitation. In fact, we plan to return to Tenerife,and hope we will be able to book the apt again.

Room Tip: obviously the rooms facing south had the best sunshine on balconies and these would be recommended a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Yeltodeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidays4U-org, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. I am so happy that you had a good holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed 17th to 27th December
Room very basic but cleaned and towels changed every day but for two.
We stayed half board and had no complaints whatsoever, in fact for what we paid the food
was plenty and always something to choose from.
Christmas day gala 7 course meal with wine at no extra cost was exceptional

The staff at the reception and indeed all the staff including cleaners are a credit to the hotel.

reading some reviews about this hotel if people want five star then pay the price and go five star

will go to santa maria again but will try private apartment with a pool or mountain view.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeandLizzie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you very much for your comments we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future
Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skelmersdale lancs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed at the Santa Maria hotel apts from 13 jan to 20 jan 2014. We found the apt on the owners direct website, ref;c1720. And got in touch with the owner Denise Hammond and sorted the details out with her. No fuss,no bother. Arranged everything with her including transfers each way for 20 euros per journey, which is a very good price. Our transport was waiting when we arrived and we were at the santa maria in twenty minutes.Denise was waiting for us at the entrance to the hotel and took us up to our apt. She showed us what was what and where was where! The apt is really nice. A good kitchen with a full cooker if you decide to eat in. Good sized fridge/freezer,t.v. with bbc/itv/cannel 4 and lots of other channels if you want to learn a new language ha! ha! A lovely comfy sofa in the lounge (where else?) Ceiling fans in the main room and bedroom and also aircon in the bedroom if needed included in the price. Nice bathroom with a good shower with plenty of hot water.Also a washing machine in kitchen. In fact there was everything you could need for a holiday. Plenty of room on the balcony too with a table and chairs and a couple of sun beds.I know this is a review of the santa maria hotel but I can only comment on the apt that we stayed in.The hotel itself seemed to be o.k. but we didn't use the pool/bar etc we went out to eat/drink and had a few drinks on the balcony overlooking the pool/sea view. So to summarise, I would recommend this apt without hesitation. In fact, If we return to Tenerife,I hope we will be able to book the apt again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jayemcee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

stayed at this hotel last May/June, and really enjoyed it, we had a studio room (901) pool view, and the solarium was right above us which was where we went every day, it was the most restfull holiday we have ever had, no loud poolside music, no animation team bothering you to join in all the fun. the location of the hotel is ideal for walking out to the bars at night, and if you go self catering there are plenty of supermarkets. we went half board, and the food was excellent, and plenty of it, don't listen to all those people who say there isn't a lot of choice, it is a 3 star but a very good one, loads of good food, we put weight on. beware if you book the promo studio, they aren't called the dungeons for nothing, you don't get a view, also a slope to reach the hotel but not to bad. well we enjoyed that much we have just booked for 3 week stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stralis500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerelly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
1.8 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Santa Maria

Property: HOVIMA Santa Maria
Address: Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
deal for couples and family vacations in Tenerife. The HOVIMA Santa María in Costa Adeje , is situated in a special place of the Island of Tenerife, in a leisure and commercial area. From 300m of the beach and 350m of the harbor Colón. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje
Santa Maria Tenerife
Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje
HOVIMA Santa Maria Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing