We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hovima Santa Maria
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
US$482
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Malibu Park(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HOVIMA Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$192
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveller rating
475
710
369
109
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
710
369
109
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardprivate apartmentself cateringceiling fanpool areabed apartmentbars and restaurantsthere is no air conditioningslight hillirish bargreat holidaybbq nightbed and breakfastsea viewreception staffbalcony doorthree star
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is set in a lovely location, close to the main shops and the beach. The pool area is big with plenty of sunbeds. The room was large with a living area. The staff were really friendly and the hotel is a great base to explore the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Leo138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear customers, we thank you your opinion regarding our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed in these central appartments for a week ... Free buffet breakfast which was very nice ... Rooms have nice kitchen as well with microwave .. Small kids club with entertainment most nights .. Close to beach nd all restraunts walked to aqualand very nice day ... Prices of this hotel varied on hotel sites cheapest as always tripadvisor .. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mommyluvscaitlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear customers, We thank you your opinion regarding our hotel, We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Clean, friendly staff, Lovely food and choice for all tastes. My only worry was our room was situated at the front of hotel. There was lots of loud music. Exactly at midnight it stops. I would recommend half board. I think that its real good value for the money. There is a long up hill walk from main beach. Shall definitely return.

Room Tip: Swimming pool room are quieter - although rooms at front become quiet at midnight
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank scubasteve59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear customers, we thank you your opinion about our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Just came back from this hotel and already looking into having another stay! We stayed in one of the private apartments which was lovely, very quiet and peaceful!
We never had any problems at the hotel at all! Was in a lovely surrounding area, and the supermarket is just down the hill!
Meals out in the area were very cheap make sure you try ghandis Indian it was amazing!
Only little problems: not enough sunbeds at the pool for such a large hotel and also the size of the pools are tiny for the size of the hotel!
We never tried the food as we were self catering but we never heard one complain about it what's so ever, and if I saw it it looked lovely anyway!
Would love to come back, all in all great holiday!

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Annagow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear customers, thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked this hotel only days beforehand from limited choice and availability for the time we wanted to travel. After booking, we checked tripadvisor reviews and realised the rooms did not have air conditioning. We took two portable fans for the room which had one ceiling fan, glad we did because even though they helped a bit, the rooms were still uncomfortable at times especially at night while sleeping. This was bearable but avoidable with an air con system. On occasions, we would leave the spare key in the slot with our extra fans running while we were out, only to find the maid had removed the key on our return. However, the girl on reception gave us another spare key without any fuss saying the cleaners keep doing that so someone must be telling them to? Here's a list of positives and negatives so you can decide if its right for you.
Positives
Good location for bars, shops, supermarkets, restaurants, and about 300 metres downhill to the beach, uphill coming back ofcourse.
Mostly friendly and helpful staff on reception and in the restaurant.
Food was acceptable for dinner (we were half board) for 3 star standards.
Rooms had kitchen facilities and a fridge and sitting area with TV including english channels.
Decent pool area, pool not massive but seemed adequate, sunbeds usually available although we chose to use the higher sun terrace which was quieter and had an open air shower.
Negatives
No air conditioning in rooms which made it uncomfortable on occasions, especially at night when sleeping.
Beds and pillows were uncomfortable for us, we've experienced better.
Cleaning done most days but we found floors and balcony weren't always cleaned.
Breakfast choice and quality limited and repetitive, didn't think much of the bacon and you have to wait for things to come out of the kitchen as they wait until they run out first (not unusual to wait 5-10 minutes for some things, eg fried eggs)
Drinks at the pool bar very expensive (3-30 euros for a beer, 1-50 euros in the bar just outside the hotel. No milk shakes, no frappes, no atmosphere, so not used much. This is a shame as it would be used much more if the prices and choices were right bearing in mind a lot of people including couples and families use the pool areas, its an important part of the holiday isn't it?
Overall, we paid peak season prices in July for what we would describe as an average 3 star accommodation which would be much more enhanced and appreciated with a few of the negatives improved which is certainly achievable.
Therefore, our personal view is we would choose somewhere else next time until improvements were implemented, but wouldn't want to give the opinion to others it is a bad hotel, just not for us. It does have some good things going for it so you decide depending on your circumstances.

Room Tip: Rooms facing all directions and different levels so better to ask depending on your preference
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank couplein50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at Hovima Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear customers, thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. Please, receive our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience cause.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews