We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hovima Santa Maria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pueblo Torviscas(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Flamingo Suites(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mare Verde/Maluca(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Laguna Park 1(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HOVIMA Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveller rating
484
716
370
110
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
716
370
110
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardprivate apartmentself cateringceiling fanpool areabed apartmentbars and restaurantsthere is no air conditioningslight hillirish bargreat holidaybbq nightbed and breakfastsea viewreception staffbalcony doorthree star
Filter
Updating list...
1,150 - 1,155 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We mostly enjoyed our stay in the santa maria. However there were some problems. I helped a fellow tourist out one evening as he couldn't find the safe in the room, upon entering his room there was a dead mouse on the floor and his wife was in tears! I don't think this is acceptable. The receptionist (male) wouldn't help him with the safe which is why i helped.
Another family had their kids nintendo DS stolen due to the maid leaving the door open, the hotel did search all the maids though, apparently. The same family were woken half way through the night with their baby crying and screaming, only to find that he had been 'sleeping' with a cockroach.
The reception area is nice and clean, the entertainment is not very good, its better to go out on an evening. There is a hill up to the hotel, which when pushing a push chair in the heat becomes a bit of a task (I go walking everyday with the dogs and still found the hill quite steep).
I wouldn't stop there again due to the fact there is no air conditioning, something i was told they had by a family member before booking.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazpugwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

fed up with weather back home booked this hotel on internet after reading reviews on this website the good reviews was spot on the place is well situated in costa adeje the hotel is cleaned constantly the staff were friendly the food as good as the 4 stars that we have stayed in this was our 23rd trip to tenerife since 1997 been mostly 4star half board hence we booked half board in santa maria we would not hesitate to recommend this place looking forward to our next trip

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steviegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

the santa maria was lovely, BUT my cousin and I had gone thinking that there would be more English around, so that we could make firends, as it was only the two of us.
when we first arrived it was gone midnight, and when we got to the hotel we found out that we had been put on the second floor, overlooking the shops, it was an alright room, but we had asked for a room higher up and to be overlooking the pool. after two days, they moved us, it was still on the same floor, but it was over looking the pool and was a lot more spacious!!
i am a big girl, and get very self concious, i was in the pool one day with shorts and a tank top on, the next minute the life guard is telling me that i have to get out, because of the tank top, and being who i am i did, because i didnt want my body on show! so that was a disapointment, and i didnt bother going in after that.
the hotel itslef was nice, although the restaurant down stairs wasnt particually my kind of food.
the night time entertainment was rubbish!!! EVERY night they did bingo! ok, they had other entertainers, but even they were rubbish!! we went down a cupple of nights just to see what it was like, but soon went up to our room. even the drinks at the bar were expensive!!
on a good note we found that one receptionist in particular was extremely helpful!!! he looked and sounded gay, cant remember his name, but he was fantastic! he helped us find places and even suggested places for us to go. at one point i lost my phone, he must have gone through and found my mum's number, called her and she then let me know. luckily they had it at reception.
in the end we ended coming home a week early, just because we couldnt stand being on our own any longer!! i think if there had been more english, and we had made friends, we would have stayed!!!
all in all, i wouldnt go back there, just because it seemed to suit the spanish more than the English and there was enough for us to do within the hotel.
so if you are young, i wouldnt go there!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank x0xkirstix0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews