We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth a visit”
Review of HOVIMA Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOVIMA Santa Maria
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
mayo
2 reviews
“well worth a visit”
Reviewed 14 January 2011

we stayed here for 9 days and had a wonderfull time.Staff very helpfull, rooms very spacious and clean.We got clean towels daily and linen every fourth day, only downfall was bathrooms could do with a fan.Pool very clean plenty of sunbeds.Great location for the beach.we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayoSunchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Comunity manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear MayoSunchaser,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay inour hotel. It makes us also proud that your are confident with our service, cleanliness and our rooms. So we look forward to
see you again.

Sincerely
Hovima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    589
    315
    84
    74
See reviews for
519
607
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I didn't like the smell in a room, when we came it was terrible cigaretes smell.
Very small rooms, we asked room for 3 people, we got 1 small room, and
my mom has to sleep in a kitchen on the couch.. food was not bad, but every day
the same, when we came we had to live in 4th floor, for any how reason i saw how
the receptionist change our door lock cards and change floor to 3rd.. so absolutely terrible
holidays!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vilma777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Staid in the hotel for one week pool okay location okay but the rooms.Well what can i say theres no air con and only a ceiling fan in the bedroom with at least half an inch of dust on it you have got to see this to belive it.We had a night flight and asked for a courtesy room they gave us two towels and told us the courtesy room was the male and female toilets down the stairsat the pool,So my wife got a shower first and i watched the stuff then it was my turn.Blackpool hotels for a stag night thats how i would rate it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pony2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Stayed here for a week on 15th Oct. Couldn't have asked for more. We had a studio on the first floor overlooking the pool. The hotel is very clean and towels and sheets changed regulary. The hotel is in a great location. Just walk down the hill and there are loads of bars, shops and restaurants and the beach an marina is a 5 minute walk
This was our first time in Tenerife and we will be going back next year and will definetly stay at Santa Maria.
The only negative is the studio didn't have air con and it was very hot even at night, but we still loved it..

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louded43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2010

First time here at the santa maria, in fact first time to Tenerife. loved the Island, great Restaraunts in los Americas, especialy Las Martina in Parque Santiago. night out at St Eugines.
definately go again next year we normally go to Cyprus Twice a year but this holiday beats it hands down.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stealer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Nice and clean Hotel. Friendly & helpful staff.
Central to all areas of Adeje.
Now been to this resort 3 times and this was the best place we have stayed yet.
There are many other better hotels in the area if you are willing to pay the prices, but the Santa Maria is all we needed.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corky0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The hotel/apartments are lovley they are clean and tidy.
The rooms have no air con and do get very hot and all you have is a fan but you would know this before you book, also the hotel is up a steep hill so is a hard walk but you do get use to it, the pool area is lovley and the entertainment on an eveing is very good to, the food at the bar and drinks are reasonabley priced to.
Some websites say you are in playa americas but the hotel is NOT its in costa adeje just outside you can walk in to playa in about 40 mins or a taxi is 8 euros but there arent any pubs or clubs neart the hotel just bars and restraunts.
Theres lots to do in the resort you have an amzing water park called siam park its 30 euros but is well worth it.
On the day of check out you can book a hlaf hour time slot to a shower room before your departure just make sure you leave enough time as people can be late using the room, the receptiion staff are pleasent and friendly and happy to help.
Are room was on the main road and does get very noisy on an evening but it noirmaly stops around 1 am.
This was second visit to the santa maria and was just as pleasent as the first would recomend,

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilym89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
787 reviews
1.8 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Santa Maria

Property: HOVIMA Santa Maria
Address: Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
deal for couples and family vacations in Tenerife. The HOVIMA Santa María in Costa Adeje , is situated in a special place of the Island of Tenerife, in a leisure and commercial area. From 300m of the beach and 350m of the harbor Colón. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje
Santa Maria Tenerife
Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje
HOVIMA Santa Maria Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing