We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Playa Olid Apartments
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing time”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Dont listen to some of there reviews, i stay all inclusive every holiday and this was by far the best food. Ok a bit samey, but what do u expect when you have to cater for hundreds of people! Hotel is in a good area, friendly and entertainment team were fab :)

Only downside, if your all inclusive it stops at 12pm on your last day so you cant eat or drink even though you have paid for it! We complained and they gave us tickets for lunch! Overall a fab holiday and met some great people! Definatly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoriaaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    874
    384
    124
    72
See reviews for
797
793
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stranraer, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

stayed in playa olid last april had a great time so we decided to return this year. myself husband, daughter, her friend and our friend stayed there 25th may till 3rd june. ourselves, daughter and her friend had rooms 1501 and 1502. old style but great, fantastic views and all with self catering facilities and fridge.our el derly friend found she was in a ground floor studio and as she was herself she didn,t feel safe, the lovely man in reception moved her to an apartment in the same block as us at no extra charge where she felt very safe. food as usual was very good, dont know what some people expect. all the staff are so friendly and helpful. there is a new entertainment guy called josh and the way he gets kids and adults involved is great. he is so full of fun and enthusiasm it is infectious.every time he saw us he took time to talk to us, a really good asset to the hotel. just down the hill is the dragon garden chinese restaurant,very very very good food and service.one of the acts in the hotel was mister sister a really funny act. he was so good that we went to see him in a pub on the promenade the ocean bar later on in the week.we will definately be back at playa olid,great hotel, great food, great staff. can't say enough' love the place, well done

Room Tip: 1501 to 1505 fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elin0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great apartments all areas spotless. Staff very helpful and friendly apart from one barman who was miserable (I suppose there is always one).
The fault I would have had was the restaurant & food, restaurant was like a canteen as stated by other travellers. Although we eat in there each day food was a bit bland - normally the salad choices abroad are exceptional but here it was a bit mundane.
We would still go back to these apartments again though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jar0663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Went to this hotel at the end of April, thought it was very good value for the price we paid, we were in an older apartment, very big, nice flat screen t.v. husband watched the snooker match, while I would get ready to go out. The hotel and ALL the staff were very nice. It was a pity about the restaurant it was like a works canteen but there was always plenty of food to choose from, Not far to walk to the Torvisca market and lovely walk to the beach, plenty of shops, restaurants and cafe bars.Great shame about the holiday promotion team around,same chat as time share, wish this sort of thing didn't go on.Would'nt go back to this hotel, there was no air-con.in our room but did like this area of Tenerif.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne123154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just got back from a weeks holiday. We arrived late(10pm) due to our flight being delayed for three hours, restaurant was closed and the staff said that they couldn't offer us any food. We stayed in a superior room which was really nice and clean. The restaurant was more like a canteen, there was not enough tables and chairs for everyone so people had to wait to get in. The food was only just edible but not enough variety and it was always cold when you sat down to eat it. We met a few people who had booked all inclusive but they ate out rather than eat in the hotel. Can't comment on the entertainment as we never watched any of it. Pool two was a nice area as it was nice and quiet and the pool is heated.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1510 & 1511 both on main road but you couldn't really hear any traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 01MrsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just returned from a two week holiday in the playa olid apartments, we stayed in a fantastic apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our time there :) the service was very good and the staff were lovely! We especially thought highly of Josh part of the animation team, he was awesome!, he always made it a good laugh and was always full of energy! Was never the same when he wasn't their as we found it slightly boring without him. We would defiantly return if he is still there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tash W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at Playa Olid a while ago after making a last minute decision to go away for new year and there wasn't much choice in hotels as Costa Adeje is very busy at that time of year. The apartment itself was basic but OK, the view from the balcony wasn't great but the absolute worst part was the other guests. The hotel was full of 20-somethings on a fully-inclusive drinking session with one group of youths who spent every single night of their holiday falling out, fighting and arguing. The apartment above us had a couple who were shouting at each other all night and then their friends would come round and join in and we'd be awake for hours listening to slamming doors, crying, swearing (a lot of swearing) and threatening each other to leave and go back to England (I really wish they'd carried out their threats). We spoke to reception a couple of times about the problem but they weren't interested and the night staff completely ignored the problem as well. I really did not like this place - it was at the top of a hill, away from the nicer part of Costa Adeje. We didn't eat at the hotel and only had a drink in the bar once - we just wanted to be away from the place as much as possible.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chickonhertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
699 reviews
0.5 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,802 reviews
0.4 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
#54 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
#1 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Olid Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Olid Apartments

Property: Playa Olid Apartments
Address: Avenida Ernesto Sarti 18, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#38 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Olid Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Playa Olid Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Olid Apartments Hotel Costa Adeje
Playa Olid Apartments Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Playa Olid Apartments Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing