We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Playa Olid Apartments
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good one”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel ok for 3 stars better then one 4 star in Lanzarote. Good ,location near aquapark free bus, lots shops pub around 300m.Children pool ok rooms fine but i sa cockroaches.all inc.all ok for just 3 stars hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magdaaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    873
    383
    124
    71
See reviews for
795
791
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just back from a two week stay here with husband and daughter. We were welcomed by friendly staff and our apartment, which overlooked the quiet pool at the rear was clean as a whistle with staff cleaning it every day except Thursdays and Sundays. The staff were lovely and friendly and were very obliging no matter what your request.
We went on an all-inclusive rate and it was our first time so we were pleased to find that this saved us a lot of money on meals and drinks. That said, we found the food to be a little bland and repetitive after the first few days but as it was a budget package holiday it was still an option I'd go with again. Breakfast was fine with plenty of choice. We didn't go to the restaurant for lunch but ate at the poolside bar which did excellent cheeseburgers with salad topping, toasties, hot dogs and chicken nuggets for the kids. We ate out a few nights and would recommend the Great Little Italy on the seafront and the neighbouring steakhouse (try the ox steak!)
We liked the quiet of the pool at the rear as the main pool could get a bit noisy and crowded at times so it was nice to have that option and it was lovely to sit on the balcony at night and enjoy the peace and quiet.
A few negatives; no air conditioning meant either leaving the window open and being wakened by noisy people arriving in late or keeping it closed and contending with the heat. The entertainment wasn't great. Kids mini-disco with same old songs, many of the shows involved selling things (photos with birds, snakes,etc), then karaoke with the same songs being played on a loop in between every night (If I hear 'Rhythm of the night' once more I'll crack). We went out a lot instead. The Blue Cactus has a good live band and the First and Last was a fun place with different entertainment every night.
That said, we had a good family holiday. Would I stay here again? Maybe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking pool 2 if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we stayed at the playa olid in june 2014 the apartment was excellent the staff were very friendly we were there for 7 days half board the food was excellent and we had a great choice for breakfast and evening meal there was no limit on our drinks.The apartments were very spacious modern and very clean.We have stayed in other 4 star hotels in the costa adje and found the playa olid to have the same standard.I am very skeptical of some of the complaints that i have read about in the reviews.i think these people should stay at home and not bother to go on holidays miserable gits::: cleaners were in every day except sundays.the complex had three pools one for famlies with young children and another for babies and toddlers. third pool was for couples and famlies with mature children we had no problem getting sun loungers at the pool.Nightly entertainment was very good and the bar staff were very friendly all in we had a brilliant holiday in the complex and will be back again next year. If you are booking a holiday next time we recommend sunholidays.ie and ask for cara or karl they will take care of everything for you and we have used them for a number of years and find the personal touch very helpful so its a thums up for the playa olide

Room Tip: room 4406 fourth floor pool view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned from here and won,t be returning it was terrible, the room not bad but my sister in laws room had no fan or air con whatsoever we had a ceiling fan. The food is horrid and the service by the bar man was rude and have a limit to two drinks per person but there was five of us and we tried to squeeze that extra drink in for the person that was seated no chance. Entertainment same old crap,and we ate out every night apart from first full day.we also ate out for breakfast too.we weren't left any toilet rolls apart fro next to last full day and that was because I'd asked for them. And that last day they tried to take our wristbands of us even though we weren't leaving till 7.15pm and wanted 25 euros extra per person for a bit of pig swill.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from a 7 night all inclusive stay at Playa Olid, booked through Thomas Cook.

On arrival the hotel lobby was clean and tidy and the check-in was relatively smooth. We were advised a meal of cooked meats and fruit had been put in our room as we had missed the dinner service due to late arrival.

When we got to our room we were pleased with the size (separate living and kitchenette area, decent size balcony) and the room is one of those that had been recently refurbished. Unfortunately, there was no air-con in the room which meant the cooked meats (which were left on the side, not refrigerated) were slightly warm and therefore we avoided them. This also made for a few uncomfortable nights sleeping because of the heat and the complex is so large we couldn't really have the windows open because of the noise.

There was a clothes airer on the balcony which was great for drying swimming costumes etc, but we couldn't use the safe because there wasn't a key provided. The pools around the hotel were ok but not huge. We avoided the children's pool near to the hotel reception and used the pool to the rear of the hotel which was quieter. There were quite a number of loungers scattered around so we never had a problem getting one, but we did go out of season so it wasn't that busy.

The hotel is located on a hill so be prepared for a fairly steep walk back from the beach which is about 10 minutes walk away. Siam Park is about a 30 minute walk and there is a free bus every half hour nearby but we walked each time we went as it's really not that far.

There was entertainment at the hotel every night which we went to once but this was quite cheesy and catered to the British guests. The drinks included in all inclusive were ok, but the beer comes in very small glasses and the cocktails are quite syrupy and don't taste fantastic.

With hindsight, I would have avoided the all inclusive option for this hotel. The amount of food isn't the problem, but the quality really wasn't good. The breakfast wasn't terrible (continental, toast, pastries, cereal) and there is cooked food such as sausages, bacon, freshly cooked eggs and pancakes. I didn't have these, but my boyfriend said these were pretty poor standard. Also, the juice and coffee comes out of a machine so it's a bit like diluted squash.

Lunch was a selection of cold salads, pizza, hot dogs and burgers which again weren't great quality. The evening meal was much the same (chips, pasta etc) with a couple of different dishes that varied each night. I can imagine this hotel is great for families who want the convenience of eating in one place and an option of 'British' foods for fussy children, but as a couple we grew tired of the food very quickly and ended up eating out more times than we'd anticipated just to have some variety.

Room Tip: Our room was located towards the back of the hotel (facing the now defunct Sky Park) which was recen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at the playa olid for the 2nd time as I loved it so much the first time I visited. I went with my mum and two young children. It's in a great location only down fall was the food. I'm a piccy eater anyway but I couldn't even try it. But everything else made that not even a issue. My oldest is 3 And went kids club and absolutely loved it Maggie who runs kids club is great with kids and he loves her. She's such a lovely lady and takes care of all the children. Even when kids club is over she still messes around with the children they are all fond of her. Also the entertainment at night is great they have kids mini disco then also after shows for children and adults that's run mostly by josh. The kids also are very fond of him he's great with them. He actually made the holiday as no matter what he always had a smile on his face trying to make everyone laugh. He makes time to speak to everyone of all ages. At one point of the holiday my son had ran off and i asked him if he'd seen him. He had went out of his way to get him and bring him to me. My mum loved josh she had a laugh with him. She said she would go back just to see him which is nice. I am going back in September for the 3rd time, all in all a great holiday

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LilMissKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week At player Olid the rooms were spot on the only downfall was having to ask reception everyday for toilet roll but they were really well cleaned the pools were brill and clean the poolside bars provided ample snacks and drinks all day the staff very friendly the only downside like every one else review is the food breakfast and dinner was fine but evening meals we had to eat out which isn't good when your all inclusive which is why I haven't given top marks the entertainment was 10/10 organized by JOSH there was something all day for the kids and evening entertainment was brill with a different show everynight josh puts a lot of effort into making it work which it does well.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,649 reviews
0.5 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#30 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
#54 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
#1 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Olid Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Olid Apartments

Property: Playa Olid Apartments
Address: Avenida Ernesto Sarti 18, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#38 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Olid Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playa Olid Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Olid Apartments Hotel Costa Adeje
Playa Olid Apartments Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Playa Olid Apartments Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing