We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“playa olid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Playa Olid Apartments
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The playa solid apartments,is a decent clean hotel, the rooms are spacious,cleaned to a high standard every day and towels changed daily.the entertainment is a little hit or miss,two goods shows ,I would recommend are mister sister and Charlie Chaplin. The staff are very hard working.lively hotel.nice guests you can have a laugh with. However the all inclusive food selection is poor and I feel that because of that many customers won,t be going back.which is a shame cos everything else is spot on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank dave945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

family of 4 stayed 01/07/14 - 15/07/14.
BAD POINTS - On arrival at 1pm our room not ready and asked to return after an hour by not so welcoming reception staff and left to wonder round hotel to kill time. after 1.5 hours got our room card and got to room which was old fashioned not the cleanest and we where disappointed with start of holiday. room was cleaned regularly but bed sheets only changed once in the 2weeks we stayed. Pool 1 we only used twice and found it and surrounding area dirty. The food was not the best but found choice ok for us as a family.
GOOD POINTS - Location of hotel was great, 10 min walk to beach and front area, in other direction 15min walk to aqualand and another 5min to SIAM PARK. (siam park was awesome and worth having unlimited access through hotel package). pool 2 and area was cleaner which we spent longer even though it was other end of hotel. lunch and snack bars were our kids favourite due to pizza/burgers and toasties on offer. we found bar staff to be friendliest to guests, restaurant staff worked hard but more friendlier would make it nicer experience.
We had great holiday but would not return to playa olid, 3stars it deserves no more......

Room Tip: ask for superior rooms as others are outdated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jer-rav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had a week here with my friend July 2014. There where more advantages then disadvantages. The advantages where it is located in a nice area, our hotel room was very up to date with the fashion and the hotel it self was very nice. The disadvantages where that the food wasn't up to my liking , but might be different with someone else.

we where all inclusive which meant that we had unlimited access to Siam water park. The water park was only 10 minutes away. There where a free bus what talk you to the water park and back again, This bus stop is located just down the road from the hotel but me and my friend got a taxi as it was easier for us and it was only 5-6 euros. The Rep was very helpful and overall I had a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

No activities through the day food undercooked staff ignorant definitely not a family hotel as naked men were walking through reception rooms were lovely but that's that's the only good I could say never would go back there but costa adeje is lovely and would go back but different hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Have just spent a week here at the Play Olid, on arrival the feeling was good large spacious reception and the Studio Room was large and very clean, beds extremely comfy, however the hotel needs to think about adding air conditioning, as the intense heat can be over powering.

The pool area defiantly needs updating, there are many beds that are breaking. The must be a problem with the drains as well as many times throughout the day you get a distinc smell of fesis around the pool mixed with the heat this is very unpleasant, the best part of the pool has to be the lovely Maria, what a gem she is this hotels star player and the hotel defiantly needs to know this

The food aspect of the hotel is ok you can get some meals that are great, however many of the meals are lacking in taste, flavour and heat, the hotel is aware of the problems yet they don't seem to want to do anythig about this

On the entertainment from again it's only ok, mediocre acts to entertain that really just were not great, The entertainment room does need to be updated from it's social club looking feel, a really good animation team especially Alex and Vendi, everyone seems to be bigging up Josh, in my opinion he only wants to know you if you are a size 8 wannabe supermodel, of not he just doesn't want to both with you if you are he is all over you like a rash

To sum up the hotel is ok, but has a lot to work on if it wants to compete with other hotels in area

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Weslhgaz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have visited Playa Olid for the past 6 years twice a year with my parents and young son.
I can honestly say I love it and would not even entertain going anywhere else.
For me it is like a paradise away from home!
The staff are friendly and my parents regard them as friends as they have been going for over ten years.
If you have a problem or need something rectified it is done immediately without question.
I can't wait to go back.
In my eyes perfect xxxx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewisj1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Have just returned from an eleven night all inclusive holiday at the playa olid not all bad as soon as we arrived we upgraded our room well worth it , if you do upgrade do it at reception only thirteen euros a night spacious clean and a wonderful shower very good.now not so good the food in the school canteen thats what it reminded me ofmeals bland and you better like chips disgusting stews the most greasy bacon trying to think of something good to say but its not there, drinks are ok but adults ltd to two at a time and its only half pints and dont dare try to get served after eleven pm and the family evening entertainment is just a way to sell pictures of birds of prey , snakes and parrots go down to the pubs downthe road ,summing up wished I went self catering

Room Tip: Upgrade rooms more modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevinb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.5 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 60 in Costa Adeje
4,082 reviews
0.4 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
766 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#46 of 60 in Costa Adeje
1,637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
#32 of 60 in Costa Adeje
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Olid Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Olid Apartments

Address: Avenida Ernesto Sarti 18, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#32 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £108 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Olid Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Playa Olid Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Olid Apartments Hotel Costa Adeje
Playa Olid Apartments Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Playa Olid Apartments Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing