We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Playa Olid Apartments
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
teesside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I went with my wife and two teenage sons, upon arrival we were made very welcome.
the rooms are excellent and cleaned 5 times a week, clean sheets, towels etc, the cleaners were great, they also left some boiled sweets on our sons beds for them after the finished which was a nice gesture, food was good, entertainment was ok but in all fairness a couple of acts were rubbish, especially the one where the singer was supposed to be Freddie Mercury, he was crap and we left the room, Johnny Circus (Chaplin) was great and very funny and was great with the kids, mister sister was funny too.
The pools are great and they have bars too for drinks and snacks, one barman with the bald head was funny and always cracking a joke, great banter, but the other barman, tall with the black hair was so miserable and had the attitude he didnt want to be there, I avoided him and went to another bar for our drinks.
Josh the british lad who works there is brilliant with the kids with the mini disco etc, and around the pool, a great compare.
We would definately go back to Tenerife and stay at Playa Olid, the staff in reception and canteen were great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fastskimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    864
    374
    119
    66
See reviews for
771
782
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Good choice but sometimes you'd be better off walking up and down the whole hot food section to piece together what you would have before you pile in on the plate. but one chef would use same tongs for cooked meat as well as raw which you have to check when they cook it in front of you, just make sure it's cooked though.

Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel 2nd 2 weeks of July, Staff were polite and friendly and it was extremely clean not just in the rooms but the whole complex. There was plenty of things for the children to do with lots of different water sports in the pool and inflatable pool slide.There were also adult things like water aerobics and yoga demonstrated by T&T as we called her, in the morning, we didn't know her proper name. There;s a children's club but its not a creche so do be prepared for that. The food was good no tummy complaints, but you do have to be careful when they cook the meats like chicken in front of you as they tend to use the same tongs to turn the cooked chicken as well a using them to pick up the raw meat!! Now about the room,although it wasn't one of the refurbished rooms it was clean and the sheets changed every couple of days and fresh towels provided. At night we found the traffic noise terrible, we were right on the main road next to a roundabout, we had to have the window open as there was no aircon and as for hiring a fan forget it as the electric supply is poor and you might as well blow on each other. So make sure you by some ear plugs as these were brilliant but be prepared to be hot. Also there's a really good pharmacy just down the road but you do have to walk up some steps to get to it. It sells English essentials like Rennie's etc. If you get to go to Siam Park and Loro Park do it, they were Brilliant. There's a free bus to Siam park and to Loro Park but with Loro Park you MUST book your seats 24 hrs before hand or you'll not be able to go and it's at least an hour and a half to get there. Otherwise we had a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I agree food hygiene was an issue till we spoke to manager however he dealt with it streight away, as for entertainment josh was ace he gets everyone to join in in the pool abd on the dancefloor even adults and tries to include everyone, their is 17 of us kids aswell an where having loads of fun x

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hallmeehalehutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in January and had Siam park included. There was always something nice to eat & the staff were lovely. I have a fussy 10 year old who doesn't like much food but he definitely didn't go hungry. The pool bar had toasties, burgers & chips when the restaurant was shut. The rooms were good size and comfy. The pool isn't huge but it's certainly big enough. Shops and restaurants are in short walking distance which was nice at night for a stroll. The only little thing was it's up a slight hill but that wouldn't put me off going again. We are looking to go back sometime next year which I can't wait :) a holiday is what you make it

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Arrived on the 18th July for 1 week with 10 people in the party. From the moment I arrived I instantly felt relaxed and comfortable. There is always something to occupy you by the pool and in the bar. The staff are friendly and bend over backwards to accomodate you. The food was not the best but it was edible. Silly rule about wearing shirt and pants in a canteen style restaurant was the only thing I did not like. Would return again for a family holiday

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ridings74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTTINGHAM
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we booked a family holiday it was an all inclusive package, the apartments we had were quit nice except for the shower which did not have very good water pressure, the restaurant food was terrible, they did not cater for children all they had every night was pizza and chips, so we tried the restaurant every night but we ended up eating out, which cost us more money, I forgot to tell you about the fly's on the food which we complained about. the entertainment room was to small, only catered for one third of the hotel customs the rest had to stand, for all inclusive this was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at, if you decide to stay at this hotel go self catering not all inclusive,

Room Tip: go for a high floor to get draft through apartment as there is no air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAULGOLUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
0.4 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,609 reviews
0.5 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
#54 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Olid Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Olid Apartments

Property: Playa Olid Apartments
Address: Avenida Ernesto Sarti 18, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#38 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Olid Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Playa Olid Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Olid Apartments Hotel Costa Adeje
Playa Olid Apartments Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Playa Olid Apartments Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing