We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be back there! excellent apartments and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Playa Olid Apartments
Ranked #37 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 8 March 2009

I went to Tenerife with my mum. For both of us it was our first holiday in Tenerife and travelled from Lithuania. We were a bit wary because didn't know much about the place... When we got there it was already past midnight and were surprised that reception was kept open for us to check in. Our apartment rooms were very spacous and clean, its like staying in one bedroom flat; it had everything you need in the kitchen too. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed every day, except on Thu which didn't bother us at all. We had very spacious and sunny balkony too. Very very pleasant stay, I must say... Definately would recomend to other people and return there myself!!!
But still remember, that it is classed as 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ugnele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,033 - 2,039 of 2,277 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2009

the playa olid next to the sky park.the rooms are very spacious and cleaned 6 days a week.there are 2 pools the one at the back of the hotel is much quietier with plenty sunbeds,1 euro to hire a mattress.there are supermarkets down the road from hotel but we found the supermacado the best ,turn right out of hotel over the motorway on left hand side 10 min walk.dont change money at hotel [95 cents to pound] if you want to chage money turn left out of hotel past iberostar hotel exchage office next to taxi rank no minimum spend no commision.further down the road chinese eat as much as you want 6.50 euro peking palace excellent value

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIGGERS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

We booked at the last minute through Thomas Cook for a weeks holiday in self catering apartments in Tenerife. We werent expecting much and were surprised at the apartments that we received.

On first look it appears to be be of a decent standard, the rooms, though basic were good enough to mean that we could enjoy our weeks holiday and hope that the sun shone everyday.

After booking in we went to our rooms were were at the lower part of the complex however on the same level as the top swimming pool and our room over looked it. The lower pool was situated below us.

The rooms are painted a bright yellow colour with a sofa, a seat and draw units, there is also a table and chairs for four persons with three plastic ones situated on the balcony.

The view from the room wasnt much, it over looked the Sky park, however this looked like it was no longer being used and was littered with junk and fittings.

The kitchen area consisted of sufficent crockery and cooking utensils (Including pans etc) to be able to cook an snack or quick meal. There is sufficient cupboard space and also a fridge.

There is no television in the room, but personally I wasnt bothered as I was out there on holiday to enjoy myself.

The service from the staff was second to none, a couple of problems, one caused by myself and there was someone around immediately. Top marks for the hotel staff and the cleanliness of the complex.

All in all the hotel is a good stopping place for anyone going self catering in Tenerife and a short walk down the hill to the beach and resturaunt area.

The pool area was well maintained and health and safety was paramount with diving not allowed, the pool is open from 0930 to 1800 during the period we were there and one did not have the problem of the towel hoggers for the sun beds.

The rooms were cleaned everyday except Thursday and Sunday, beds made etc however I should imagine that during the summer the problem with hot water or rather the lack of it would be evident due to demand from the other patrons.

There is a small resturaunt down the road about 50 yards where you can get breakfast and other meals at a very reasonable price so you can budget fairly well

My stance is, if you have booked this hotel/apartments relax you wont have cause for concern as it is well looked after and run

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Scotsnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

This was the 2nd time we stayed here and yet again you get exactly what you pay for. A very reasonably priced hotel so it is quite basic but a great base for a stay in Tenerife. Would reccomend a room on a high floor and try and use the pool at the back of the hotel as its much quieter there. Will be back next year as its good value.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank suzeclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

Me and a friend have just arrived back after a two week stay at the Playa Olid apartments, we were slightly worried about going after reading reviews on here, however we had absolutely no problems and had a fantastic holiday.

We were two girls in a ground floor apartment and had no problems at all, we made sure we got a safe and put anything of value in this everyday wen we weren't in the apartment.

The room was clean and don't know why people are complaining about the towels ours looked almost brand new, the only days the maids didn't clean were a thurs and sun but this wasn't a problem, we had everything we needed in the room, enough seating for the both of us, toaster, kettle, fridge etc and the bathroom was really clean.

The pool areas were nice and during the stay we used both pools and were almost guaranteed a sun bed whatever time of day we decided to go down there.

We both found the hotel staff friendly and helpful (especially when we managed to forget are room card and locked ourselves out at 3 in the morning).

The hotel is situated at the top of a hill however we didn't find this much of a problem and anyone who does complain about this im not sure what they expect choosing a holiday on a mountainous island there aren't really going to be many flat areas.

As for cockroaches we saw one during the whole 2week stay.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and enjoyed it so much we are looking to go back in October!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teachtenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

After reading the reviews me and my girlfriend were a bit worried about this place but were pleasantly surprised how good it was.
the rooms were spacious,bathroom fine,reception staff pleasant.
pools were brill. i think as long as you dont act like an idiot you wont be treated like one. couldnt fault the place ,would defo stay again..

GREAT HOTEL,NICE ROOMS,BATHROOM GREAT,STAFF PLEASANT IF NOT WOUND UP BY DRUNKS,WOULD RECCOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FAMILIES AND COUPLES.
WOULD DEFINITLY STAY HERE AGAIN.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank chiefIsleOfMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

Me, my teenage son and his friend stayed in one room and my friend and her 2 year old stayed in another room. On arrival I was a little taken aback as the place looked tired and very basic and upon entering our room the floor hadnt been cleaned in weeks and the balcony didnt look like it had ever seen a brush.

However, although the reception staff dont smile, upon check in he did offer to put both parties in rooms next to each other which was a great help.

We had a view of the sky park but thankfully it looked closed, permanently. There are 2 swimming pools, both with lifeguards which was a plus.

Costa Adeje itself is very hilly and Playaolid is about a 10 minute downhill walk to torviscas beach (which was great, plenty of sunbeds although a bit on the expensive side - 10e for one bed and a parasol or 15e for two sunbeds and a parasol - you do get waiter service to your sunbed!!!) it is a good 20 minutes and 3 hills back to the apartment and the woman in the pharmacy agreed with me, "playaolid, up the mountain".

The cleaner who works the evening/night shift who can be found in the lobby/bar is extremely helpful along with the waitress who worked behind the bar, they were both fantastic with the children.

After reading many reviews about theft we still decided not to get a safe and kept passports and cash with us at all times. Didnt hear anything about anyone having any thefts whilst we were there.

At Playaolid you get the cheap break you wanted so dont go expecting luxury.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank melast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,072 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.4 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#47 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
#33 of 61 in Costa Adeje
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Olid Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Olid Apartments

Address: Avenida Ernesto Sarti 18, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £107 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Olid Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Playa Olid Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Olid Apartments Hotel Costa Adeje
Playa Olid Apartments Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Playa Olid Apartments Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing