We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,422)
Filter reviews
2,422 results
Traveller rating
736
994
449
145
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
994
449
145
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya olid apartmentssky parksiam parkself cateringquiet poolpool barwigan pierair congreat holidaymain poolslight hillceiling fanplenty of choicerefurbished roomthree starthemed nightstoasties
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,422 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived 19th June reception staff greeted us with a drink.first impressions of the hotel was it was remarkable spotless .our room 4036 overlooked a quiet pool area .our room was spacious and very clean.
Our granddaughter loved the mini disco on arrival and the girls were fab through out our stay working very hard.
Drinks were fine no different to any where else that I have been all inclusive so no complaints from me .
Food was the usual egg bacon etc or freshly cooked omelettes which suited my husband .I am a fussy eater but always found something to eat ..you wouldn't starve !! Usual for kids chips nuggets sausage pizza .snack bar was lovely fresh cooked pizza chips hotdogs toasties.
We spent our week by the toddler pool which again was spotless and never over crowded considering the amount of people there my granddaughter loved it !
The other pools looked lovely and clean from passing through.
We had a lovely enjoyable week I would certainly recommend it to friends and family
Thank you playa olid will see you sometime in the future

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Welshgal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaolidRRPP, Director General at PlayaOlid Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Welshgal,

We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed our gastronomy with its wide offer and our staff.

Once more, we thank you for writing and sharing this wonderful review of our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.


King Regards.

Fernando López Hernàndez
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend came here for a week holiday and we did have a lovely time. The hotel and the apartment itself was lovely, very clean and tidy. The only issue we had with our apartment was that the bed in our room was two single beds and mattresses pushed together to form a double bed which was highly uncomfortable for us when we wanted to cuddle or sleep close together. We also only visited the pool on a few occasions as people were there very early in the morning putting towels on sunbeds which made it difficult for us to find a subbed later on in the day and also some of the other guests made it quite uncomfortable to be around the pool as they were drunk and quite loud. The buffet for the meals was very nice and offered a varied selection of food and drinks. The other thing we found to be a slight issue was that the hotel was very child orientated and this isn’t a massive problem but for us we wanted to chill and relax by the pool or in the bar or watch the entertainment but there were children always running around and screaming.
We would come back to the hotel again but hopefully there would be a few less children, a few less drunken guests and a proper double bed to sleep in.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank chelcie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaolidRRPP, Director General at PlayaOlid Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chelcie,

We would like to thank you for choosing Playaolid Suites & Apartments for your recent holiday.

We are really glad about your invaluable feedback regarding the cleaning service, the restaurant and the buffet.

We relay and took note of your feedback about the double bed and we are really happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and that you would come back to our Hotel again.

Best Regards,

Fernando López Hernàndez.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not the same experience we had 3 years ago had the best time ! The entertainment was brilliant every night food was good , this time when we arrived we was given a room facing a main road up 2 sets of lifts not what you want to be doing every night with a toddler in a pram so we had our room changed it was better good View and clean/tidy , there was no entertainment at nights apart from olid girls mini disco and karaoke for the whole 6 days! This was very disappointing as we always look forward to nighttime entertainment on holidays breakfast was ok ish bacon was to rubbery to eat though we only ate there twice for tea there is a irish bar just down the road what did nice Food avoid the back pool left my girls hair green and her swimsuits all the pool balls had green slime on and the back pool cooks need sacking cremating the food serving you charcoal But the main pool was clean olid girls playing games with all the kids and the food was decent there most the staff seemed miserable not as friendly as other places we have visited they have done the place up it looks lovely but i think since doing the place up u are lacking in other things we want in a hotel , my friend was robbed of money in her room nothing was done about this even her rep did nothing i will never be returning

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank stelee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaolidRRPP, Director General at PlayaOlid Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stelee,

We would like to thank you for choosing Playaolid Suites & Apartments for your recent holiday.

We regret that on this occasion we did not completely satisfy you. In the same time we hope you appreciated that our Reception Staff changed you in another apartment with a better view.

Regarding the entertainment service, we wanna inform you that the General Manager and the Entertainment Manager have periodically meetings in order to schedule and offer an entertainment program for all our guests.


We really thank you for your feedback because it will help us to provide our guests the best hospitality with us.

King Regards.

Fernando López Hernàndez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We actually stayed in April 2016 and was fantastic the staff were great nice and clean great food fab entertainment staff cudnt fault it would love to visit again XX thanks for a fantastic holiday
Have to recommend the entertainment staff pools were guest size my kids loved the slide even myself and there dad had ago like big kids

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kayliekay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaolidRRPP, Director General at PlayaOlid Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kaylie,

We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

Once more, we thank you for writing and sharing this wonderful review of our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.


King Regards.

Fernando López Hernàndez
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel with two pools, one great for families and other great for people who want to chill out. All inclusive drinks were great and the food was ok but I don’t think there was much variety and did get sick of the food and ended up going out and paying for food else where in the end! Entertainment for children and then later on for adults which was great with the reps who were lovely and really good entertaining for different age groups! Rooms were very clean, only problem for me was twice our room was meant to get cleaned and didn’t. First time it was because we were still in the room (so I can understand that) second time we hadn’t even gone for breakfast and we got a knock asking to clean the room, told the cleaners we were going for breakfast and we got told they would come back and didn’t so were kind of disappointed then. Overall great experience, cheap and cheerful and very big and friendly hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaolidRRPP, Director General at PlayaOlid Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Katie,

We would like to thank you for choosing Playaolid Suites & Apartments for your recent holiday.

We regret that on this occasion we did not completely satisfy you with the cleaning service. In the same time We are really grateful to read that we have achieved you with our hospitality.

We really thank you for your feedback because it will help us to provide our guests the best hospitality with us.

Best Regards,

Fernando López Hernàndez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews