We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GF Isabel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$611
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tinerfe Garden(Costa Adeje)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Troya(Costa Adeje)
US$626
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$564
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,894)
Filter reviews
2,894 results
Traveller rating
1,357
1,091
328
76
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,357
1,091
328
76
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringbedroom bungalowkids clubcanarian villagefamily hotelbouncy castlezip wireclimbing framemain poolkids poolevening entertainmentpool areashallow endcleaned every dayhalf boardgreat holidaysiam park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,549 - 1,554 of 2,894 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Can't fault anything about this hotel, rooms are cleaned every day so is the pool.. Food is great and all the staff are very friendly..lots to do around the pool allday for the kids.. We will Defo be going back nxt year.. Best hotel I've stayed in so far...!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We have just got back from hotel Isabel what a great clean friendly hotel.We took our three grandchildren ages 12,14,&16 they had a wonderful time and so did we because they were happy we didn't see them very much as there was so much for them to do .The only complaint is sometimes all depending what time you went down to eat the food was cool but that is a very small problem and in the ten days we were ther it rained four four days and because the hotel was so good even that didn't bother us for families this hotel is excellent .

Room Tip: The rooms are all good so no preference
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Returned last week from this lovely hotel. The Isabel is set in a good location in Costa Adeje just a 10 minute walk from the dark sand beach (great waves!) It is set out like a village with bungalows and apartments. We stayed on the top floor of the main building (room 411) a one bedroomed apartment which was really big with a massive balcony with great views overlooking the pool, and to the sea and marina. We travelled as a family 2 adults, 2 kids ages 14 & 11 and this room was great for us, I prefer a high floor as better views and no bugs. The food in the hotel was excellent with lots of choice, yes it can be a bit crowded at busy times but we just went later for dinner and found no problems. The only thing I did not particularly like about the restaurant was the drinks for all inclusive, what I mean by this was that you had to order your drinks from the waiter when you were seated and it was impossible to get another as they were so busy. In all other all inclusives we have been to they have always had a self service area for certain drinks like pop, water etc.. and this meant at least you could get another drink if required. We stayed during October half term and had the horrendous torrential rain for some of our days (thank goodness we stayed for 11 nights as the weather did improve). the hotel staff worked tirelessly to ensure all areas that were flooding or dripping were mopped and it didn't stop the kids enjoying the pool in the rain while we played table tennis or read etc..The pool and area are excellent and had a good deep end and loads of sunbeds with mattresses. The cleaning staff kept this hotel spotless and were cleaning non stop it seemed . We went on a trip to Siam Park Waterpark and this was the highlight of our holiday, it was brilliant, we had a great day with slides for all the family and loved the beach area with its waves and the lazy river. We had pre bought our tickets but didnt realise that we could have gone straight in and stood queuing as there were no signs telling us what to do. To get there we caught the free Siam Park bus from Adeje but got a taxi back as it was very busy waiting for the buses. I would definately recommend this hotel and we will definately go back, missing it already! The only niggle...as in other reviews the entertainment was not good so we did not bother with it.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms have great views and get the late sun in the winter when it has gone from the pool area
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vixDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just returned from a 7 day all inclusive stay at the Isabel Hotel (2 adults, 7 & 9 year old kids). The hotel itself is fantastic, and the staff very polite and helpful. We had a first floor bungalow right by the main pool and next to the bar with our own private terrace . The pool and the hotel in general is just like the pictures you see online, probably better! The cleaners are a credit to this hotel and I cannot praise them enough!!!

Food was good, but not really 4 star. Was much the same every day but there was lots to choose from, if you didn't like what was on the plate, go choose something else! Restaurant staff were brilliant. Very fast at getting you seated and seeing to you.

Like others on these reviews, my only hang up is the kids entertainment. I have nothing against different nationalities, but they could at least play some kids songs in english, the kids club is mainly for Germans, as is most of the evening entertainment as well. Which brings me on to the parrot show (show comares). Great for the kids, but would advise not to buy the pictures that they take as they are of poor quality and not even framed and cost 20 euros for 2 pics!

I would recommend Aqualand. This was a great day out for us as well as the kids. The dolphin show was brilliant and included in the entry fee. The slides were fantastic and we enjoyed every minute there so much, we had to return two days later.

We are already thinking of returning to this hotel and would definitely recommend for families.

Thank you for a very pleasant and welcoming stay.

Room Tip: We had room 650 on the 1st floor right next to the shallow end of the pool(1 bed bungalow). This was great as we have 7 and 10 year old kids and could keep an eye on them from the private terrace which had its own stairway to the poolside. Also right above the pool bar for daytime snacks and ice cream for the kids, they can help themselves.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the isabel and we had a great stay. Firstly we are regular visitors to this area and have good knowledge of the local suroundings. The hotel was very good from checkin to checkout to be fair, we were on self catering basis but we had relatives with us who were all inclusive and they had good selection of food and drinks both day and night. The hotel is like a old Spanish/Mexican village and is very large with a great swimming pool and separate children's pool with a kids club play area and even has a zip wire to play on. The animation team were very good who work hard to make your holiday. Viktor,Robyn,Wesley and Tanya well done. The beach is about a 7 to 10 min walk downhill and the Market is across the road which is worth a visit. There is also a couple of supermarkets, bars and other shops in close proximity. The hotel pool bar is good for lunchtime food and drinks. There is also a shop for newspapers and other items you may need. All in all a very good 10 day break with good weather in a very clean and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews