We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GF Isabel
Nearby Hotels
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,926)
Filter reviews
2,926 results
Traveller rating
1,371
1,102
333
76
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,371
1,102
333
76
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringkids clubbedroom bungalowfamily hotelcanarian villagebouncy castleclimbing framezip wiremain poolkids poolevening entertainmentpool areashallow endcleaned every dayhalf boardgreat holidaystayed all inclusive
Filter
Updating list...
1,368 - 1,373 of 2,926 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Yet again we chose Isabel for our much needed autumn break. The first bungalow didn't suit us but the staff changed it with no problems and actually gave us a two to look at to see which we preferred! The staff here are very attentive and polite. When you return they remember you although with so many people going in and out how I don't know. They even remember our drinks! The rooms are always spotless and all the staff greet you pleasantly. The food choices are immense although if you don't like garlic on your veg watch out! The in house entertainment wasn't as good as on previous trips but we did notice that there was a new intake of animation staff coming in and think that must be why. We did think that the evening entertainment finished bit early though.
However we enjoyed the sun and warmth in both the weather and in the hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Recently returned from hotel Isabel with my husband and 18yr old son and 23 yr old daughter. We had villa 819 which was perfect for the sun in the garden all afternoon. We went self catering as we had been to costa adeje before and like to eat out. Would definitely go again in I was going as a family. The villa had a front garden with couches and a table at the front. It had a large kitchen/living area with microwave, toaster and 2 rings which were slow to use for boiling water as they didn't have a kettle. We just microwaved the water in a cup for tea, but a kettle would be useful to have. It had a large tv in the living area which had sky news and 2 large couches to rest on if it was too warm outside.

The patio doors led the the garden where there were 4 loungers with padded cushions, a table, umbrella and 4 seats and the fab jacuzzi. Once you notified reception, they cam along and took the lid off and switched it on for you. It was then cleaned out every other day. Sun was in the garden from around 12 till 5 but you could catch the sun in the morning on the front grass if you moved your loungers round at 10am.

Nice staircase which led you to 2 large bedrooms wit he suite facilities which was great. Husband shared with my son and I shared with my daughter. There was plenty of space in each of the rooms. Beds were made every day and on occasions the maids had made nice bows on from the sheets, or swans from the towels. This was a nice touch. The maids and staff were very friendly.
There was also a downstairs toilet which was handy. Spotlessly clean. There were bungalows and apartments in the complex if this would suit you better, but the added jacuzzi in your garden was superb. Didn't need to go to the pool. Towels to hire at the pool for 40 euros for the 4 towels which you got back at the end of the holiday.

There were plenty of areas to sit and relax by the bar or in reception where you get free wifi. Just ask for the code at reception.

Didn't watch the entertainment but it looked very quiet, probably because it's into November now.

3 of the family went on the hour jet ski safari booked at the beach and found the outward journey great but coming back was difficult with the waves being so strong.

Taxi from the airport and back is ideal at 20 mins for approx 30 euros each way.

Any questions, just ask and I'll help if I can....would we go back???.....in a heartbeat!!!

Room Tip: Villa 819 had sun all afternoon in the garden
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We enjoyed a lovely fortnight at the Isabel with glorious weather every day. The hotel itself is very pleasant, clean and tidy with nice grounds and the staff are welcoming and helpful. We had adjoining apartment rooms which gave us great space. (We emailed the hotel in advance requesting this option and were delighted when we found these had been allocated). The self-catering equipment is a bit hit and miss (take a kettle!) but we didn't use it much. At least it provided a decent fridge.

We opted for bed and breakfast. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We ate out most evenings at The Sun Inn in the Sunset Bay complex as it provided friendly service and good food at a reasonable price (plus TV coverage of Sports Events).

We went with Jet2 and took advantage of unlimited access to Siam Park - a fantastic waterpark where we spent 7 happy days.

We loved Costa Adeje (much nicer we think than the neighbouring resorts).

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would recommend both the hotel and Jet2.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennyHo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I'm so glad I booked this little gem for myself & hubby for a relaxing, hot sunny chilled week ;) we staid in a villa which was spotlessly clean & plenty of room for a family of four plus very quiet could not here a pin drop. Breakfast had a lot of choice & very fresh food, can not comment on lunch/dinner as we ate out. All the staff very helpful, polite & pleasant & work very hard. Hotel location about 10 mins walk from resort, loads of bars, restaurants & shops with a clean beach. Will we be returning sooner than later & recommending definitely yes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Second time at Hotel Isabel and again enjoyed a lovely week with the family.
All the staff are very friendly and willing to help you where they can. The pool area is clean, well equiped and has plenty of space and you can always find a sunbed.
Breakfast is a 'free for all' but there is everything for everybody and the food is fresh. Even with the amount of families at the hotel we never waited to be seated at a table.
The only downside was the standard of 'Evening Entertainment', some of the entertainment was better than others but still pretty poor ......its still fun though......its what you make it!! Be warned , alcoholic drinks from the bar are expensive if you are not all inclusive.
Definately recommend this hotel for those with families.

Room Tip: All rooms that we have stayed in have been clean, tidy and provided a very good nights sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jepson8139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews