We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
320
279
119
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
279
119
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub la costaparadise clubpromotional holidayteam marinasales presentationwashing machinesteep hillfree weeksales talksales meetinground bathhuge balconywelcome packla gomeratime shareon site restaurantbed apartment
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2015

went as a couple on a £99 holiday having to sit through a 5hr presentation as part of the deal,no complaints,well presented but not for us,could possible be shortend,The complex is first class,the staff very good,our room was great,stocked up with milk,water,red wine,packs of butter,jam,tea bags,filter coffee,bread,lovely spacious appartment,superb balcony with great views,Ample sun beds when we went in march but perhaps high season would need more,big pool but not heated,2 reaturants on site,both very good,one run by english people is very good but cheaper than the run by the locals,we eat in both about 6 times and have no complaints,service was 1st class in both,As we new complex is on a big hill so no shocks there,walK down to town and get a cab back or walk if able to,they run a shuttle bus on certain days,,Our only complaint is that 2 days before you depart they ask you to fill in a departure form with your flight no and time you want a taxi,this we did,but owing to our own miistake our flight was brougt forward by about 5 hours,this was our fault for not checking e mails,which were sent to us in september 2014,what i am saying if they had checked our details on the wed when we handed in the form and picked it up the thursday evening after we paid our bill we would not have had terrible problem when we arrived at the airort,the form they returned to us was signed and ticked that all was ok,hence our flight had gone,which ment no more flights home untill the following day,which ment booking a hotel near airport and paying

Room Tip: Pick rooms at lower level
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 247fulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thank you for your comments. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your time at our presentation. I was so sorry to see that you missed your flight. Our departures staff use the details given to us by guests to check with the airlines if any flights are early or delayed. We are then able to co-ordinate the taxi accordingly so guests arrive at the airport with plenty of time. We recommend that guests double check their flight details before giving our departures staff a copy of the flight number and departure time so we have the correct information. I do hope this unfortunate incident does not prevent you from returning one day to our lovely island.
Resort Manager, Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

It was bit difficult to find the place but it's a such a nice resort close to the beach about 15 minute walk. There are some shopping malls as well as restaurants and cafes.

Only the down side is that there is no wifi in the the room.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank NYLON_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We've just returned from a week at CLC Paradise (March/April 2015). The apartment was very nice and very spacious. The welcome pack was very useful. The resort is fairly convenient for Puerto Colon, which is a pleasant walk down the hill.

The staff are very courteous and helpful. We were very impressed with the resort, the grounds and the overall experience.

We had a lovely time here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 110randn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This resort is a treasure and me and my family stay here regularly when we visit Tenerife (this year will be the 7th/8th time) The staff are helpful and polite and it is generally a very lovely place to stay with lots of friendly people.

The rooms are large as well as clean and the pool area and hotel facilities (supermarket, basketball court, squash court, table tennis and pool tables, mini golf etc) are wide and spacious. This hotel has beautiful views of the wonderful scenic features that this island has to offer and the beach, local restaurants, shopping and night life is a 15-20 minute walk down hill (so i'd advise a taxi on the way back as it is rather steep). There are also two main restaurants on site Zachariah's and Janice's both with delicious dinners and great staff.

Depending on your choice of room will depend on the noise levels. If you are looking for an intimate relaxing stay for yourself or as a couple then this may not be the ideal place if you are not keen on lots of families and children around as this resort is very popular and busy especially in summer.

As a whole the hotel is well located, pleasant and only a 10 minute drive to Siam Park which is a must see whenever you are visiting! The beaches and local cuisine must be experienced also as this island is very welcoming and a beautiful place to visit.

Room Tip: There are rooms currently being re decorated and furnished. Those choosing an room closer to the pool area may experience slightly more noise and some rooms have larger balconies than others. I'd advise to ask the staff before hand on what room you wish to have.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

It’s always good to get feedback from our guests, especially from regular visitors! Thank you for your kind comments about the resort and out staff – we hope very much to see you again when you next visit our lovely island.

Resort Manager, Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

My husband and I stayed here last year and enjoyed the two weeks relaxed holiday with clc. We have been members for 9 years and love it . the staff was very friendly and helpful. We are booked in for 5weeks from 18thdecember 2015 and looking forward to spending christmas and new year and a few extra weeks after that. It's a fantastic holiday for family and couple alike .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjbt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

We very much enjoy hearing from all our guests and it is always good to hear from our members. It is our pleasure to make your holidays memorable and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for Christmas and the New Year, when hopefully the winter sun will welcome you and you can enjoy the festivities!

Resort Manager, Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews