We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seriously Tired” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seriously Tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Having stayed with Iberostar in Tenerife before, we thought it would be a sure bet to book their San Eugenio hotel, but it doesn't live up to the others by any stretch of the imagination. Located right next to the beach, so excellent position, it is however down quite a few steps and the path is in need to repair. There are a lot of places to eat, cheap beer and karaoke to hand, the hotel offers entertainment every night and some of it was excellent, particularly the Elvis show, entertainment for all ages.
The rooms are past their sell by date, so to pay full price was disappointing, worn out furniture, paper thin mattresses, mouldy bathroom tiles, ineffective aircon, which pumped cigarette smoke into the room, the airer on the balcony was held together with pieces of card. The room was dirty above eye level, although the rooms were cleaned every day, with fresh towels, however, my husband dropped a glass and just the glass pieces were cleared up after we asked for someone to clean it up and the shards spread across the room were left, as there is no way of cleaning it up yourself this was a problem, the glass was not replaced and we gave up asking, collecting clean glasses from the bar instead, which disappeared from the room everyday. The fridge leaked and we had an ant infestation, making themselves at home in my hand luggage bag which had to be cleaned out, not nice.
The breakfast buffet was comprehensive, and served between 7 and 10. It was shocking to see people making sandwiches at this time and then looking around, so know it was against hotel rules and then stuffing food into their bags, quite sad and one has to wonder why!
There are two pools, one overlooks the sea, excellent views, 1.05m up to 1.5m deep, the other 1.45m to1.75m, both were freezing cold, however this was welcome on the warmest days, they were very clean and so was the pool area. There were not enough sunbeds to go around the first week we were there, the most frustrating thing was there is a sign that says reserving of sunbeds is forbidden, yet many stake their claim to a bed at 7am and the umbrellas too, as there is few umbrellas this was a nightmare. Nobody wanted to take responsibility for stopping this annoying practice which spoils the holiday relaxation, other hotels we have stayed in, the lifeguard has two baskets, they remove towels after 15mins and put them in the basket and personal belongings in the other basket, so why can't they do this too. The lifeguard was rarely on his station, and often wandered off when there were young children alone in the deeper pool, this also wouldn't have been allowed elsewhere particularly as the sign says they must be accompanied.
The pool bar served excellent coffee, they take no cash, a shame for the staff where tips are concerned and it also means you must carry your hotel card and settle the bill at reception. I know this is common practice, but difficult on the last day when you have checked out of your room and need a drink.
The hotel has a serious pigeon problem, they bathe in the pools, land on chair, pester you on your sunbeds and hover around the pool bar area, pigeon poo is on everything and they are very tame, they also sit on the balconies and one tried to come through our open balcony door, there is also extensive building work being carried out on the solarium and floors 9 and 10, so all windows removed, drilling all day etc, on our 2nd day the builders began knocking down the balconies on the floor where the restaurant is, and this was non stop drilling and banging all day, scaffolding was erected by the pool too, we were not told of any of this when booking. Although reviews do mention that you do not go on holiday to sit in your room, you do need comfort when the day is done and you go to unwind, and we didn't find the rooms to deliver this.
The staff, however, were very polite and friendly.
Best places to visit, Rossini, opposite the hotel, amazing food, very funny and friendly waiter, a must for dinner. The Pheasant Plucker cheap booze, nice staff, the comedian on Sunday nights was so funny he had us in tears.
Overall, disappointed with the hotel but location was very good.

Room Tip: Sea view above 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poolheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we are enchanted that you made the effort to write a review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, which will certainly help us to do better on coming occasions; as to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest-satisfaction, we are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

Firstly, we are sorry to hear that you found imperfections in the room, as for IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we want to apologize for not fulfilling our established standards. We have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage as to us it is of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation discording with our regulations.

Moreover we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the exceptional difficulties with the ants. Given the vast expanse of gardens which provides our guests with a huge internal open space and the climatology of Tenerife, the presence of insects is unavoidable. In the punctual event of localizing an infestation in a room, we do have in place an established infestation treatment plan and we have been working intensely on this specific problem of ants; our housekeeping department is undertaking an in-depth cleaning in conjunction with an adequate treatment to minimalize the problem.
Also, we regret that apparently we failed to ensure that the hotel policy, forbidding the reservation of sun beds, was respected during your visit. We will do our utmost to make sure that in the future this doesn´t happen again.

The refurbishment of our hotel is almost finalized and we are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay.
On the other hand we are delighted to read that you really enjoyed the beach close by and the unique location of our hotel to enjoy the delights of a vacation in the Costa Adeje with its world of shopping and leisure opportunities nearby in this idyllic corner of Tenerife that offers amazing views over the Atlantic Ocean.

Moreover we also would like to thank you for pointing out our staff. We are delighted to hear that you found them very polite and friendly. The helpfulness and kindness of our employees is one of our main strengths and we are very grateful that you highlighted this point on your review,

Finally we are happy to read that you appreciated the efforts of our entertainment team who does its best to involve and animate our guests as in IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and shows are part of the real holiday feeling. We will certainly pass on your compliments to them as we are sure they will celebrate that you mentioned them positively in your review and wrote that the shows were excellent.

We hope to may take the opportunity to serve you again and cause an excellent and lasting impression, through our high quality service and the fulfillment of our IBEROSTAR hotel standards.

Yours Sincerely,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,414
    1,234
    455
    157
    63
See reviews for
926
1,659
121
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (837)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just back from a 10 day break. Been to this hotel before, but the rooms were a bit more 'tired' than I remembered. We were not told the extent of building work, luckily we were out all day, because they were knocking down the terrace wall under our balcony to extend the dining area. We were wakened before 8 am one morning by workmen putting up scaffold under the window - I do not lie in bed all day, but do like to sleep just a bit longer on hols.

Once again, staff very pleasant and the main areas were very clean and welcoming. The dining room, staff and food excellent as always - if anyone complains about the food - they must be very fussy.

Good location for walking into town, down to the harbour or visit one of the many eateries and family bars round around the hotel.

Also refuse room 160 as a curtesy room - very dusty, being used as a store for tools, the door in the room leading to behind the lifts was open, and we could hear the debris from above being thrown down - I fully expected a workman to come out the door - furniture was dumped in the middle of the room - for a 1/2 change of gear and shower ok, but we did expect a proper orderly room.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the work which will be going on in the dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedge End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We returned from this hotel on 24/5/13 this was our 8th visit to the hotel and were very disappointed that there were major refurbishments going on at the hotel. It doesn't matter what floor you are on from 9.00am to 6.00pm the banging is constant. They have also just started work outside the dinning room so that is extra noise and also a lot of scaffolding. We were not notified by our tour operator so beware!!
The staff are as usual excellent but the food was not as good as previous years which was a disappointment. There are varying reports on how long the work is to go on as at the moment the top 2 floors are completely empty, there was talk that they were going to do all the rooms 2 floors at a time but I don't know how true that is. Would have been better if they had closed.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank albir001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your 8th visit to our IBEROSTAR Bouganville hotel and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. Your opinion is highly valuable and helps us improve our services.

As you know, being a regular guest of ours, the IBEROSTAR Bouganville hotel is not of new construction and needed some refurbishment in order to guarantee our standards as we strive to offer a comfortable accommodation to all our guests and our hotel being open all year long, we had no other choice than starting the refurbishment with our guests onsite. On the other hand we would like to point out that we closed an entire floor to sale below the works in progress in order to minimize as much as possible the noise; we are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience caused. The refurbishment is due to finalize end of June 2013.

We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests, the responsible persons of the gastronomic department and the maître are informed and revising the procedures so that they will be completely in accordance to our demanding quality standards.

On the other hand we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff; as all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were excellent. The helpfulness and kindness of our employees is one of our main strengths and we are very grateful that you value it so highly.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback which gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests an even better service. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our IBEROSTAR Bouganville hotel again in the future.


Yours Sincerely,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

My daughter & myself stayed at this hotel from 14th -24th May to celebrate our birthdays. On arrival the porter brought us a glass of fruit juice while we were at reception checking in, very welcome after a long flight..Check-in was simple, & we then went to our room on the 7th floor.
Our tour operator had advised us before we travelled about the renovations going on at the hotel, but we decided to risk it. The workmen started around 8am & finished about 5pm, so we hardly noticed them..
This is a lovely hotel. The staff were all friendly & helpful. When we got to our room we found that the air conditioning wasn't working. We went to reception after our evening meal to report the fault & then went straight to our room. Within 5 minutes the engineer was there & he fixed the air-con. Good service.
The food is very good & there's lots of it. Anyone who complains must be extremely fussy. (We looked forward to the yummy porridge in the morning).
Everywhere was very clean. Our room was cleaned every day, with new sheets twice during our stay. Towels were changed daily. On my birthday a bottle of wine was left in the room & the same thing on my daughters birthday, a great touch.
The pool area was well used, though we didn't bother as we like walking. Just a short walk gets you onto the seafront. There is a side gate to the hotel which opens with your room key, saving a walk to the front of the hotel if coming up the hill.
There is a different show every night, I understand they were very good.
Some people have said that the rooms look dated, we did not find this to be true & were both very happy with the size of the room & the storage space. The beds were very comfortable..There was a big wardrobe & some drawers. There is a small fridge in the room too. On the balcony was a small drying rack. There was a table & chairs out there too.

We arranged a trip to Loro Parque, which I can highly recommend. It cost 44 euros each, including transport. (It is less for children)..If you can only afford one trip, do this one, it is spectacular. There are dolphin & orca shows, plus very lively gorillas, tigers, crocodiles etc, & the penguin house is brilliant. We also went to Jungle Park, which was good too. There is a free bus which goes from right outside the hotel. Entrance to the park is 24 euros per adult, less for children.. We were amazed at the bird show, there were free-flying eagles, storks, vultures & cranes, plus the usual hawks etc. All the animals looked very well cared for, as did the grounds. There are eating places all over the park, not too expensive.

At the nearby San Eugenio centre there is a supermarket, which is quite reasonable. There is also a shop inside the hotel which has reasonably priced water. You will need your own kettle if you like a drink in your room, but I always carry one anyway so it wasn't a problem.
We were half board so had breakfast & evening meal. Drinks machines are free at breakfast (tea, coffee, water, fruit juice etc), but you pay for ALL drinks in the evening. We had a bottle of water, which cost 2.25 euros for a 75cl bottle.
We had a bus ride to Playa San Juan, about a 45 minute ride. It is a pretty place. (Los Gigantes is a little bit further on.).. get the 473 or 477 bus.
We also had a trip to Tenerife pearl, this has a free bus from the hotel, a good half day trip.
On the seafront towards Playa de Las Americas there is an ice-cream parlour, which has all sorts of wierd & wonderful flavours, we went there 3 times...
Los Cristianos is a nice place to visit, plenty of shops, good beaches & a pretty harbour. There is a market here on a Sunday & there is also a market at Fanabe on Thursday & Saturday. You can get a bus to both places from outside the San Eugenio centre, but it's easy to walk too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chucklebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed from 03/05/13 to 17/05/13. Travelled as a couple with parents. We arrived & the reception staff could not be more welcoming giving us rooms exactly where we wanted them. Food was very good & varied but people could have been more patient instead of barging in front of you...obviously some PEOPLE don't understand what manners are!! Also if you go half board you will need to pay for your evening drinks which are very expensive... even the water is 2 euros 40 for a bottle. Also there isn't any tea/coffee making facilities in any room. Overall this is a nice hotel & the staff are very helpful & friendly. Beware that building work has just started & is very noisy as they are working on the top 2 floors & also by the pool area..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

i returned on 25/5/13 after a 1 week stay. hotel is a bit tired but food and entertainment good.building work spoiled my stay.work starts around the pool from 10am to 6pm and is nonstop and LOUD,LOUD,LOUD-constant hammering and drilling. management stated this work is ongoing and will be due to finish in OCTOBER!! be aware of this when booking as i was not notified when i booked

Room Tip: building work on top 3 floors and on lower levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidaymaker213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Guest,

As to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa as we are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience due to the refurbishment of our three top floors but as this hotel is open all year long we had no other choice than starting the works with our guests onsite, and would like to point out that the entire floor below has been closed to sale in order to reduce the noise as much as possible and that we also made sure that all safety standards were being respected; Moreover we would like to clarify the estimation for the end of the work, we are sorry to say that you have been misinformed in this regard as all Management onsite knows that the refurbishment is due to finish end of June 2013.

In IBEROSTAR we believe that the culinary part of your holiday is very important and therefore we only work with professional chefs, using products of prime quality, we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our buffets and we thank you for highlighting this point on your review together with our entertainment offer, we will certainly pass on your satisfaction with their services to our staff as all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations.

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and we stay at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. Our main goal being to make our guests enjoy a splendid holiday, we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you choose the IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels and Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
242 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Location is good with lots of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance

The rooms and hotel are dated but the place was clean and the staff very friendly

We had half board breakfast and dinner. The staff in the restaurant were very good and the place was kept turning over. The food was well presented and looked appetizing but a lot of it tasted fairly bland so you had to choose carefully what you were having consequently we ate out some nights.

16 euros to rent an in-room safe is a rip off. I travel a lot for work internationally and these safes are usually provided at no extra charge but I haven’t been to Spain for some years so it might be a Spanish thing aimed to take money off the tourists

1Euro for 10 minutes on the internet is less than competitive when there are local bars with free wifi and internet cafes not too far away and when you log in there is an option to join a Tenerife wifi and they want you to pay a charge for a site that aims to inform/sell you local services

Then there was building work, jack hammers on the roof, scaffolding being put up, angle grinders running and lots of apologies for any inconvenience. Its not good enough

If I had gone there with my partner or on my own I would have not been happy but the company I was with and the fact that we went out most of the time made up it

I would go back to the resort I would not use this hotel

Room Tip: watch the film 'the shining' to get an idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lightupthedarkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel as we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success.

We are aware that our hotel isn´t of new construction that is why we have started a refurbishment of our three top floors in order to offer a comfortable accommodation to all our guests. As this hotel is open all year long we had no other choice than starting the works with our guests onsite, and would like to point out that the entire floor below has been closed to sale in order to reduce the noise as much as possible; we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and would like to inform you that the main part has been done and we are finalizing the rooms at this time.

In addition, we took good note of your remarks related to our culinary offer and we are sorry about your disappointment. The gastronomy is one of the pillars of our chain and we can assure you that it is essential for us that our customers enjoy our cuisine. We have passed your constructive critics to the head of the department and we are checking the protocols in order to guarantee the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

Moreover, we would like to explain why the internet access and safe are not included in the price of the stay. As we want to be able to offer a wide choice in disposable services and have studied the needs and desire of the average guest that visits us, we know that not all of them are willing to spend on items they consider unnecessary. Therefore we established the method and policy of adjusting the price to the basic needs, while offering the possibility to amplify according to personal wishes and preferences.

On the other hand we thank you for highlighting the excellent location within a walking distance to the many restaurants, shopping and leisure opportunities nearby and the cares of our very friendly staff, as all of them work very hard striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. And last but not least, the cleanliness of our inside and outside installations. In IBEROSTAR we always strive to meet and even surpass all expectations related to hygiene and cleanliness, it is very satisfactory to see that in this area we have been successful and this motivates us to perform even better.

We will take into consideration all of your comments and will try our very best to surprise you positively if you decide to honor us with a new visit in our hotels & resorts over the globe.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Las Dalias
Iberostar Las Dalias
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,261 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#26 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bouganville Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Property: Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Address: Eugenio Dominguez, 23 | San Eugenio Beach, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bouganville Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa Hotel is a family hotel in Costa Adeje, along the shores of Playa del Bobo. This top hotel is ideal for family holidays on the island of Tenerife thanks to its attentive and professional staff, countless fun-filled activities, and the best in comfort that you could imagine during your stay along the Costa Adeje. The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa offers its clients the best possible service. StarPrestige: Find the exclusive benefits and services offered in this new zone. Book your room in the new StarPrestige zone. All Star Prestige rooms and the Star Prestige zone are both exclusively for adults. In this distinct area you will enjoy personalised services, private access to whirlpool tub and sunbathing area with spectacular views of the sea, open bar on the restaurant’s terrace serving water and fruit during the day, courtesy mini bar, free Wi-Fi, daily national and international newspapers and late check-out at no extra charge, subject to availability. Entertainment. The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa offers guests an extensive list of leisure options available at all hours of the day including fitness room, nightly music and dancing, karaoke bar, indoor and outdoor sports, and an amazing sandy beach to relax and play. Tenerife—An Aquatic Paradise. The island of Tenerife has become a favourite travel destination for all water-related sports. Close to the hotel are numerous businesses and schools providing lessons or tools for your water-sport needs during your Playa del Bobo vacation. Sports include scuba diving, windsurfing, sailing, and water skiing, among others. Fun and Games for the Smallest Travelers. Children can have a good time at the hotel's Mini-Club, specifically designed for them, where they can play and learn with many activities. For a nominal fee, parents, in turn, can take advantage of the hotel's evening childcare service in order to get away for a peaceful evening with the assurance that their little ones are in the best hands. Premium Wi-Fi. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to six devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Iberostar, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Iberostar Bouganville Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Bouganville Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing