We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Aureliano made our stay perfect by allocating us a fantastic room overlooking the pool and beach. Enjoyed sun all day long and was able to watch the beautiful sunsets. All the other staff were fantastic and friendly as well. The food was really good with a great choice. The heated pool was just perfect for us. This hotel had been recommended by relations and lived up to our expectations. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone. The location is ideal as it is easy to walk to Los Christianos in one direction and La Caleta in the other (fair distance but lovely coastal route). To make things even more perfect the sun shone and it didn't rain!!

Room Tip: Definitely request a room overlooking the pools as these get most sun. Also choose a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Jeanne,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Tenerife.

Moreover we highly appreciate reading such praising comments on our staff, we are very pleased to hear that you felt well cared after throughout your stay and welcome at all times.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the unbeatable location of our hotel with a wide array of leisure and dining options within easy reach.

Once more, thank you for your lovely review and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; it would be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,701)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,861 - 1,867 of 3,705 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

Just returned after a week at the Bouganville Playa and I cannot write anything negative about the holiday at all. We have stayed at all three Iberostar hotels in this area and I find the Bouganville the best one by far.
Our room was on the 8th floor and had a lovely sea view. The room was nicely decorated and the tv had plenty English channels, the best variety in Spanish Hotels I have found yet, including Sky Sport etc, there was a fridge which was on to keep any water etc cold.The towels were changed regularly and the bedding changed once during the week.
Staff were all friendly and helpful. There are plenty of beds round the pool and no need to make a mad rush, quite pleasant to stroll out after breakfast and get settled for a day of sunning!
We were all inclusive and found the food very good, although we have found a bigger variety of salads in other hotels, they were mostly the same each nights, but very nice and fresh all the same. Plenty of choice of meat and fish etc and unexpected specialties such as a sushi night which was very visually attractive and tempting something which I have always wanted to try.
I do not know if this hotel do afternoon tea and cakes which other hotels do in the all inclusive late afternoon but we never found any, not that you have any room left after your midday snack!
All in all a great holiday and we would definitely go back even my elderly mother who is in her 80's enjoyed herself, the hotel just being over the road from a shopping center was not too far for her to walk to, the same for the beach which is accessible through the garden gate which saves walking up the hill.
The only negative thing I can think of is that the dining room is very busy and there were queues on one night, and the lifts can also be very busy and you end up riding up and down before eventually arriving at the required floor.I suppose you must accept this if the hotel is popular,

Room Tip: ask for a higher room for the views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iamlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust in IBEROSTAR for your holidays and for choosing to stay at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel this year; we are thrilled you enjoyed your holidays among us.

As in all our hotels we do ensure snacks for our All Inclusive guests by the pool bar and lament hearing that apparently you were not properly informed about this upon check in; we commit to revise our procedures to ensure that all guests receive the relevant information on our services for them to fully enjoy their stay among us.

Moreover, we are very pleased to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for your kind words towards our staff who strives to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay.

Thank you again for your visit and for sharing this lovely review on your stay; we would be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent hotel, good food, good service but the rooms are truly awful. Just returned from a 10 night stay. Our room was on the 2nd floor but was badly in need of updating. The bath was chipped and rusty in places. Tv reception was poor and although ITV and BBC were listed on the hotels schedule you could not view them and at times they were not on at all. Wifi in a hotel like this should be free but you only get 20 minutes per day free unless you pay 20 Euros per week. Drinks expensive but there are many good bars nearby charging much less. We enjoyed the entertainment.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linnet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We sincerely regret reading your dissatisfaction with the room we accommodated you in and lament not being informed about the difficulties you encountered with our TV reception as we would have been able to intervene thanks to our maintenance team onsite; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk for anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays among us.

WIFI prices are decided in our central office on a global level; nevertheless we passed on your comments to the concerned departments for information.

On the other hand, we sincerely thank you for pointing out the quality of our buffets as well as our high standards of service, the kindness and helpfulness of our staff is undoubtedly one of our hotel's main strengths and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, at IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Have just returned from a super holiday at this hotel. The staff are smiling and friendly throughout the hotel and are very efficient. The hotel is spotlessly clean, The food is very good - Sunday Champagne breakfasts, very good scrambled eggs and individually cooked omelettes. To get you drooling, on the menu at different times are caviar, prawns, smoked salmon, duck, turkey, fresh salmon, haunch of roast pork carved by the chef, etc. etc!
The hotel is very big with lots of space, the only downside is the need to double the present inadequate four lifts. Busy periods exercise patience! The best floor (without extra cost) is floor 8 which is good for the lifts. There is good double entertainment nightly and the day team are keen and hard=working. The location is overlooking the beach with swimming in the warm sea, Youcan also walk in either direction for quite a way but there are constant barkers trying to get you to patronise the cafes and sell you things. All-inclusive is really worth it with the most generous doses and all cocktails. Super sunsets. Simply excellent.

Room Tip: Floor 8. Rooms facing north have good views and the sun in the afternoon and good sunsets. Avoid f...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Furthermore, we want to express our sincere gratitude for your kind words towards our staff and the quality and variety of our buffets; our talented Chefs strive to offer a wide variety of both local and international delights for our guests to savor different flavors at every single meal, it is very rewarding to hear your total satisfaction on this aspects of your stay.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out our prime location, right on the seafront and with a wide array of dining and leisure options within easy reach.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife and for your lovely review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just returned from this hotel and we had a fantastic time, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and someone is always cleaning where ever you are in the hotel. The food is also great, lots of choice and a real high quality, we went for a birthday and they arrange a cake and a bottle of fizz for the birthday boy which was a lovely gesture. The majority of the people at the hotel are of retirement age but the people we met were lovely. The rooms are a bit dated but when on holiday who wants to stay in their room for the whole time? Oh got the mention the beds are on wheels so just be careful! we had a funny accident on hol where my husband fell between the two beds as they both moved.

We had a great time at this hotel and would definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you “had a fantastic time” among us, this is always our goal.

We also took good note of your comment on the beds and are sorry to hear that your husband fell, we sincerely hope that he didn’t hurt himself and passed on your comment to out head of housekeeping so as to ensure that the wheel’ brakes are on after the daily cleaning of the rooms.

On the other hand, we thank you for your special mention on our staff and are pleased to hear that you felt welcome at all times and appreciated the special treat for the person who was celebrating his birthday whilst staying among us, we hope we were able to make it one to remember.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Thank you again for your visit and your lovely review; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and look forward to your next visit, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another "brilliant" holiday at our hotel.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We spent 3 weeks at the Bouganville Playa
The whole experience was really excellent
The service is outstanding The staff were amazing - nothing was too much trouble
We were all inclusive and would definitely recommend this option
The food was excellent - so much choice and real quality at every meal You could choose really good salads for a lighter meal - so much choice of salad - or enjoy as many courses as you wished if you were hungry - at any mealtime
The chefs even brought out tasters of both sweet and savoury variety whilst we sat round the pool on many days - these were offered to everyone - not just those on all inclusive and sometimes were offered with a little drink too
It is so easy to get around - you are within walking distance of the bus station and taxis are cheap too Would not hire a car
Parking appears to be difficult
You can walk to Los Christianos in one direction and as far as La Caletta the other way
Would definitely recommend this as a winter holiday and we will definitely return

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Liz,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel; it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Once more thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife and for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Cannot fault this place. Excellent friendly service and entertainment. restaurant ok. Stayed in January 2013. Decided to write review now because it's easy to for get the best places who deserve it to be known when bad ones are so uppermost. Perfect location for views and proximity to other good cheap restaurants . Walk downhill to beach so pick your moment.had balcony with view. Excellent selection of British TV. channels good hotel entertainment. Weather excellent. not hot, not cold. Relaxing, enjoyable winter holiday. flat walks to other parts of Adeje , gardens, shops, restaurants other pretty hotels and gardens. Been to Tenerife before, as most places so our priorities have changed. more of the been there, done that , bought the tshirt but would still recommend all the usual haunts. Particularly Mount Teide and any camel ride. all great fun and very interesting. Try the north around Icod and the Dragon Tree and Puerto de la Cruz too although cooler and windy in winter but still lots of sun.

Room Tip: south facing for sun but not %100 sea view. ok though. some houses and gardens. choose nearer front...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time and effort spent to write your kind comments on your stay.

Service, entertainment and gastronomy being the prime pillars of our company, we are very pleased to read that these aspects contributed to offer you the “best ever winter stay” with IBEROSTAR.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out our location as the perfect starting point to enjoy the wide array of leisure and dining options on the doorstep as well as a variety of interesting excursions.

Thank you again for your valuable time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,963 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Address: Eugenio Dominguez, 23 | San Eugenio Beach, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £100 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a pleasant atmosphere and excellent service, the IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel in Costa Adeje is a 4-star hotel that offers amazing accommodation for couples and families with children. At the Bouganville Playa hotel, fun is the norm. Here children will make friends at the Miniclub where they’ll have all kinds of adventures, games and activities under the supervision of our monitors. Plus, they’ll also enjoy the children’s playground, shows, pools... there’s a bit of everything so they never stop having a good time. For their part, the adults have a special entertainment programme, delicious cuisine offered at two restaurants and three bars, a fitness room, a nearby golf course, free Wi-Fi and other services and facilities. Plus, the Bouganville Playa hotel also offers the Star Prestige service which includes access to the rooftop VIP zone, featuring a whirlpool bath and chill out terrace, sensations showers, an area with Balinese beds and sun loungers, daily press with coffee and snacks, late checkout and other services for distinguished guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Iberostar, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Bouganville Playa Tenerife
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing