We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Another wonderful holiday at the Bouganville. Thank you so much for making our first wedding anniversary a truly memorable time. We have stayed at this hotel many times and cannot find fault with it. The newly refurbished rooms and dining hall have increased its appeal even more. We will definitely be back in September. The staff on reception and the manager are delightful.

Room Tip: The top floors are the upgraded rooms. More expensive, but highly recommended.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeandCarol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Bethany,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel and for choosing to stay with us to celebrate such an important event as your first wedding anniversary, we are thrilled to read that we were able to make it a memorable one because we take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests’ visits "wonderful", especially when it comes to special occasions.

Moreover we are very pleased to read your satisfaction with our newly refurbished Star Prestige accommodations as well as our new IBEROSTAR Chef restaurant; we always strive to enhance our guests ‘stay among us.

We also thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff always willing to assist our guests and ensure they fully enjoy their holidays among us.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the lively Costa Adeje and for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we look forward to your next visit ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,696)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,850 - 1,856 of 3,696 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

avoid rooms ending with 15 if possible outside bar and traffic noise heard all night. bathroom 515 definitely needs revamp. reception staff excellent. pool area sunbeds available at all times of the day. marvellous choice of food and of good quality. waiter service in main bar sometimes good other times poor. satisfactory holiday for two weeks winter sun for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank colinb1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Colin,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for sharing a review on your recent stay among us; we are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

We took good note of your comment on the bathroom of your accommodation and commit to revise the possibility to renovate all our accommodations in the near future, however we would like to point out that the maintenance of our hotel is a continued process throughout the year undertaken by our maintenance team onsite.

On the other hand, we are grateful for your praising comments on the quality and variety of our buffest at our newly refurbished IBEROSTAR Chef Restaurant; the gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company we are very pleased to read your full satisfaction with our offer, it fills us with pride to read that you enjoyed a “marvelous choice of food and of good quality”, this is always our goal.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the professionalism of our reception staff and we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf.

We are glad to read that all in all you had a pleasant holiday experience at our hotel and we thank you once more for sharing your opinion; it would be a great pleasure for us to serve you again on your next visit to Tenerife and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand to arrange every detail of your stay.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

After some of the gripes we have seen about this hotel before our stay we would like to set the record straight by saying this is a wonderful place to stay. Our room was on the 4th floor and was perfect comfortable and spotless with a side sea view the rest of the hotel was so clean you could have a shave in the floors and glass stair banisters. All the staff maids waiters bar staff and animation team were friendly which made us feel welcome. Food quality and choice was excellent and varied. Outside the hotel were various bars and restaurants all good value too. Once again a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ita23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor; we are thrilled to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

Furthermore, our deepest desire being to offer comfortable accommodations, we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible and we are grateful for your highlight on the cleanliness of our hotel and the efforts of our housekeeping to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for IBEROSTAR.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Thank you again for your return visit and generous review; we hope you will return to Tenerife and provide us with another opportunity to service you in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just returned from a 10 night A / I stay . We have stayed in this hotel many times and we love the location. Our first time A / I and we were not disappointed. Plenty of choice of food, which was displayed invitingly. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side was our room on the 7th floor. Badly in need of an updated, was very tired and dated. 4 star grading is stretched for the quality of the bedrooms. Lot of time wasted at the lifts, very busy 8.45 am and 7.30 avoid these times. We found out by accident that there is a lending library near to pool doors 10.30 - 11.30 good choice of books. You can also order your daily paper from the shop near reception. Very handy if you are disabled and enjoy your morning paper.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Ruth,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel and for the time you took out of your day to share your first All Inclusive experience among us; we are very pleased to read we were able to meet your expectations.

We also took good note of your comment on our rooms and commit to revise the possibility to renovate our overall accommodations in the near future; however we would like to point out that we do our utmost to maintain all installations to their original standards thanks to the efforts of our maintenance and housekeeping services onsite.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the genuine friendliness of our staff as well as our unbeatable location fronting the ocean and the quality of our buffets.

Thank you once more for making us your choice hotel when holidaying in Costa Adeje; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Aureliano made our stay perfect by allocating us a fantastic room overlooking the pool and beach. Enjoyed sun all day long and was able to watch the beautiful sunsets. All the other staff were fantastic and friendly as well. The food was really good with a great choice. The heated pool was just perfect for us. This hotel had been recommended by relations and lived up to our expectations. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone. The location is ideal as it is easy to walk to Los Christianos in one direction and La Caleta in the other (fair distance but lovely coastal route). To make things even more perfect the sun shone and it didn't rain!!

Room Tip: Definitely request a room overlooking the pools as these get most sun. Also choose a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Jeanne,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Tenerife.

Moreover we highly appreciate reading such praising comments on our staff, we are very pleased to hear that you felt well cared after throughout your stay and welcome at all times.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the unbeatable location of our hotel with a wide array of leisure and dining options within easy reach.

Once more, thank you for your lovely review and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; it would be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Just returned after a week at the Bouganville Playa and I cannot write anything negative about the holiday at all. We have stayed at all three Iberostar hotels in this area and I find the Bouganville the best one by far.
Our room was on the 8th floor and had a lovely sea view. The room was nicely decorated and the tv had plenty English channels, the best variety in Spanish Hotels I have found yet, including Sky Sport etc, there was a fridge which was on to keep any water etc cold.The towels were changed regularly and the bedding changed once during the week.
Staff were all friendly and helpful. There are plenty of beds round the pool and no need to make a mad rush, quite pleasant to stroll out after breakfast and get settled for a day of sunning!
We were all inclusive and found the food very good, although we have found a bigger variety of salads in other hotels, they were mostly the same each nights, but very nice and fresh all the same. Plenty of choice of meat and fish etc and unexpected specialties such as a sushi night which was very visually attractive and tempting something which I have always wanted to try.
I do not know if this hotel do afternoon tea and cakes which other hotels do in the all inclusive late afternoon but we never found any, not that you have any room left after your midday snack!
All in all a great holiday and we would definitely go back even my elderly mother who is in her 80's enjoyed herself, the hotel just being over the road from a shopping center was not too far for her to walk to, the same for the beach which is accessible through the garden gate which saves walking up the hill.
The only negative thing I can think of is that the dining room is very busy and there were queues on one night, and the lifts can also be very busy and you end up riding up and down before eventually arriving at the required floor.I suppose you must accept this if the hotel is popular,

Room Tip: ask for a higher room for the views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iamlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust in IBEROSTAR for your holidays and for choosing to stay at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel this year; we are thrilled you enjoyed your holidays among us.

As in all our hotels we do ensure snacks for our All Inclusive guests by the pool bar and lament hearing that apparently you were not properly informed about this upon check in; we commit to revise our procedures to ensure that all guests receive the relevant information on our services for them to fully enjoy their stay among us.

Moreover, we are very pleased to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for your kind words towards our staff who strives to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay.

Thank you again for your visit and for sharing this lovely review on your stay; we would be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent hotel, good food, good service but the rooms are truly awful. Just returned from a 10 night stay. Our room was on the 2nd floor but was badly in need of updating. The bath was chipped and rusty in places. Tv reception was poor and although ITV and BBC were listed on the hotels schedule you could not view them and at times they were not on at all. Wifi in a hotel like this should be free but you only get 20 minutes per day free unless you pay 20 Euros per week. Drinks expensive but there are many good bars nearby charging much less. We enjoyed the entertainment.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linnet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We sincerely regret reading your dissatisfaction with the room we accommodated you in and lament not being informed about the difficulties you encountered with our TV reception as we would have been able to intervene thanks to our maintenance team onsite; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk for anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays among us.

WIFI prices are decided in our central office on a global level; nevertheless we passed on your comments to the concerned departments for information.

On the other hand, we sincerely thank you for pointing out the quality of our buffets as well as our high standards of service, the kindness and helpfulness of our staff is undoubtedly one of our hotel's main strengths and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, at IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,960 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa

Address: Eugenio Dominguez, 23 | San Eugenio Beach, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £101 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a pleasant atmosphere and excellent service, the IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel in Costa Adeje is a 4-star hotel that offers amazing accommodation for couples and families with children. At the Bouganville Playa hotel, fun is the norm. Here children will make friends at the Miniclub where they’ll have all kinds of adventures, games and activities under the supervision of our monitors. Plus, they’ll also enjoy the children’s playground, shows, pools... there’s a bit of everything so they never stop having a good time. For their part, the adults have a special entertainment programme, delicious cuisine offered at two restaurants and three bars, a fitness room, a nearby golf course, free Wi-Fi and other services and facilities. Plus, the Bouganville Playa hotel also offers the Star Prestige service which includes access to the rooftop VIP zone, featuring a whirlpool bath and chill out terrace, sensations showers, an area with Balinese beds and sun loungers, daily press with coffee and snacks, late checkout and other services for distinguished guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Bouganville Playa Tenerife
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing