We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Having read some reviews we were abit apprehensive when the travel agent recommended this hotel but Im so glad we decided to give it a try. We had a fantastic stay at the Iberostar Bouganville Playa. The staff were very friendly and the maid that cleaned our rooms was by far one of the friendliest people I have ever met. We encountered one problem with the wrong towels (on the usual maids day off) and this was rectifed within 20 minutes. The food was 5 star quality with a good selection and some fish and meat being cooked in front of you. The hotel put on alot of activites during the day for both adults and children which was brilliant as all of our party we always able to do something. Only minor fault was the lifts took forever but as I say its a very minor fault and we would most definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
7 Thank kimgustave06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,420
    1,240
    455
    157
    63
See reviews for
926
1,665
121
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (842)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have just returned from a 4 day birthday break. Staff were very accommodating and everywhere was very tidy and clean.

We had booked and paid extra for a sea view room, however our sea view was a side view of the sea with a hotel block straight in the middle of our 'panoramic' view. The room was also dated (yes as expected with no problem) but unfortunately very scruffy too. Reception let us view a room on the other side of the hotel with a pool/sea view which was much nicer and not as shabby. Thank you to the staff for helping with this.

Be careful with the showers at busy times, they change from boiling to freezing very quickly too!

We were room only and ate out for every meal, I would highly recommend doing this! The location of the hotel is perfect to venture off and find some beautiful restaurant and bars that surround with brilliant prices too.

The pool areas are very well kept but get your sunbeds early as they were being snapped up by around 9am.

I would not return to this hotel. I enjoyed my time here however this was due to the surrounding areas, if I had been here for longer than 4 nights I would have been very disappointed, for it's rating and the reviews it had already on here I expected a lot more.

Room Tip: Stay on the side of the hotel where the pool is, the views are a lot nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Louise,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We regret reading your disappointment with the first room we accommodated you in, however we are glad to hear that our reception team was able to find an alternative accommodation for you to fully enjoy your stay.

On the other hand, we are delighted to read such lovely comments on our staff; at IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for IBEROSTAR, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Hopefully we will be able to fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. Our main commitment is to offer the best vacation to our guests, based on the service provided by professionals and the delivery of high quality products; therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a week in March, and well worth the money, we went All inclusive, the food was excellent and fresh cooked to order for breakfast, lunch and dinner, there were limitations on the all inclusive bar ie local spirits, but that did not create any problems. The staff were friendly and efficient, the only downside was our room looked a bit tired and you had to wait quite a while for a lift. The nightly entertainment was not particularly brilliant but we had a choice to stay and watch or leave and on one occasion we chose to leave. We would go back and would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindayak1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 10 days all inclusive! The best hotel I've stayed in.

Only thing negative was all the sun beds were all reserved by 8am even though it's supposed to be "forbidden"

The animation team are absolutely brilliant! They work so hard all day and night (apart from Fridays which is their deserved day off) with entertainment for everyone and each show in the evening was ace too!

The food was lovely and enjoyed by my 5 year old and 11 month old. A good variety of meat and fish every day.

And right in the middle of everything you need of a beach holiday!

Thanks iberostar for making our holiday unforgettable

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank stephanie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We chose the location first and then the hotel and we weren't disappointed in either choice.

When we arrived we were welcomed by friendly staff who offered all the help we needed. The room was as advertised and exceeded our expectations.

Mealtimes are a real experience - great choice every day and excellent quality.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the Bouganville Playa yesterday. We all had an absolutely fab time.
There were 8 of us all together 4 adults and 4 children aged 14, 12 and 9.
The hotel is immaculate and all the staff are extremely friendly and pleasant.
The entertainment staff are brilliant they work such long hours but always have a smile for you and chat when they pass you. During the day there is aqua gym, football, pool tournaments, volleyball, kids club, darts, bowls, water polo. Plenty to keep older children occupied as well as little children.
The food is good but if u r fussy there is not a lot of choice and it's quite repetitive but I managed and after all it's only for the duration of your holiday so I'm sure you'll manage. NOTE MEN MUST WEAR TROUSERS IN THE RESTAURANT IN THE EVENING. They will not allow you in without them and ask you to purchase some if you don't take any with you.
The pool areas are immaculate and beds are not hard to come by. We were putting towels out at 8am as we wanted to be at the side of the pool for the youngest but there were plenty of beds.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable but floors 1-5 are very dated. They are in the process of decorating all the floors so it's just pot luck where you are put but we did find that it was mostly Spanish getting the newer rooms. The rooms are air conditioned but you cannot feel it, this was the only complaint I had because it's very hot at night.
The hotel has wifi in the reception area which is free but only for 20 mins per day, if you want more than this then you have to pay.
We went to Loro Park for a day which was really nice. Not very big so very easy to get around it in one day. We also went to Siam Park which is a ten min walk from the hotel. We had a brilliant day there, it's an excellent water park. The queues aren't too long and the best days to visit are tues and fri as these are the main transfer days. We also took the children go karting using the Star Friends Rep who is situated on the lobby to the right as you are leaving the reception area. The children enjoyed this too and it wasn't badly priced.
On the harbour there is the opportunity to go diving, para sending, water skiing etc aswell.
The beach is located at the back of the hotel just a 5 min walk out of the back gate. The children enjoyed snorkelling there.
All in all we had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend it. I would have rated it a 5 if it weren't for the fact that the room was so dated for a 4* hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank senadoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel,staff were all very pleasant and we felt welcome.
Room we had was on 9Th floor which is one of their Premiere floors.
Room was clean and bright with funky pictures on the room doors and on the walls of different kinds of birds, sounds weird but it looked good.
walk in shower was large and probably was changed from a bath so that is how big it was.
Rest of the bathroom was good but slightly small.
Food in the restaurant was great, plenty of variety and good quality, you did not have to wait around for anything. we changed from dinner to lunch a couple of days so we could eat out.
Men do have to wear long trousers or jeans in the restaurant at dinner but it seem to make it smarter.
We went half board so that we could go to the local bars and watch the entertainment.
Loads of bars, restaurants etc locally, with tribute acts & Karaoke.
We went in peak time School Holidays, so you had to be realistic about how early you went down to the pool or you may miss the sun beds, generally by 9.30 at the latest I would say.
Overall we had a great holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Top 3 floors are Premiere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Las Dalias
Iberostar Las Dalias
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bouganville Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Property: Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Address: Eugenio Dominguez, 23 | San Eugenio Beach, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bouganville Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa Hotel is a family hotel in Costa Adeje, along the shores of Playa del Bobo. This top hotel is ideal for family holidays on the island of Tenerife thanks to its attentive and professional staff, countless fun-filled activities, and the best in comfort that you could imagine during your stay along the Costa Adeje. The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa offers its clients the best possible service. StarPrestige: Find the exclusive benefits and services offered in this new zone. Book your room in the new StarPrestige zone. All Star Prestige rooms and the Star Prestige zone are both exclusively for adults. In this distinct area you will enjoy personalised services, private access to whirlpool tub and sunbathing area with spectacular views of the sea, open bar on the restaurant’s terrace serving water and fruit during the day, courtesy mini bar, free Wi-Fi, daily national and international newspapers and late check-out at no extra charge, subject to availability. Entertainment. The IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa offers guests an extensive list of leisure options available at all hours of the day including fitness room, nightly music and dancing, karaoke bar, indoor and outdoor sports, and an amazing sandy beach to relax and play. Tenerife—An Aquatic Paradise. The island of Tenerife has become a favourite travel destination for all water-related sports. Close to the hotel are numerous businesses and schools providing lessons or tools for your water-sport needs during your Playa del Bobo vacation. Sports include scuba diving, windsurfing, sailing, and water skiing, among others. Fun and Games for the Smallest Travelers. Children can have a good time at the hotel's Mini-Club, specifically designed for them, where they can play and learn with many activities. For a nominal fee, parents, in turn, can take advantage of the hotel's evening childcare service in order to get away for a peaceful evening with the assurance that their little ones are in the best hands. Premium Wi-Fi. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to six devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Iberostar, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Iberostar Bouganville Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Bouganville Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing