We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Stayed for 10 nights July 09, the hotel is in an excellent location with shops and resturants galore nearby. The rooms are very well equipped, spacious and kept very clean. Reception staff were always very friendly and helpful as well. When we were checking in, which after 10pm at night a girl came round with a tray of fruit juice which was very welcome after travelling all day, and there was a large bowl of fruit in our room and a large bottle of water in the fridge. The food is excellent with absolutely every taste caterd for, no one would need to go hungry in this hotel so don't believe any negative comments about the food. The waiting staff can't do more for you, especially Domingo who treats you like you're the only diners in the resturant. The pool areas are very well set out and there are usually sunbeds available at most times of the day. Children are very well catered for at this hotel, the animation team are brilliant and the evening entertainment is of a very high standard. The only down side being the price of drink which was expensive, 9,80 euro for 2 whisky and coke! There is a good bar just over the road called Oscar's which has live entertainment on each evening, we saw a drag act, the beatles and a rock band called Crush to name a few, they were all very good so definitely worth a visit, cheaper drink as well. Went on Teide - Masca full day trip which we booked through on of the kiosks near to the hotel, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,824 - 2,830 of 3,988 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2009

i Stayed at the bouganville playa with my wife and son in Oct 2008
the Hotel is very impresive, with marble floor and walls very clean Hotel staff always willing to Help ,they are very well dresses and polite The Hotel is clean and the food is first class alwayssomething for everyone the rooms are comfortable and clean but possibly needs upgaraded in the futrure, the views from the poolside restaurant
is beautiful over looking the sea the Hotel Entertainment is also good the area of San eugenio has lots of shops and bar within a 5min walk a visit to eugens to see mike clarlton is a must

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Enjoyed our stay at the Bouganville it was situated on a hill with lovely views over Port of Colon and Las Americas.
Our room was basic but clean.Furniture needs updating.
In the Restuarant the meals were very good with plenty of choice,and we always managed to get a table.The staff were very efficient.
There was a large garden area with two large swimming pools and plenty of sun beds the only fault being too many lilos in the pool.
Everywhere in this Hotel was clean and all the staff were very friendly.
We would consider returning but in the quieter months as we found at this time of year the Hotel to be family orientated which is not a fault but is not our preference.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northeasthighflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

First time for us to stay at the Bourganville,although have popped in a few times over the years for a drink.Normally stay at our timeshare,but thought we would have a change as we had heard that, with the pound so low, eating and drinking out out would be very expensive.Check-in at the hotel was very quick.Rooms were furnished ok although nothing special.Great to have a fridge in the room,which we filed up with cold drinks and wines from the local supermarket(San Eugeinio)which is only a couple of hundred yards away.Pool areas nice, with plenty of sunbeds always available.Usual signs up 'not to reserve sunbeds'which cannot,apparently,be seen through sunglasses'.But to be fair,not that many.
Food in the restaurant was very good.As I mentioned earlier we normally go to our timeshare so have eaten out in this area for many years,in some very good and some not so good places.Food very varied always hot when we ate,especially when cooked fresh from the grill,with nice steaks,chicken,bass,salmon,tuna etc.Good choices from the buffet with always a roast joint or fresh salmon,salads.Breakfast were pretty good choice of cooked breakfasts of sausages,(varied between british, spanish &german),on different days,bacon,scambled eggs,omllettes,cooked meats,cheeses,pastries etc.Catered for all nationalities.Cannot understand anyone being picky about the food.Staff always friendly.Did have one meal out in the two weeks we were there, for a change,as we were just eating too much at hotel.Changing my name to Paverotti.Did have good intentions of using the gym,which we did the first week,but then got stuck to the sunbed the second week.
Good location.Some nice bars near by,'Old FriendsBar'(out of the hotel down the steps to the front,turn left)nice atmosphere,good welcome,1.50euros a pint.In fact we found more 1,50 & 1.00euro bars this year than in the past.Drinks at the hotel are what you expect at hotels wherever you are in the world(more expensive).Not far to the marina.Some of the evening entertainment was a bit iffy.Animation team tried their best.
All in all we had a lovely time,nice and relaxing,good food.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank slewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Stayed at Bouganville for a week in June-we are a family of 4 with children in early 20s. We found hotel to be very clean, rooms were spacious with 2 large twin beds. There was a small fridge in the room which we thought was good. Pool area was very clean with loads of sunbeds- some overlooked the sea but you had to get up early to get these!There is a pyramid in the pool but didn't have a clue what this was for.Didn't buy drinks or snacks at hotel as we had heard they were expensive and you can get a pint of lager for just 1 50 euros in the surrounding bars, some even offered pint of beer for 1 euro!The entertainment team seemed good if you had small children however they managed to get all the adults doing aqua gymnastics which was funny to watch. The food in the restaurant was never hot enough and we found the selections very strange every day. It was more like a buffet and you would end up with about 5 different things on your plate. Breakfast was even more strange as they had RED SAUSAGE and CRUMBLED EGGS and hard pancakes. We found it most hilarious though!We had to eat out 3 nights out of the 7 we stayed there. Would reccomend 'Aligheri' for eating or a nice cocktail, Harleys also is lovely-alot like TGI Fridays and Verdes for a good steak! costs about 75 euros for 4 of us to dine with 2 drinks each! We would recommend Old Friends bar for a drink and Mick's Bar for lunch which is along the beach front. Really cheap and yummy food!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Everton1Warwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Went here for a nice two week break looking for sun and chilling out with my 18 and 15 year old daughters and got exactly that. Hotel looks lovely, very spread out and loads of different areas/bars to check out but good as no area ever seemed overly busy. Sheets changed twice each week and if you wanted you can have new towels each day (we tended to use the same ones a few times though trying to be green and all that) Small fridge in room and also TV. Food was excellent my wife is the fussiest person ever and even she had no probs and second helpings some times as you just can't help yourself. Loads to choose from plus a cheif on the grill freshly cooking fish and chicken or steak just the way you like it. Drinks ordered at table but you pay on the way out which we liked. Pool area is lovely and not too much happening so you can lie back and enjoy the sun then cool off with a dip. Entertainment in hotel at night a bit iffy for the ages we all were but probs ideal if you have wee ones, there is plenty outside hotel either in adeje or as hotel is on edge of adeje Las Americas Veronica strip is a very easy walk (even in heels so I'm told) if you want the bars etc but the touts are a bit of a pain. Try out the pub just across road from hotel, can't remember the name but it is always busy and entertainment was good whenever we went in only downside is you have to eat early to go get a seat. Dolphin trip is a must see but go down steps at side of hotel and turn right, there is a wee shop selling all the trips and it's cheaper than reps. Loro Park looked great but weather was just too hot to be walking round a park so had to give it a miss but is defo on our list for next time, Aqualand was within walking distance but a bit of a rip off, I think it was around 25 to get in which isn't too bad but then you had to pay 2 euro each for a sun lounger and also 8 euro each for the float you needed for some of the slides, with the entrance fee I would have been looking for the add ons to be included (it's like going to alton towers then having to pay for your safety harnesses). Be aware of the ticket touts they are full of bull, and avoid the coffee shop on the second floor right hand side withing the shopping area ( it's the one kinda above the supermarket but overlooks the center of shops and the icecreams stall thingy), we went for a coffee LOL and saw one unlucky couple fall for the ticket scam and be escorted into this coffee shop to be talked at (not sure if it was timeshare but they were sure getting their lecture and given that the english lady didn't know what a latte was we got the impression that this was acting more like an office for the touts than an actual cafe- NO JOKE) Only down side was the beach- it didn't look great in pics and what you see is pretty much what you get but the pool more than made up for it

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bilko01290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

Rooms spacious, staff good, food very poor for a 4* ! good location for water park, beach and shopping, lucky for us eating out wasn't that expensive, a fab wee bar just outside hotel called the Rabbit, the owner Duncan and his family are so nice, drinks and food really cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pipakins2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,148 reviews
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
765 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bouganville Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Address: Eugenio Dominguez, 23 | San Eugenio Beach, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £88 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bouganville Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a pleasant atmosphere and excellent service, the Iberostar Bouganville Playa hotel in Costa Adeje is a 4-star hotel that offers amazing accommodation for couples and families with children. At the Bouganville Playa hotel, fun goes without saying. Here children will make friends at the Miniclub where they’ll have all kinds of adventures, games and activities under the supervision of our monitors. Plus, they’ll also enjoy the children’s playground, shows, pools... there’s a bit of everything so they never stop having a good time. For their part, the adults have a special entertainment programme, delicious cuisine offered at two restaurants and three bars, a fitness room, a nearby golf course, free Wi-Fi and other services and facilities. Plus, the Bouganville Playa hotel also offers the Star Prestige service which includes access to the rooftop VIP zone, featuring a whirlpool bath and chill out terrace, sensations showers, an area with Balinese beds and sun loungers, daily press with coffee and snacks, late checkout and other services for distinguished guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Iberostar, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Bouganville Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Bouganville Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Bouganville Playa Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing