We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel, Had a Great Time!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Experience La Nina
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Had a Great Time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed here at the end of January with my Partner and we had a great time. The food was excellent, there was a great choice and the dining room and pool bar areas looked to be very clean, with lots of staff on hand. The staff were always really friendly and polite, although the night time entertainment was not the best.
The whole hotel seemed to be quite moden, the communal areas more so than the bed rooms. Although our bedroom was really spacious and clean and the beds were really comfy!
The spa was also quite good, but some items in the gym did not work.
There was a fight every morning to get a sun lounger, you had to be up very early (even though the hotel itself states you are not meant to reserve sun loungers!!), I would hope that in summer more loungers would be provided.
The hotel is situated in a good area, close to the beach, shops and bars and also not too far from the hotel (15 mins in a taxi).
Would stay here again, mainly for the cleanliness, the location, food and confy beds! Good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view when booking a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SW1662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a constructive review, that help us to improve our services.

We are delighted to hear that you fully recommend us. We thank you for your lovely words on our friendly and polite staff.

We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,568
    1,293
    504
    166
    99
See reviews for
1,134
1,713
91
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (909)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvinestown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Just returned from one weeks stay at this Hotel, on arrival we were told that they could not find our reservation and as the hotel was full, we would have to stay elsewhere for the night. They arranged a taxi to take us to the Fanabe Costa Sur hotel (excellent hotel) and we returned to La Nina next day. We have since learned that this happens quite a lot with this hotel.

The restuarant and bar staff are very friendly and helpful, the food and the rooms were not
what you expect from a 4 star hotel. The entertainent was dire and was held in a cold draughty area down stairs from reception , if you wanted to sit in the lounge area you had to go downstairs to draughty area for an drinks from the bar

Room Tip: ask for a sea view or pool view room as you get the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 246TRAVELLER246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the situations encountered during your stay in our Hotel.

We would like to extend you our most sincere apology for the inconvenience we might have caused you. We assure you that throughout our company; we have the commitment to provide a quality service beyond our guests' expectations, we took good note of all your comments.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Me and my fiance (23) have just returned from a weekend stay here. We started off at laguna park 1 and spent the week there then decided to stay in tenerife a couple of extra days. La nina such a lovely hotel situated near lots of bars and shops. There was good choice of food and my fiance couldnt keep away from the san miguel beer tap. Our room 6th floor beach/harbour view was surprised to get such a lovely room. We would deffo stay here again. (august) hopefully. Nice end to our holiday! Tip: be wary of tall romanian men. We got talking to one elderly couple who are staying in princess dacil and they got mugged in their lift by 4 men.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scarll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time in our house, as our aim and passion is to provide you an unforgettable stay and a unique experience.

We hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The hotel was very clean and tidy and the reception staff were most helpful and nothing presented them with any problems that couldn't be solved. The food choices were excellent and varied. Had a lovely room on the 5th floor and with a great seaview and sunny aspect.
Overall a fantastic 11 days here and will happily return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

It is always important for us to read your impressions, as our aim is to provide you an unforgettable stay.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the Be Live La Nina Hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Just got back from this hotel, room was ok, very clean but noise from across the road kept us awake until 1 am. We never managed to get a sunbed the whole week we were there, didn't matter what time in the morning you went down to the pool they all had towels on them. You wouldn't go hungry there but the food wasn't great. Nice touch having your eggs fried to order and omelettes made while you wait. One big issue was the fact that you were not allowed to take your tea or coffee out of the restaurant after breakfast and the pool bar did not open until 10.30 so there was nowhere else to get a drink til then. My husband was stopped carrying out drinks and was told off as though he were a child! Five minutes later we were sitting outside when a couple came out with their cups of coffee! We felt there were rules for some and not others. The entertainment was the worse I have ever come across and this took place in a draughty area at the bottom of the large staircase. Also there was a long trouser rule for the evenings in the restaurant but we saw a number of Spanish in there wearing shorts. We also tried to get charged for buying Bailey's at the bar, we had never had this and someone else had charged this to our room, needless to say they didn't get the money, even the signatures didn't match! This experience has put us off hotels - self catering from now on for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex09essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Just back from first stay in the La Nina. Great Location, but quite a few issues. Biggest problem was the pool area. They only have approx 150 lounges, which results in the usual towel on the lounger, at 7.30am,as the have over 300 guests! Next problem is that they only have 100 covers for the lounges and are locked up and issued at 10.00am! So you have to que for them at 9.30am! The day before we left, they stared to issue them on a one to one basis, with approval at reception, based on the type on lounger you have!!! What a mess, all you are looking for is a quite relaxing time at the pool. In the evening, drinks served in the lounge area, are served in plastic tumbers, which are ok for the pool area, big not in the lounge area. Food 6/10, cleanliness 10/10, location 10/10.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Findlay1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for having sent your comments here on TripAdvisor. Your opinion helps us to review and improve our service.

I have taken note of your comments regarding the sunbeds and the matresses, please, accept our apologies and be sure that we have taken the required actions to improve this service.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon and send you warm regards from Tenerife.


Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Bit of a blip when we arrived after midnight, nowhere to get a drink, the Hotel had turned off all of its vending machines! The room was awful, went back to the reception and the guy was rude and told me to go back in the morning....it was the morning!! Got rep involved and was moved. THE ROOMS IN THE BROCHURE AND ON-LINE ARE NOT THE ROOMS YOU GET!!!!! First room, door wouldn't lock, toilet brush was just laying there with no holder and was very small, be careful of the shower as the water gets scolding hot!!

Second room not as expected bearing in mind we had paid extra. Hotel was overbooked for the whole week we were there, people having to stay ay LuaBay Hotel nearby, most of the hotel guests were Italian or Spanish with a small amount of Germans, very few Brits which wasn't a problem, food Ok. Staff were fine and place was clean but reception is at street level on Level 4 so plenty of stairs down to the restaurant two floors below.

Return coach was an hour late after we rang to find out where it was.

Location was brilliant with views of the harbour. All in all if we had paid half it would have been OK but not 4 Star as far as we are concerned.

S Wyatt

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you book as most of them are very poor and the one's shown on line an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SANDRA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear guest,

We feel sorry that we could not rich your expectation during your stay with us.

Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday, anyway we will investigate your case.

We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case.

We would like to thank you for your opinions and comments. As this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience La Nina

Property: Be Live Experience La Nina
Address: Avenida de Espana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience La Nina 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience La Nina Hotels is an exclusive 4 star in Tenerife South. It offers luxurious facilities for the family enjoyment, with the recent award "Welcome Family" given by Tourism of Tenerife government, with areas ranging from Mini Club, the mini disco or special menus for children up to. Enjoy a perfect romantic stay with the SPA ($). Athletes could enjoy the gym, squash court, daily activities like water polo, table tennis, archery...and for businnes, the hotel has Wi-Fi area and meeting rooms. Located in Adeje Coast, near Los Cristianos Beach and next to Puerto Colon Marina, the hotel offers fun and the best atmosphere surrounded of recreational areas and shopping centers. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Experience La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live Experience La Nina Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing