We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Be Live Experience La Nina
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed 1 week in Febuary with 4 adults 2 children, Rooms were spotless aswell as hotel and pool area, Food was good, got a bit repetative as we we all inclusive but thats what u expect! Entertainment Team were Fab really made an effort with Everyone. All Inclusive Drinks in day was good, The only Downfall was the Entertainment at an Evening! Only one night was good with a Magic Act & Bingo Lol! I would Def stay again. Really good Location and make sure u use the spa area. Really Good Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,561 - 2,567 of 3,997 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Third time here as a base for golf. Good, well managed hotel with ample choice of well prepared food in buffet style restaurant. All inclusive drinks are good quality. Well trained attentive staff.

Only minor comments are that the room we had was getting a bit tired looking and the pool area was very busy, with sunbeds sometimes at a premium.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoteluser_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor as well as your trust in Hotel Be Live La Niña.

We are glad to read your comments and we are improving the whole hotel, room to room, respecto the sunbeds we have already opened our solarium terrace on the 8th floor.

Looking forward to welcome you again, so please,if you have any special room request do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just got back from another pleasant trip after visiting this hotel last year as well. The standard has probably improved. All staff in all service areas friendly and efficient. Always fascinating to read other reviewers opinions (each to their own) but I do find criticism of the food somewhat hard to swallow (!). You lot will have to invite me round to your house for a meal as I'm fascinated to know what spread you lay out on a night!

Hotel is spotless, and grounds well tended. Yes, the pool area can get a little cosy, but you can always get a sunbed till about 9:30.

Great location, nightlife available closeby whichever way you turn. I would recommend checking out the 'premium' drinks package when booking, not so much for the booze but that it guarantees you an upgraded sea view room. In resort the sea view is 10 euros a day, and the drinks package 8.50 euros. So 27 euros a day for the two of you. Do some browsing and you can pick that option for as cheap as some others offer the standard package. Worked for me, had the best room in the hotel (905).

Brand new Samsung LCD flatscreen TV got installed when I was there, still limited English channels though. Free wifi in reception, pay extra if you want it in your room.

I don't like the xenophobic comments on here, I've never experienced it here, but maybe because thats I attempt to speak basic Spanish, and that is always very well received. I am forever frustrated at the basic laziness of tourists who refuse to even attempt the most basic spanish,

Message me if you want any more details. But I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 905 has to have the best location / view. It is on the top floor, and the only room on the lef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ridgetile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback posted in Tripadvisor regarding your holiday experience in the Be Live La Niña.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and for your recommendation.

Our aim is to make our guests feel at home and we have read with great pleasure your very positive and warm comments regarding the service we provide and regarding the hotel staff, they have been passed along to them! Our team is pleased to see that their efforts made such a wonderful impression on you and that we have met your expectations.

It is a pleasure to learn that you had an upgrade to Premium Package as it is the most exclusive service we offer in the hotel. It is great that you had a "wonderful and exclusive" time with us.

As you have written, the hotel has different types of rooms with different views, like sea view, pool view, mountain view and garden view.

Please do not hesitate to contact us via e-mail, if you should have any question regarding a new stay with us. We happily will get back to you.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, we remain at your entire disposal and thank you again for your time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Just has a fantastic week at the La Nina, after reading some previous reviews my expectations were mixed however the hotel provided a great base to spend a relaxing time. In our party was my wife's 95 year old grandmother and the staff could not be more helpful. Food was very nice, breakfasts were great, lunches great variety, we ate out most nights as we wanted to try restaurants we knew in and round the resort. No grumbles, clean, quiet, relaxing and staff were exceptional. The pool attendant even removed towels from beds that were reserved not being used, to get beds for people who were waiting. great service. would go back.

Stayed: March 2012
5  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Steve,

First of all we would like to thank you for your trust in Hotel Be Live La Niña. We are happy to read that you would return again to our Hotel.

In this month of April we have introduced some improvement in our installations as the sunroof terrace in the 8th floor and overlooking to "La Gomera Island" and a new show cooking of pasta for 5 days / week,

We are looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome, the staff were very friendly! The rooms basic but very clean and we had a lovely sea view. The food was very good, lovely sea food most nights and the themed nights were excellent. The staff in the restaurant were very welcoming. The Animation team work really hard and go the extra mile to make people happy.

All in all a very laid back, well run hotel, would be happy to return.

Thank you to all the staff at La Nina for a lovely holiday. 5+

Best Wishes

Jo and Alex

Room Tip: Always pay that little bit extra for the seaview, well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Joanne,

Thank you for your time for writing this review and sharing it on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and Tenerife, and we hope to welcome you again for your next holidays.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The first thing to say about the Hotel is that it seems to be common practice to overbook the hotel, which means that for your first night you are shunted off to another hotel, in my case the Luabay which was just up the road in other cases the Fanabe Costa sur which is a little further away and no doubt to any other Hotel with spare capacity, they apologised profusely for the inconvenience but I was later to find out that this was happening (to mainly British couples) every day. I was already in Tenerife when I wanted to check in, so it wasn't a big deal for me, but for the other couples who were in the same boat, they had just arrived from the UK, so to be told the Hotel is full and you have to go somewhere else is a real pain and very annoying after a long day.

They do try to make it up to you when you do finally check in by upgrading you to a superior room with sea views and jacuzzi and an upgrade to their premium all inclusive, which entitles you to premium brands (from the top shelf no less!!).

Right now that that's over with what about the Hotel? The Hotel itself is very clean and the staff, both friendly and helpful. The food is OK but not great and most people are all inclusive, so the atmosphere is quite lively without being boisterous. People are definitely more chatty in an all inclusive!!!

The pool area is good any the animacion is lively and lasts most of the afternoon. The pool bar staff are excellent and there is not much waiting around.

I couldn't recommend this place to friends purely on the basis that they might be sent somewhere else after their long trek, which means that they don't really care about the customer. However if this doesn't happen to you I am sure you will enjoy the Hotel and the excellent location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reebokrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write this review.

Regarding your experience in our Hotel. We are deeply committed to achieving our guests' total satisfaction; our clients' opinion is of the utmost importance to us.

We assure you that throughout our company; we have the commitment to provide a quality service beyond our guests' expectations, I am very sorry to learn that we did not come up to it in this occasion.

Motivated by a serious computer error detected in our reservation system, Hotel Be Live La Niña was forced to move some guests during the first night to a hotel at the same location and category.

After coming back to Hotel Be Live La Niña, we take care of every petition, consideration or anything else our guest required.

Once again we would like to thank you for sending us your valuable opinion and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit to the hotel.

We hope to see them soon in Be Live La Niña Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Just returned from a week at this hotel. The hotel was clean and staff freindly.
The pool area was way to small for the size of the hotel. If you was spanish the pool man couldnt do enough for you even taken towel off other beds so that they had one.
Evening entertainmet was the worst I have ever experienced.
The food was basic and all tasted the same (the best night was mexican evening in the restaurant this was the best night of the week to my opinion).

Room Tip: always ask for a high floor these room are a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grvytm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for writing your review from your recent stay among us at Be Live La Niña. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not reach to meet your expectations.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take in our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points. We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us if you would like to visit us again.


Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are sure that future travelers will find your tips helpful

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
730 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#43 of 60 in Costa Adeje
153 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience La Nina

Address: Avenida de Espana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £135 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience La Nina 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience La Nina Hotels is an exclusive 4 star in Tenerife South. It offers luxurious facilities for the family enjoyment, with the recent award "Welcome Family" given by Tourism of Tenerife government, with areas ranging from Mini Club, the mini disco or special menus for children up to. Enjoy a perfect romantic stay with the SPA ($). Athletes could enjoy the gym, squash court, daily activities like water polo, table tennis, archery...and for businnes, the hotel has Wi-Fi area and meeting rooms. Located in Adeje Coast, near Los Cristianos Beach and next to Puerto Colon Marina, the hotel offers fun and the best atmosphere surrounded of recreational areas and shopping centers. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Be Live Experience La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live Experience La Nina Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing