We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Experience La Nina
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just returned from the La Nina having had a great weeks holiday in a very good quality hotel.
Staff were friendly and attentive, food was of good quality with enough variety to more than one suit every taste.
Hotel is well located for shops and the beach offerring good spa facilities and daily entertainment activities.
Only criticism is that the pool is small for the hotel size but there are sun beds available if you are up early enough.
I don't understand the bad comments made as the view my wife and 15 year old grandson have was shared by the majority of guests.
April 17th 2012.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Keith,

We are delighted to read that you felt welcome in our Be Live La Nina Hotel.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy. Those are very important aspects for us and the key to the success of our services and facilities.

We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future, and you can see our continuous improvements.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    1,377
    534
    176
    106
See reviews for
1,250
1,811
96
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (952)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GOSPORT
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Nice location near to beach. Rooms quite nice and kept very clean by good maid service. Staff quality varied a lot at reception, meals etc. and many staff had little knowledge of English. The food menus were more for European tastes. Watch out for bugs in the food - I found two in the salad and my stew contained a large insect on one occasion. It was whisked back to the kitchen and, despite taking my room number, no apology was received from any of the staff.
To summarise, mixed quality of service, just worth its 4 stars, redeemed by location - probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to send us your comments

As we are deeply committed to achieving our guests' total satisfaction, your opinion is of the utmost importance to us. We assure you that throughout our company; we have the commitment to provide a quality service beyond our guests' expectations, is for that, we are very sorry to learn that we did not come up to your expectation in this occasion.

We would like to emphasize that the Hotel Be Live La Nina follows the procedures outlined by the audit company CRISTAL, which controls the health and hygiene safety. Their reports are a reference for most of the national and international agencies, especially for associations of
tour operators, including the International Federation of Tour Operators (FDOO) or others as important as the British ABTA.

Once again we would like to thank you for your comments and we apologize for any
inconvenience you may have experienced.

We hope to give us another chance, could see you soon and show you our improvements and the fact that we take consideration of every comment or suggestion expresed by any way.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleby Barwick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed here for a week during Easter holidays 7th to 14th April 2012 with my two children 6 & 3. The all inclusive restaurant was good with plenty of variety each day. Staff were very helpful and attentive. The children's entertainment was hotel run and very good, the entertainers kept a good eye on the children when in the kids club and my two loved them.
The second form last night was my birthday and I was surprised to have complimentary chocolates sent to the room. Also I was presented with a birthday cake and a bottle of Champagne after my evening meal. Which was both a surprise and a very nice touch.
The only complaint I would have is the toilet closest to the pool could do with cleaning more regularly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markInglebyBarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for this kind review and for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Furthermore we will take care of your suggestion because is the only way to improve our services.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I travelled with my kids (15 & 6) and although the hotel was clean and comfortable, the food was not at all very good. There was not enough choice for children. The pool snack bar was terrible with sandwiches sitting out for ages and the resident pigeons perched on top of the sandwich bar. The cakes were left uncovered because the cabinet lid for them was broken which was terrible. I did feel that the Spanish people were favoured especially at the beginning of our stay as we British were in the minority. The entertainment team tended to mostly speak predominantly in Spanish the first few days. I think we will have to do a little Spanish course. The entertainment had its ups and downs, the worst two nights being the sketch show and "Cats". We thought Cats would be great - unfortunately it was the entertainment team dressed up lip syncing to the music - not good. Also Jose was terrible. Having said that the animal acts and the magicians were good. Enigma were fantastic, definitely the highlight of the week for us. We paid over £2000 for a week here and it really was not worth it. The pool that was shallow enough for my 6 year old to go in was absolutely freezing so couldn't relax as she kept on wanting to go in to the deeper pool (in fact she never went in the shallow pool) I have to say she did enjoy the children's club in the afternoons later on in the week. My 14 year old struggled for things to entertain him. The sunbed situation must be a nightmare in the summer as it got steadily worse as the week went on. Especially the day we couldn't get our loungers to fold down because these two German ladies who were obsessed with being at the right angle for the sun, would not move just a little bit away from us. I know the sunbeds are qute close but this was ridiculous. I heard the lifeguard telling them they could use the solarium up on the 8th floor but unfortunately for us they never moved. This hotel is certainly not 4 star. It certainly needs to look in to maybe having some child friendly food for the meals in the evening.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room higher up. We were on the 7th floor and you get fantastic views from there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LortanDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to send us your comments regarding
your stay in our Hotel. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guests' total satisfaction, your opinion is the most importante to us.

Regarding the services and facilities (quality and variety of them), we try to do the best for everybody; we maintain a large variety of both international and local respect the food, entertainment… so that all of our guests (are a good range of nationalities) can enjoy it.

By the other hand, the hotel has two heated outdoor pools 24 º (one for children and adults) as well as we have another one heated & covert pool in the SPA (just from to 14 years old), all of our facilities are monitored minimum twice daily to ensure they are correct (temperature, pH, chlorine and other health & safety indicators).

We would like to thank you for your comments and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend for 2 weeks in april and had such a good time. I will break it down into categories.

Location: The hotel is very well located, there is a strip of shops across from the hotel, and next to it, including 2 supermarkets, tattoo shops and places to eat, such as indian, chinese and steak houses. The hotel is about a 5 min walk away from ocean park, another strip of shops and pick up point for Siam park bus. 5 mins away from the pick up point for jungle park as well so you don't have far to go which is good if you have small children. There is a taxi rank just 2 mins away from the hotel as well. The beach is just down the hill from the hotel and across from the beach is more restaurants, shops, mini golf, pubs and the harbour is just next to the beach. Another short walk away is the san euginio shopping centre where there is a good few shops in there. Most of them have the same things in them though, there is a few nightclubs round about as well, one is near ocean park and one near the ibreostar hotel just a few minuties away, we didn't go to these so i can't rate them.

The room: it was very clean and spacious, with a bath, bed and balcony, everything you would expect, there was even a mini"bar"fridge..which you can buy packs for, we just used the fridge to put our water into. Towels were changed every day if you left them in the bath but the bed wasn't changed the whole 2 weeks which wasn't very good and there was a small stain but that didn't bother me too much. We had a tv that had mostly spanish channels and about 2 english but the tv was changed half way through the stay and had no english after that but we never watched the tv anyway. People said pay for a sea view, we never read this till after booking but we were given one anyway so it was a boost, such a lovely view of the back of the hotel (pool area) and the sea.

The food: There was always a huge selection of food to choose from at the hotel, at dinner, at the start there was a selection of meat and fish dishes, then as you walked round a massive pan of rice/clams, that kind of thing, it changed every night. then there was always 2 dishes the chefs cooked fresh for you, it ranged from prawns, to lamb, turkey, loads of things! Then there was garlic bread and tamatoe bread i think it was, then pasta and chips/tatties. As you walked round more there was soup and salads, salads allready mixed such as tamatoe salad and muscle salad.. then huge bowls of salad such as sweetcorn, pickled onions etc. There is also bread and rolls in the middle at all meal times.Then at the last bit there was a selection of cheese and pate. In the mornings there was cold meat, cheese etc. Eggs, sausages, bacon, beans, tatties, hash browns, bread to make your own toast then yoghurt etc. At lunch time, this was where i found it hard to find something i liked but that was my problem not the hotel as they had a huge selection. When there was lasange i always had that, the puddings after the meal was incredible, so much fresh fruit, cakes, ice cream, cream yoghurt.

Entertainment: Excellent, there was always a list of activities to do during the day, my boyfriend joined in a couple of times and had great fun. The nightly shows were very good as well.. the first time.. we found they repeated themselves the second week. There was a michael jackson tribute, magic shows x3 they were all different and all very good. Bird shows, tropical animal shows and parrot show, these were all good. The live music wasn't what we were into so we went out that night. There is a pool table and air hockey table that kept us entertained as well. Also a carouselle for kids and 2 arcade machines.

Pool area: I thought the pool was an ok size there was 3, and the middle one was a not bad size, the middle sized one was not bad either because a few people were doing lengths in it. We always went to the pool at around 3-4 and eventually got a sunbed, sometimes first time or just after people leaving, so sunbeds were never a problem apart from people leaving towels on them and just never coming back to the bed, this was very annoying!

The staff: I think most of the staff were friendly, was hard to understand a few of them but i expected that, i was in Tenerife not Scotland so not everyone speaks English and some of the staff seemed really unhappy and quite moody which wasn't great to see.

Alot of the guests were the same, quite moody and rude but don't get me wrong there was a few nice people but that put me off a little i even said sorry when people bumped into ME and still got dirty looks. Probably due to the fact we are a young couple.

The spa: We used the spa once when it was quite cold outside and quite enjoyed it, i didn't like the dim lighting when we walked through but when in the pool it was really relaxing, the jacuzzi is quite cold. My boyfriend used the sauna and said it was nice. There was also a steam room.

One last thing, the toilets: There is one toilet on level 3 where the restaurant is which doesn't lock so this is quite awkward as you have to hold the door and even when you do people try to get in! There is 3 toilets upstairs on level 4 where reception is, everytime i went in these they were always dirty, urine all over the seats and toilet paper all over the floor, the toilets were never flushed either- i found this in alot of places we went. And i don't think all of these locked either.

All in all the hotel is lovely, spacious and lovely room, ideal loacation, great entertainment and would stay here again :0)!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mielec
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel is conducted really good.Service was nice and pleasant. We was really impressed with meals serve in this hotel. Meals were different and tasted fantastic. All day cultural program was on amazing level. Distinguished situated hotel near ocean and in the centre of turistic agglomeration. We recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrazynaSta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that all in all you enjoyed your stay and had great holidays in our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again for your next holidays on Tenerife.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed 1 week in Febuary with 4 adults 2 children, Rooms were spotless aswell as hotel and pool area, Food was good, got a bit repetative as we we all inclusive but thats what u expect! Entertainment Team were Fab really made an effort with Everyone. All Inclusive Drinks in day was good, The only Downfall was the Entertainment at an Evening! Only one night was good with a Magic Act & Bingo Lol! I would Def stay again. Really good Location and make sure u use the spa area. Really Good Hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 59 in Costa Adeje
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#34 of 59 in Costa Adeje
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#39 of 59 in Costa Adeje
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience La Nina

Property: Be Live Experience La Nina
Address: Avenida de Espana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience La Nina 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience La Nina Hotels is an exclusive 4 star in Tenerife South. It offers luxurious facilities for the family enjoyment, with the recent award "Welcome Family" given by Tourism of Tenerife government, with areas ranging from Mini Club, the mini disco or special menus for children up to. Enjoy a perfect romantic stay with the SPA ($). Athletes could enjoy the gym, squash court, daily activities like water polo, table tennis, archery...and for businnes, the hotel has Wi-Fi area and meeting rooms. Located in Adeje Coast, near Los Cristianos Beach and next to Puerto Colon Marina, the hotel offers fun and the best atmosphere surrounded of recreational areas and shopping centers. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Experience La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live Experience La Nina Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing