We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Be Live Experience La Nina
Nearby Hotels
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,340)
Filter reviews
4,342 results
Traveller rating
1,908
1,512
600
192
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,908
1,512
600
192
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areavip loungeadult clubsea viewpremium drinksbbq nightbar staffthemed nightsgreat holidayanimation teamfashion showlovely hotelplenty of choiceevening entertainmenttoastiescleaned every dayon tap
Filter
Updating list...
2,571 - 2,576 of 4,342 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We have just returned from a short but great stay in this hotel. We were only here for a 5 night break away from the snow at home and we all agreed that we couldn't have picked a better hotel. I have never done all inclusive in Spain before and always said I wouldn't but given that it was only 5 nights and we felt it was a good price we would give it a go. I travelled with my partner and her little girl aged 5. We all found the all-inclusive great and only ate out of the hotel on 1 occasion but this was nothing to do with the food or drink in the hotel, it was merely just for a change. As with all of my reviews I will try to review the main parts of the hotel we experienced.

Reception
Staff very friendly and helpful and given that we arrived before noon on our first day our room was still ready for us! the reception area it's self is large and nicely decorated.

Room 511
Large room for the 3 of us, plenty of space to hang our clothes 2 good size single beds pushed together to make the double and another good sized single bed for the little one. The balcony was a good size with 2 chairs and a table and it looked down towards the marina. The only thing I would say about the room was one of the plug sockets in the room it's self didn't work and the one in the bathroom was hanging from the wall with wires exposed. I didn't mention this to the hotel as it was high enough up that the little one couldn't harm herself and it didn't pose any problem us either although I think the hotel should do something as they are just leaving themselves open to someone taking a pic of it and putting it on a site like this!

Pools
Freezing! It was only the end of March/beginning of April however the pools were really cold. The little kids pool did heat up a little as the day went on but I was only in the large pool once or twice given that it was so cold. The pools themselves are a great size and there is plenty of sunbeds to go around. The only thing I would say about the sunbeds are that you need to collect your own and you can put them where ever you find a space, this unfortunately made walking around the pool difficult as there were sunbeds everywhere. There was a lovely terrace area near the pool that had much more space but we wanted to always be near the pool as we had the little one to worry about!

Bars
Pool bar was great, never waited more than a couple of minutes to be served and the staff were all friendly. There is also part of the bar where you can help yourself to beer, soft drinks, coffee, water and some different foods at different times of the day. Lunch here seemed to be pizza, burgers, hotdogs, chips and some toasties! The bar inside the hotel on level 3 got a little busier and I did wait for about 10 mins one evening to get served however I'm not going to complain about it!

Buffet Restaurant
Food was really nice and we always found something good to eat. Salads, fresh meats and fish, rice’s, pasta and the odd theme night (Mexican, American etc.). This is where you have breakfast, lunch (if not at the pool bar) and dinner.

Entertainment
Great for the kids and the odd laugh for the adults. Our little one didn't want to go to the kids club however she did enjoy the mini disco they have each evening at 18:30 for 30/45 mins. There was lots going on though considering we were only there for 5 days she got to hold a parrot, be part of the snake show, have a foam party (for 45 mins) beside the pool, enjoy a big inflatable slide in the pool and help one of the woman selling her beach wear do a fashion show. There always seemed to be something going on and the entertainment team where all really friendly and always had a smile on their face!

Beach
Not the hotels own beach but they do have a gate at the back of the hotel and the beach is an easy 2 minute stroll. I'm not a bug beach lover and given that it's nothing to do with the hotel all I will say is it's a lovely beach!!

Location
Hotel is right in the thick of it and there are shops, bars and restaurants everywhere you look but it's a really lovely resort and it was great to be in the middle of it all! There was a lot of noise at night from some of the bars but once you were in the room with the balcony doors closed you could hardly hear a thing (from our room anyway).

All inclusive
We only drank the gin, beer, sangria and soft drinks and all were great value for money. There were something’s that you had to pay extra for, Slush, cocktails, crisps, ice lollies (they did have free ice cream all day though) and certain imported spirits but most of these where about 1 euro each (seems reasonable to me)!

All in all a great hotel and we will be returning again in the future.

Room Tip: book a seaview room!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoso1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing you experience here on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at our Be Live La Nina.

It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed your time among us.
As you mentioned the hotel is located directly at the coast line of Costa Adeje and provides beautiful sea views, with a direct access to the promenade which takes you all along the coast line from Los Cristianos to La Caleta. With various restaurants, bars and shopping centres nearby, the location of the hotel is very ideal.

We are glad to hear that the pool area and the excellent service provided have been to your expectations.

During your stay our chefs take great effort in preparing every night a different themed buffet, so our guests will experience a wide range of our excellent cuisine.

Once again we would like to thank you for your friendly comment and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our Be Live La Nina.

Kind regards,

Jordi Simó
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed here for a week 26th march till 2nd April, weather really hot. Great location, short stroll to both beaches. Can walk to Las AMericas on sea front but be careful, put plenty of sun cream on I really burnt. Takes around an hour, plenty of bars to stop in on the way. Rooms were clean with hair dryer. You paid for the TV, but you don't go on holiday to watch TV. There is a small fridge in the room which I was surprised to see which you don't pay for. Safe is €28 but you get €10 back, will fit your iPad in, gives you peace of mind your valuables are safe. FOOD- good selection, always hot when I got my food, always something for those picky eaters like my husband. They serve wine in jugs at your table. POOL area snaks are served during the day which was good. Sun beds are reserved by people starting from 8:00 so do what they all do and get up early to get one (nothing is done to stop this). Buses easy to catch €3 for a couple. Amanders is good like previous reviews say, we won a meal for 2with wine good food. We walked along the see front a lot Flannbe side, found a nice pub with live soft rock music if your are into that called terrace bar/blue cactus I think it was called. Drinks reasonably priced. Have fun and don't burn. Lovely place and area to stay One negative, DON'T eat at the argentina la brasserie on sea front looks really impressive but food not cooked, my pork was raw in places and the man on the next table had blood in his chicken. Last thing staff in hotel really friendly and helpful with quick chec in.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Teresa,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers.

We are satisfied that you highlighted your satisfaction with our gastronomy, we try to delight all palates and reading that we could conquest yours, is a source of motivation to continue our daily efforts to surprise and delight with our gastronomic offer.

Moreover, our employees will be happy to know that with their attitude, kindness and professionalism they have contributed so much to your delightful stay. Therefore, we will certainly inform them about your lovely feedback. These positive assessments motivate us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards concerning the close and personalized service.

It is very nice to read that you felt well whilst being among us. We try our very best to offer a comfortable accommodation in a great location, your affirmation to have enjoyed all our pillars, fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts . We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Kindest regards,

Jordi Simó
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We booked this hotel for our honeymoon , and found the food was a disgrace , it was under cooked and a very poor choice especialy if u dont like fish . the bar at night was too small to cope with the amount of people and was situated very badly if u are a smoker . We also thought that the cleaning in our room was poor esp for whot we thought was a four star hotel .There was not enough sunloungers and they were all taken by eight oclock in the morning with towels on even though people didn,t use them all day .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steviep667786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations.

That you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we couldn´t meet your expectations is very unfortunate. We always try to pamper our guests with the best service to make their stay as comfortable as possible and we are very sorry that we couldn´t make our goal with you.

We will take in consideration all of your comments and we will try our very best to surprise you positively if you decide to honor us with a new visit.

Yours faithfully,

Jordi Simó
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My wife and i recently spent a week at this hotel and we had a great time. All the staff were extremely attentive and they even left us some wine, cheese and buscuits in our room on 2 seperate occassions to celebrate my birthday and our wedding anniversary later during our holiday.I can aslo confirm that the rooms are really nice and comfortable, with great views across the resort, beach and marina. Can't really comment on the daytime entertainment as we spent our days on the beach, which is only 2 minutes walk away ( down the steps at the side of the pool ) and the cost for 2 sunbeds, plus a parassol were reasonably priced at 8 euros. With regards to the nightly entertainment, it wasn't the best we've seen, but comparible with most 'all inclusive' hotels and it was apparent during our stay that the hotel management were taking note of peoples comments and were looking to introduce some new acts which is very encouraging. As for the resort, there's plenty of restaurants and bars, most showing tribute acts such as Elvis, so it makes a nice change to pop across the road to Amanda's for example for a couple of drinks and a change of scenery, plus the Indian below the hotel is also very good and the Wigan Arms and adjacent bars just up the road are really nice for a change, plus they all have sky sports. Finally, we met some lovely 'like minded' people on this holiday, so overall well done to all at 'La Nina' and we might well return next March.

Room Tip: most rooms appear to have great views, and ours ( 711 ) had great views across Costa adeje, the beach and marina.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert-and-Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Robert & Dawn,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Be Live La Nina and for your praising comments. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and we feel honored that you chose our hotel for your vacation.

Moreover, we strive to ensure that the culture of warm hospitality is imbued in every person who works at our hotel.

We want to thank you once more for sharing your opinion and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you again on your next visit to Tenerife (may be next March).

Kindest regards,

Jordi Simó
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

we stayed at the la nina for new year 2012/13.on arrival we queued to be checked in,there were 9 of us 8 adults and 1 child.during our check in process 3 men came into reception and created a distraction by arguing with reception staff,a young women came up behind us.after the row had ended i realised my hand luggage had been stolen.i am diabetic and all my medication was in my hand luggage along with my video camera,a bottle of bacardi,aftershave and 200 cigarettes.my son asked reception staff to check their cctv but were told it only filmed their side of reception.we were pointed in the direction of the nearest hospital.we then spent the next 5 hours running round the resort to various chemists trying to purchase insulin and other medical supplies.after being unable to obtain these items we returned to the hotel to obtain advice as to what to do next.the reception staff had changed from the afternoon,and the young lady on reception was really helpful,she rang round the local pharmacys to see if they stocked the vital medical supplies as we had already spent 40 pound in taxis.thankfully she located the insulin in a loca chemist.after spending approx £200.00,we returned to the hotel to find an opera singer as the evening entertainmenment.my 4 year old grandson was bored to death and was asking can we go home.the next night was new years eve,during the day various guests had been telling us how dissapionted they had been during the xmas week,but i said to my wife that we should give it a chance as some people were only happy moaning,however when we looked at the new years eve menu,my son and daughter in law,and grandson,my daughter andher best friend said they could not eat anything as it was a set menu ,so they went out for an indian meal.my wife and our 2 best friends decided to give it a go but were less than impressed,and juding by the amount of full plates returned by our fellow guests,they must have been of the same opinion.the rest of our meals were ok but as for evening entertainment it was none existant.wehad 1 night where a man played a keyboard and another where the so called entertainment team took the mickey out of holiday makers,most of the jibes at the expence of the english.the hotel is beautiful and is in a great location but the entertainment is none existant.the entertainment team were mostly spanish,there was 1 english lad who tried his very hardest to get things going and we noticed the kids loved him.the other members appeared to ignore him as much as possible,we noticed that they sat together during mealtimes yet left him to eat on his own.we have been to tenerife 25 times,we haved stayed at the parque santiago 2,3,4,the las floritas,the isla bonita many times and haved loved all our holidays.we complained to jet 2 with unsatisfactory reply.we paid just short of £6000.00 for this tradgedy and would advise people that if your looking for nice accomadation,average food,no entertainment then the la nina is perfect for you.on a final note,my daughter brought her best friend on this holiday,his first visit to tenerife.he has no desire to return in a hurry.sorry we haved also stayed at the jacaranda a couple of times.love tenerife but not the la nina.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Andrew,

We would like to thank you for your constructive opinion and comment. As this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made, although it is my duty to clarify a few points to avoid misunderstandings.

First at all we feel sorry for the incident that took place during your arrival at our hotel, we understood how you felt, but I also reassured you that the hotel has security measures in addition to a guard who makes rounds throughout the resort have twenty surveillance cameras (just for the police use), the thieves are dressing like any tourist or hotel guest. Despite so, Tenerife is a very safe destination, we still may suffer the consequences of the worst of human condition..

In addition and as for the evening entertainment are continually making changes to improve the perception of our customers, please we hope you understand that we listen to all customers regardless of nationality, age... our goal is to please everyone, unfortunately not always we get it, but, this is not a reason to leave trying.

Regarding our culinary offer we took good note of your remarks although we would like to point out that our chefs’ work in accordance to the demanding quality standards established on a global level, and we attempt to please all palates regardless of their background or home country. We commit to continue striving to surpass guest expectation and we will do our utmost to positively surprise you in case you decide to honor us with a new visit. Upps, I forgot the next year and after multiple requests from our clients the Christmas and New Year Gala's will be to Buffet.

Excuse us once again for any inconvenience and we hope you understand that the hotel tries to do the best for your holidays and that situations like seizure caused sporadic and are beyond our control.

We genuinely hope to have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back to " Be Live LA Nina" in the near future.

Jordi Simó
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews