We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place for summer holiday - June 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Be Live Experience La Nina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Live Experience La Nina
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice place for summer holiday - June 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel is a very good destination for summer holiday. Location is very good (200 meters from beach with volcanic sand), near bus station (15 min walking) and close to shopping area (San Eugenio). The facilities are excellence : pool very good, entertainment good, restaurant good, room good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liviu_Gherghescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Liviu,

We are delighted to hear that your stay at our hotel was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with only good holiday memories.

On the other hand, we are delighted and we want to thank you for highlighting the very good pool, the entertainment, the restaurant and the room as well as our location, in the center and near the beaches, shops and restaurants. We see that you enjoyed what for us is basic: a stay where you can feel as at home with the great advantage of benefiting from a wide range of services to fully enjoy your holiday.

Last but not least, we want to thank you once more for sharing your opinion and letting us know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you again on your next visit to Tenerife.

Our best regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,535
    1,266
    499
    161
    97
See reviews for
1,111
1,680
89
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (884)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the 'La Nina' from 4th-11th June 2013, it was our first time in Tenerife so didn't know what to expect. Check in was quick, staff helpful throughout the whole stay.

ROOM/SUITE
Given room 311 and were shocked with the size of the room, it was huge compared to what we were expecting. Large double bed (which wasn't two single beds pushed together), a couch, few tables, plenty of storage, a television and a fridge. The bathroom was also bigger than expected with a double sink, shower and separate toilet room. After looking at the room plans outside we seen that our room was the biggest on the floor because we were on one of the corner rooms. We had two windows, one which was to the side of the hotel overlooking the restaurant and the other, which led to the balcony. We had a partial sea view and the sun stayed on the balcony until around 7pm so was nice to sit out of an evening.

FOOD/DRINK
The dining room was large, and we never waited for a table the whole time we stayed. Meals varied every night, usually changing theme, and there was always something for both of us to eat. E.g. American night, Chinese night, Mexican night, Fish night etc. Show cooking was good too with chef cooking meat in front of you. There was also a large variety at breakfast, cereal, cooked breakfast, pastries, fruit etc, so again was always something to eat. We usually eat at the snack bar for dinner, hot dogs, burgers, chips, because we didn't fancy full meals but the few times we did eat at restaurant for dinner there seemed to be a good choice.
The all inclusive drinks were good, but the cocktail menu was a bit poor and beside the 4 cocktails included the rest had to be paid for. Cocktail of the day was only €1 so it wasn't too bad but this is something we weren't used to in other all inclusive hotels. San Miguel on tap at the pool was good, and unlimited help yourself soft drinks made it convenient as didn't have to queue for a drink. The downstairs bar was small and at night queues were long, struggled to find a seat/table sometimes too so were forced some nights to go out as there was nowhere to sit.

LOCATION
The hotel is literally a 2 minute walk to the beach if you use the back exit. Only €4 per sunbed which we thought was cheap. Shops and bars are within the same distance and were only usually €1 a pint so cheap nights out if didn't want to stay in the hotel. We walked to Siam Park too which only took about 10 minutes and would recommend it as a day out. Not too expensive when you get there, a full dinner for both of us cost about €15.

ENTERTAINMENT
Thought the entertainment was hit and miss, some nights really good, others not so good. Snake show was good as was hypnotist but felt like the entertainment/music stopped quite early and it emptied out about 11 even though bar was open until midnight. Entertainment team worked hard throughout the day playing games with people who wanted to join in so credit goes to them.

We would definitely recommend the hotel, and if we went back again we would request the same room, compared to the pictures it was double the size of the others on our floor and the balcony was large too. The location is perfect for everything, beach, bars, shops etc. so everything is in walking distance. Walk to Las Americas was only about half an hour too. Just a few little changes to entertainment would make the hotel better, maybe opening the poolside bar of an evening would help queues and facilitate everyone for seating. Would have liked to sit outside of an evening but couldn't really do it with the bar being downstairs. Other than that the hotel was perfect for what we wanted and if we considered going back to Tenerife we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N00dleMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your spare time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you had a good week with us, and that the hotel and its services was as good as you expected.

Thank for your constructive comments and for your recommendation.

Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing and trusting us to spend your holidays in, and we hope to see you soon.

Yours faithfully,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just returned from another lovely stay at La Nina. We like the location of this hotel; we enjoy long walks along the coast in both directions, and it's also handy for catching the excellent local buses to explore further afield.

The staff here can't do enough for you, from receptionists to waiters, bar staff to maids, they are all friendly and helpful and always busy trying to make your holiday as relaxing as possible. We have been coming here for the last 5 years and most of the staff are the same as the first time we came - you kind of feel that you are coming home. And believe me, we are discerning travellers and use a variety of hotels in other countries.

Food is very very good here and you tend to eat more than you intend because the choice is varied and everything is fresh. The staff work hard to replenish the dishes constantly and the restaurant is a definate strength of the hotel.

Rooms are spacious and kept to a high standard. I like the touch of bringing some bottled water and chocolates to the room during the week. Towels are changed daily. Beds are comfortable.

The outside space is excellent with lots of terrace room so you don't feel crowded. We love sunbathing and found no problem getting a couple of sunbeds each day. The pools are clean and big enough to satisfy swimmers. No need to bring beach towels as these are provided for a small deposit. (A huge benefit when flying with Ryan Air and their measly baggage allowance!) We particularly like relaxing with a cold beer or G&T at the pool bar, catching the last of the sun before we go to our room to change for dinner.

Wether you are in a couple or a family group, the atmosphere around the hotel is lovely. Of an evening you can enjoy the entertainment in the hotel or find plenty of bars and live music within a short walking distance.

We highly recommend a stay at La Nina - once tried, you'll hate to leave and want to return.

Mick and Julie

Room Tip: all rooms very nice but book one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 902Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Julie,

With great pleasure I have read your brilliant comment on Tripadvisor concerning your stay at our Hotel Be Live La Nina.

Your kind and positive words are a great encouragement for us to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests enjoy the unique experience of Be Live La Nina.

Thank you for praising our staff who is very dedicated to their work with great commitment to customer satisfaction.

As you mentioned the hotel is located directly at the promenade what leads all the way from La Pinta Beach to Los Cristianos or Fanabé and is perfect for an easy walk while enjoying the beautiful views of the coast line of Costa Adeje. All long the promenade you will find delicious restaurants, cosy bars and various shops.

Once again I would like to thank you for your kind gesture in taking the time and effort to write this wonderful comment. I will pass your friendly words and compliments on to the rest of the team of La Nina. They all work with a great dedication to ensure our guests will experience a wonderful stay in our hotel and their tremendous effort is one of the key aspects to succeed our goals.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in our Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Just got back from la nina, had a brilliant holiday, weather good, hotel great.got back on the 7th june after a two week stay, reception 1st class especially HELEN who is really nice and freindly, hotel room was very nice , cleaned every day towels change as well, food was really good plenty of choices to choice from.All the staff were excellent, very freindly and helpfull. Pool area and bar are really nice and the grounds are kept very clean and tidy would come back to this hotel again, well done la nina hope to see you all again.
James and Rosie Martin

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Susie,

I would like to start by thanking you for your stay at our Be Live La Nina and for your wonderful review concerning your experience at our establishment.

Our housekeeping staff is very committed and dedicated to their work to ensure the rooms are up to the high standards we wish to offer our guests

We are very glad to hear that our friendly and attentive team of staff has contributed to your wonderful experience and that we have been able to fulfill your expectations. With great dedication to hospitality and customer satisfaction we believe they are a key aspect for our success, I will pass personally your compliments to Helen.

Once again I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us here on Tripadvisor.

The whole team of our hotel would be delighted to welcome you again in the future at our establishment.

Kind regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

just come back from a wonderful stay in La Nina:

WEATHER was warm and sunny all week.

RECEPTION: was top class could not have done enough for you, went out of their way to extend the room for us, we had a late flight home.

FOOD: was faultless hot and varied the chiefs made sure the food was always topped up.

WAITER SERVICE at meal time was very quick they were over to your table immediately to take drink orders. After each course dishes were removed promptly. The meals were buffet service, with no waiting or indeed pushing.

ROOM SERVICE was great rooms were left clean and towel change whenever you wanted, just leave towels in the bath. There is a free fridge for keeping drinks cool and free air conditioning.

POOL I never seen as many beds or sun shades in all my life for the first time the early birds were not present. We went on a market trip came back, had lunch, went to the pool expecting no beds, surprise, surprise as Cilla would say, there were some, the life guard even moved and set the beds up for us well done. Every day there was a pool fashion parade which my wife loved, I liked the models, beautiful girls. No need to bring towels you can have them for 10 Euro deposit which is refundable.

ALL INCLUSIVE we went all inclusive and were glad we did, we don`t drink but enjoyed the soft drinks, fresh water, ice cream and when needed snacks.

ANIMATION team were great and very soon were on first term names, tried to get you involved but were never pushy. Some male members even dressed up as ladies very funny. They were a real good bunch.

ENTERTAINMENT mostly geared to children with snake shows, animals which we petted, Bird show, bingo, illusion show. There were other shows as well but we missed them by going out, we enjoyed all shows.

In my opinion a very good hotel that takes all of its values seriously tries very hard to please, good value for money when we went in June.

Room Tip: We were at the rear of the hotel with a side sea view, very quiet and restful. You can use your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 291Jimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you took to share your complete and detailed comments with us regarding your recent stay here at the Be Live La Nina on Tenerife. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday.

Thank you for especially mentioning the top class reception, the varied & choice of food, the waiter service, the hotel cleaning, our entertainment, service...

Once again I would like to thank you for your positive & objective comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the "Be Live La Nina".

Kind regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Lets start with the history in brief. The needs a quality hotel with access for a wheelchair disabled person. A big thank you to all the staff and Paul for arranging our stay. Arrived back 11th June

What we got a first class hotel, friendly staff, quality food, adapted room, free spa and an attitude that met 99% of the special needs of our companion.

The hotel staff could have not done more to help us in anyway shape or form. If anyone has any complaints it should be the staff, as is always the problem we as 'English' travel and expect others to understand our every word. Having said this we had little problem and a quick thank you to Helen and the rest of the reception staff. (Check in/out is 24 hour)

The rooms where spacious and tastefully fitted. Cleaned daily, fresh towels daily and at our special request fresh bed linen daily. We needed to take food to one room which was not an issue. Soap, shower gel etc is also supplied.

Food is spectacular, catering for all tastes freshly made and all dishes changed at regular intervals to keep it safe. Fish, meats cooked on grills to your liking and sweets galore. There are also meals, snacks available by the pools for late risers and snacks during the day. Alcohol and soft drinks are available as you wish.

You are situated on a slight hill and it is down hill to Port Colon, and obviously stair or up hill back. A tip for any one with mobility issues, if you turn left out of the hotel and walk 100 yards to first set of shops there is a lift down to the beach/sea font/port level,

The service at the hotel id great if you have a problem with your room let reception know and they will sort it out with15-20 minutes.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone, first class!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinnie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for the time you dedicated to writing your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the " Be Live La Nina".

Such generous comments towards the friendliness and professionally of our staff has been passed on down to them (Specially to Helen), as feedback such as your own is a great motivation for all of us.

Thank you for also mentioning our main Buffet restaurant “El Teide”. To make sure that we comply with each and every guest demand, indifferently to their origins, we offer a great variety of food from salads and fruits over pasta and meat to desserts. To add more variety, we have our different themed nights, that vary from Canarian, Mexican, Spanish, American, Oriental, Italian and International.

Once again I would like to thank you for your comment about you stay with us. We would love to be able to welcome you back again here at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jordi Simó
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

got back from la nina on7th june after 2 weeks,had a good holiday large room clean towels every day room was clean had a view over the pool and the marina, food was good plenty of choice at all meals buffet was constantly being refreshed tables were cleared straight away drinks were served to your table at lunch and dinner you are allowed 2 bottles of water to take to your room from the bar each evening. always plenty of room at the pool area with more than enough beds to go round,activities at the pool in the morning and afternoon.evening entertainment was ok most nights,the hotel is in a good area only downside was the singers from the bar across the road ok if you like being sung to sleep.would definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: face the sea or the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazza352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Mazza,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our hotel "Be Live La Nina" for your vacation, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We take all your comments into consideration because we are convinced that listening to our clients is the best way to achieve their satisfaction.

Moreover, it is lovely to read how much you enjoyed your fist holiday with us. At Be Live LA Nina we try or our very best to offer a comfortable accommodation in the best location, your comment fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts . We will be delighted to welcome you back in the future!

Kindest regards

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience La Nina

Property: Be Live Experience La Nina
Address: Avenida de Espana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience La Nina 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience La Nina Hotels is an exclusive 4 star in Tenerife South. It offers luxurious facilities for the family enjoyment, with the recent award "Welcome Family" given by Tourism of Tenerife government, with areas ranging from Mini Club, the mini disco or special menus for children up to. Enjoy a perfect romantic stay with the SPA ($). Athletes could enjoy the gym, squash court, daily activities like water polo, table tennis, archery...and for businnes, the hotel has Wi-Fi area and meeting rooms. Located in Adeje Coast, near Los Cristianos Beach and next to Puerto Colon Marina, the hotel offers fun and the best atmosphere surrounded of recreational areas and shopping centers. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Be Live Experience La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live Experience La Nina Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing