We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location shame about the food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Experience La Nina
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Newquay
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location shame about the food”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We would completely mirror Karen's comments on a previous review. We stayed the same week. We ate out half the time as we couldn't put a meal together or the food was stone cold, shame about the meat pie it would have been tasty if warm at least.
We did complain to the manager and wished we had done so sooner. Like most people we are reluctant to complain and keep hoping for better.
As a,result we ate out for half our holiday.
That said the location is perfect and the hotel is clean.
Book room only or go to the Luabay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Jane,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We deeply regret reading your dissatisfaction with our buffet offer, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights so as to please all palates, we lament reading that we could not conquer yours.

Once again, we really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that we will remain an option for your next holiday.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,682
    1,373
    532
    176
    106
See reviews for
1,246
1,807
96
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was my 3rd visit this year and I wasn't disappointed. I had a nice room on the 8th floor looking out to sea. Very clean well looked after, drawer space somewhat limited. Not much in the way of English TV but otherwise everything very good.
I thought that the food was very good, not all of it but there was plenty of choice and some dishes must have taken some time to prepare, well presented. The soups are not a patch on what they used to be when there was a choice of two and sometimes the description was not accurate, watercress soup was far from that, more like potato/veg.
The different lunchtime snacks by the pool bar were an added attraction.
The staff were very good always helpful.
All in all very relaxing in a good location

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank GordonR915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Gordon

First of all we would like to thank you for your return visit to our hotel and for the time you spent to write your impressions about your stay as it is our best way to know where we can still improve in our daily services in order to deliver unforgettable vacation experiences to our guests.

We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations and the authentic kindness and helpfulness of our staff, we are glad to read that you felt well looked after throughout your stay.

Last but not least, we are very pleased that, you were satisfied with the quality of our gastronomy offer as we always strive for excellence in our cuisine and to make it one of the best value added aspects of our guests’ holiday in our hotel.

Thank you again for your time and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and would be enchanted to accommodate you once more in our hotel on your next visit to Tenerife.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

stayed for 10 nights 5th till 15th November 2013 had great time good food and I am very fussy don't usually eat anything for days but I did this time everyday. must say a big thanks to our cleaner we were in room 639 with a nice mountain view room cleaned spotless every day well done. also a special thanks to the animations team Beatrice and Anna they are a big asset to the hotel. they get involved in every thing as do all the animation team. the location is 1st class plenty bars localy and only a stone throw from the beach/prom. really enjoyed our holidays and are trying to book up to go back to la nina in april 2014. met some lovely people on our stay young and old.would recommend this hotel and have already so to various people . well done again to all at La nina you can be very proud of yourselves ........

Room Tip: go for floor six or above. great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Sharon,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel "Be Live La Nina" with other guest in Tripadvisor.com. Our guests´ feedback helps us to continue improving our services.

It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and I will pass your comments to our staff specially to Bea and Anna.

I hope you had a nice journey back home and to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just back from a great holiday at this hotel. Location is good and we had a nice room with a sea view. Food very good with themed nights on most evenings.
Only down side was entertainment. Ok for kids but not adults.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jo1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit to our hotel Be Live La Nina and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay with us; we are very grateful for your supporting comments.

It is very pleasant to read that you had a great stay among us and that the good gastronomy, the kindness of our staff and the comfort of your room contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying in our hotel.

Thank you again for your time, we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Tenerife.

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

First time in Tenerife and chose this hotel for its location which was great with everything close to hand and near the beach. Lovely resort and can't fault the hotel in any other way except for the food which really did disappoint and the fact you have to pay deposits for remote control for TV and for a kettle! I never expect too much from 4* all inclusive hotels abroad regarding the food in comparison to British 4* hotels but I do at least expect the food to be warm which on most occasions it wasn't. Our first night the food was freezing and did actually notify the restaurant manager to this. We assumed the food was cold due to it being out for a while as the tray was almost empty so we gave that the benefit of the doubt and hoped it was a one off but unfortunately it wasn't, not every day but more often than not. Steak pie on the menu one evening and the tray still had half left but it was cold so asked if a fresh tray could be brought out which it was but even that was cold,not just tepid but cold! The food trays were not the quickest at being replenished either and had to ask if they could be topped up.There were no problems with the food at breakfast and the eggs inc fried and omelettes are cooked fresh but I do feel the food overall really let's the hotel down due to it being cold and the lack of choice which wasn't great in comparison to other Spanish 4* hotels I have visited. On the Saturday evening the theme was American and it was burgers and hot dogs which is ridiculous as a main meal for adults in a 4* hotel. We had eaten out that evening but it was the comments from the other guests that made me thankful we had. I'm not saying the food was inedible but it certainly wasn't great either, there were some days the food was fine but that's the best I could say about it. The restaurant also needs to be better organised in its layout for having plates near the toaster, milk near the coffee machine and butter near the bread. Simple things that make a difference. I have focused mainly on the food as it's quite a big deal when your booking all inclusive. As I said no other complaints about the hotel. Rooms very spacious and cleaned daily nice pool area with no problems obtaining a sunbed even at 10am prob due to the time of year and staff all very friendly and helpful. In my opinion a lovely hotel, nice location if you not too bothered about the food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your insights following your recent visit at our hotel. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.

Moreover, we took good note of your comment related to the temperature of our trays and would like to point out that each tray is usually being exposed for a maximum of half an hour although some may last a little longer depending on the product. Moreover, during the service we take the temperature again to check that it is appropriate. Our hotel is HACCP certified, thus minimizing possible dangers in food processing, preparation and presentation. Nevertheless we passed on your comment to our Restaurant and Chef Manager for his information.

On the other hand we are glad to read that the great location of our hotel, the cleanliness of our installations and our staff contributed to offer you an overall pleasant stay in Tenerife.

Once more, thank you for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you a great holiday and gastronomic experience with us.

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here last week 8-15 November, we had requested a low floor and we were placed on floor 1, be aware that the reception area is on floor 4 which is street level and entertainment and restaurant is on floor 3.
We were very happy with the room and hotel facilities, food was themed every evening and choice of food was excellent, tables always cleared quickly. You could top up your water bottles from the many water dispensers around the hotel and the hotel had a nice relaxed atmosphere within the whole complex.
The hotel was a mix of all nationals from Italy, Germany, Spain and Poland and it was nice to see everyone just getting on with their holiday and enjoying life to the full.
The Spa and gym on the second floor was a great facility and we did use this after 5 when the outside pool was cold and a nice warm jacuzzi was very welcome and relaxing.
Hotel very clean, room nice and relaxing toiletries in bathroom, shower gel, soap, tissues.
Lovely pool area plenty of sun beds, pool bar had snacks throughout the day toasties in morning, chips, pizza lunch time and sandwiches later on. Bar had coffee machine, soft drinks machine and san miguel all help yourself. Weather excellent. Free wifi in reception area also able to use in entertainment area on floor 3.
Would visit again and highly recommend a visit to others.
Bar staff in the evening in entertainment area were great, always smiling and joking with the customers Fantastic service every evening.

Room Tip: rooms on lower rear floor 103 - 109 have balconies over shops but very quiet at back of hotel with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Steve,

First of all we would like to thank you or choosing our "Be Live La Nina" hotel for your holiday to Tenerife and for the time you spent to share your personal impression on your overall experience; we are very happy to read that you had such an enjoyable time among us.

We are glad to read that the varied and quality gastronomy offer, the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodation as well as the great enthusiasm of our animation team contributed to your wellbeing during your holidays.

Thank you for pointing out the helpfulness of our staff and their commitment to make our guests feel welcome and well cared after throughout their stay in our hotel, we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your recommendation; we look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication, so please before your arrival sent us an email in order to allocate you where best fit your needs.

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simo
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel fixed decor; bars/dining room and food all good. Not enough staff in dining area. Went all inclusive premium, but you still get charged extra for non-alcoholic slush drinks and a bottle of wine. Nothing included in mini bar and no tea/coffee making facilities. Very poor as I would have expected water and cans of non-alcoholic drinks as in other 4* hotels. No bottles of water available during the day, only cups from water dispensers. So you end up buying your own for your room.
To change your pool towel costs 1euro every time for each towel.

Room bed/mattresses, linen, towels, glasses etc, now worn and need replacing. Air conditioning is noisy.

All areas within the hotel and the pool area are kept clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and polite. In all this was a good holiday, but the negatives above would stop me from visiting a second time.

Room Tip: Request a pool or sea view as closest to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Joe,

Although we are sorry to read that your stay in our hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we are grateful for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your holidays so we can take your vision into consideration to enhance our guests’ experiences among us.

Please be assured that we took comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that we will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
710 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#34 of 58 in Costa Adeje
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#39 of 58 in Costa Adeje
148 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience La Nina

Property: Be Live Experience La Nina
Address: Avenida de Espana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience La Nina 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience La Nina Hotels is an exclusive 4 star in Tenerife South. It offers luxurious facilities for the family enjoyment, with the recent award "Welcome Family" given by Tourism of Tenerife government, with areas ranging from Mini Club, the mini disco or special menus for children up to. Enjoy a perfect romantic stay with the SPA ($). Athletes could enjoy the gym, squash court, daily activities like water polo, table tennis, archery...and for businnes, the hotel has Wi-Fi area and meeting rooms. Located in Adeje Coast, near Los Cristianos Beach and next to Puerto Colon Marina, the hotel offers fun and the best atmosphere surrounded of recreational areas and shopping centers. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Jet2Holidays , 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Experience La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live Experience La Nina Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing