We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Star No Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Experience La Nina
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Have just returned from a week at this hotel (23rd-30th November) All I can say is I must have been in a different hotel from the other reviewers. Yes it was clean and in a good position but thats where the good points stop. Hotel overbooked with people having to stay elsewhere for nights. We were lucky but were given a room which was not as booked, but to be fair was offered a junior suite 2 days later but no offer of assistance to move, and as we were all unpacked stayed where we were. The receptionist did try her very best to help us and upgraded our AI package,and gave us free wi fi. However do not bother to upgrade...you still pay for cappuccinno and special coffees, which do not use premium spirit. The food was either burnt,cold or raw. We had breaded prawns one night which were raw(still grey) but were assured they were fine.It was impossible to put a meal together most nights unless you like meat chips chicken nuggets and brussel sprouts. When we had a storm the hotel leaked...and I mean leaked, puddles everywhere. An awful lot of people were complaining although I did talk to an elderly couple ( around 70ish) who thought it was wonderful. All I can say is don't waste your money on this overpriced hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 16karenbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and we will make sure your feedback about the variety of food and drinks as well as the restaurant in general and service gets passed on to the corresponding departments.

Our guests’ feedback is very important for us and we will look into your comments in more detail. We are glad that you were satisfied with your room and the cleanliness of our hotel and hope this made up for some of your disappointment.

It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you to our hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,128 - 2,134 of 4,067 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

5th time at this amazing hotel,great staff,very friendly reception staff,credit to them,as Ive said in previous reviews,rooms very spacious, cleaned daily,with fresh towels,great location,couldnt be better,3minute walk to a lovely beach,porta colon.loads of bars restaurants,shops.food plentiful,deserts to die for,cakes,pastry`s,rice pud some nights,omeletts ,fried,scrambled ,boiled eggs every day,full monty for brecky yumyum.we only had 1 issue and that was the tv in rooms ,not enough English channels,just true movies,and they had cobwebs on,repeats.but overall fantastic hotel.we wont stay anywere else.room tip.high floor seaview,we was on the 9th fab view out into the atlantic happy holidays

Room Tip: higher the better,seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ganders101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Ganders,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our Be Live La Nina Hotel for your holidays in Tenerife as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

We also thank you for pointing out the good gastronomy offer and the kindness and helpfulness of our staff, these aspects being prime pillars of our hotel we are glad to read that they contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

I taje good note about the Tv Channels in order to imrpove it.

Once more, thank you for choosing us; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

First time in Tenerife & first time all inclusive. The location on Costa Adeje was excellent. It was close to a small clean beach in an excellent setting close to the small harbour. Requested a sea view room on a high floor...got the high floor but the sea view was replaced with an excellent view of the surrounding hills. In the high season the room may be noisy as it was close to the road with the restaurants and bars but not a problem in November. The room was a good size and clean although with basic furnishings.....beds were very comfortable. Rooms were cleaned well every day and towels replaced when requested...no complaints. Although we heard a number of complaints regarding the food, we found the food excellent, well cooked and always hot with a number of excellent choices at breakfast lunch and dinner. The service from all staff was excellent with tables cleared promptly and wine etc., served efficiently. Having a late glass of Brandy and an Irish Coffee by the pool at 11.00 each night was the perfect end to our perfect days. The entertainment in the evening and the organised activities by the pool was OK but no more. Almost without exception the staff in all areas were excellent and a credit to a generally good hotel. Even in November the pool area was crowded and was probably the only significant negative comment we can make. The lifts on our side of the hotel were located in an unattractive area but only a minor negative. We would certainly return to this hotel and recommend it.

Room Tip: A room away from the road side of the hotel will be quieter in high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time and effort spent to write your kind comments, it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests took some nice memories of their holidays back home with them.

We are glad to read that the comfort of your room, the good gastronomy offer and the location of our hotel, right on the seafront and within an easy walking distance to the many leisure and dining options on the doorstep were pleasant aspects of your stay among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to accommodate you again in our hotel, ensuring you in advance another enjoyable holiday experience with us.

Friendly Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

returned this week 26/11/2013 from 5 day visit.
Hotel, room, and staff - could not recommend highly enough
the Staff were are friendly helpful and very professional.

Only dissappointment was the spa, where the two steam rooms were not operational, which was a shame, however everything else was great - the hotel is excellent value for money.

We stayed all inclusive with branded drinks and the food (although there were some unusual combinations) was fine.

2nd visit to this hotel this year and will definately go again, the reception staff are a credit to the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MADG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your feedback on your last stay at our Be Live La Nina we always welcome feedback because your comments are crucial to guarantee both our guests’ satisfaction and our future success.

We took good note of your comment on the Spa.

Moreover, we are very pleased to read that you had a very enjoyable holiday experience in our hotel so as to book a return visit at your convenience.

We wish you a very nice Christmas and Happy New Year in advance.

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a few niggles with our room and a communication error from reception so just be careful that you get a good room. Just spoilt our stay a bit making it average rather than great.
We never felt that the hotel cared at all about our health and safety with the issue in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KBurton1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Mrs / Mr Burton,

First and foremost we do apologize for the less than perfect experience in our hotel and we thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback so we can take your vision into consideration in order to improve our services and enhance our guests’ experience among us.

Moreover, we are sorry that your accommodation did not live up to your expectations and that you found imperfections in your room.

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and we stay to your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The standard was as we experienced earlier in the year. The staff in all areas, reception, bars and restaurant were very attentive. The food standard in the Buffet Restaurant was high and the selection available would cover all tastes. Every night there was a cooking style, eg Italian, Mexican, Spanish etc, though there were other selections available. There were only two minor niggles. The lack of English TV News channels, although BBC World was available it had no sound. The sparsity of drawers and only one easy chair in the room. The location of the hotel is excellent with the beach, shops and other food establishments, should you so wish, in close walking distance.

Room Tip: On both our visits we asked for and were allocated a room with a sea view, which were both at a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Ian,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our hotel for your holidays. We are also very grateful for the time you spent to share your feedback on stay here on Tripadvisor.

We highly appreciate your kind comments on the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff; their commitment to make our guests feel welcome and well cared after at all times is without a doubt one of our hotel’s main strengths and we will definitely congratulate them on your behalf.

Moreover, we thank you for your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience.

Once again, thank you for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable holiday experience with us.

Kindest regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just got back from a 5 day visit to Be Live La Nina. Good points excellent location. Near to beach where we like to spend our day, but minutes walk back to enjoy a lunch back at the hotel. Staff very friendly and hard working. Room was a good size could do with a refurb but nice and clean and we had a lovely sea view. Also loved the biscuits at the pool bar!! Food ok could usually find something to eat but not a lot of choice and not very warm. But having said that we were all inclusive and ate at the hotel all the time. Evening entertainment was not good we had a couple of drinks in lobby bar after dinner and then went out plenty of entertainment nearby and on the Strip at Las Americas taxi drive away. I probably would return to this hotel mainly for the location and will definitely return to Costa Adeje.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor seaview. Was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dewigelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our hotel, we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

Further we would like to point out that despite the fact that our hotel was built a few years ago, we do our utmost to take good care of it, maintaining all of the installations the best we can; nevertheless we took good note of your comment and commit to revise the possibility to renovate some of the areas to ensure spotless and comfortable accommodations to all our guests.

On the other hand we are glad to read that overall our “hotel was very good”, and that you appreciated the professional attention of our staff, the good gastronomy offer in our restaurant and the cleanliness of our accommodations.

Once more, thank you for your time and kind review on your stay; we look forward to serving you again in our hotel in Costa Adeje.

Warmest regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
738 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,039 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#31 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience La Nina

Address: Avenida de Espana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £134 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience La Nina 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience La Nina Hotels is an exclusive 4 star in Tenerife South. It offers luxurious facilities for the family enjoyment, with the recent award "Welcome Family" given by Tourism of Tenerife government, with areas ranging from Mini Club, the mini disco or special menus for children up to. Enjoy a perfect romantic stay with the SPA ($). Athletes could enjoy the gym, squash court, daily activities like water polo, table tennis, archery...and for businnes, the hotel has Wi-Fi area and meeting rooms. Located in Adeje Coast, near Los Cristianos Beach and next to Puerto Colon Marina, the hotel offers fun and the best atmosphere surrounded of recreational areas and shopping centers. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Splitty, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Be Live Experience La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live Experience La Nina Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing