We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Be Live Experience La Nina
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best hotel I have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Firstly it's a fab location, so many bars, shops and restaurants nearby. The staff were always very friendly and helpful and the maids were brilliant! Always cleaned our room very efficiently. The room was a decent size with adequate storage (the safe easily held an iPad and apple laptop) and our sea view was absolutely amazing! Really enjoyed the food, I am a really fussy eater but they really catered for everyone! Always salad, cheeses, ham, pasta, pizza, soup, seafood, meats, chips, potatoes, veg. Loads of dessert choice too. The rotation of foods was good so that you didn't get used to eating the same thing. They had themed nights too, we had Mexican and American. We did eat out a couple of nights but not because of the food at the hotel, was just to try something a bit different. The food times are good with evening meal until 10pm. Restaurant can be quite busy early on and sometimes difficult to get a drink. The staff do always come over initially to take drink orders so best to order all your wine/water etc then. Sangria is available on all inclusive at no extra charge as well as white, red, rose wine. The lager is San Miguel and by the pool you pull your own pint which my boyfriend loved! Soft drinks are self serve too! They do have an extra charge of a euro/1.50 for mojitos, caiprioska's etc and some of the alcoholic coffees but t didn't stop us! Wifi in the room charge is 20euro for the week but well worth it. The connection is only in your room but really strong and fast. Free wifi in reception - but not available in the restaurant which is a shame! The entertainment staff did try really hard to get people involved and the variation in entertainment was good. Usually 2 acts a night, first around 9pm then second around 10pm. We always managed to get a seat in the lobby/bar area and they are decorated so beautifully. There was a real mix of nationalities in the hotel and mix of ages. Some noisy people in our hotel but that cannot be helped. Had to sleep with the balcony door closed a night or 2 because of singing that we couldn't figure out where it was actually coming from! Was generally quite quiet on the back of the hotel though. All in all a perfect holiday, just a shame about the weather! So cannot really comment on the pool area. I Have recommended this hotel to my parents who go to tenerife every year and I'm sure it will not disappoint them!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank L0u87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your trust in our "Be Live La Nina" hotel during your holidays in Tenerife and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay, we are very glad to read that this time again, we were able to offer you another enjoyable holiday experience among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the quality and variety of our buffet; our Chefs strive to offer a wide choice of sweet and salty, hot and cold options in order to please all palates, we are very glad to read that we could conquer yours.

Once more, thank you for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,625
    1,334
    521
    171
    100
See reviews for
1,183
1,764
95
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Had 10 night stay returning on 26.11.13. It was a lovely hotel and right in the centre of everything, close to beach and short taxi away from night life. Good selection of food and the entertainment team, Ivan, Bea and Anna were the best we've ever had. Defiantly returning again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura_lollipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Laura,

First and foremost, thank you for your trust and your nice review talking about our "Be Live La Nina" hotel; we are delighted to read that you are thoroughly enjoying your holidays with us.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them for their genuine commitment to make our guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times, taking special care with the entertainment team (Bea, Ivan & Anna)

Once more, thank you for the time you spent out of your holidays to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and we hope to see you as soon as posible at your convenience.

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Have just returned from a week at this hotel (23rd-30th November) All I can say is I must have been in a different hotel from the other reviewers. Yes it was clean and in a good position but thats where the good points stop. Hotel overbooked with people having to stay elsewhere for nights. We were lucky but were given a room which was not as booked, but to be fair was offered a junior suite 2 days later but no offer of assistance to move, and as we were all unpacked stayed where we were. The receptionist did try her very best to help us and upgraded our AI package,and gave us free wi fi. However do not bother to upgrade...you still pay for cappuccinno and special coffees, which do not use premium spirit. The food was either burnt,cold or raw. We had breaded prawns one night which were raw(still grey) but were assured they were fine.It was impossible to put a meal together most nights unless you like meat chips chicken nuggets and brussel sprouts. When we had a storm the hotel leaked...and I mean leaked, puddles everywhere. An awful lot of people were complaining although I did talk to an elderly couple ( around 70ish) who thought it was wonderful. All I can say is don't waste your money on this overpriced hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 16karenbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and we will make sure your feedback about the variety of food and drinks as well as the restaurant in general and service gets passed on to the corresponding departments.

Our guests’ feedback is very important for us and we will look into your comments in more detail. We are glad that you were satisfied with your room and the cleanliness of our hotel and hope this made up for some of your disappointment.

It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you to our hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

5th time at this amazing hotel,great staff,very friendly reception staff,credit to them,as Ive said in previous reviews,rooms very spacious, cleaned daily,with fresh towels,great location,couldnt be better,3minute walk to a lovely beach,porta colon.loads of bars restaurants,shops.food plentiful,deserts to die for,cakes,pastry`s,rice pud some nights,omeletts ,fried,scrambled ,boiled eggs every day,full monty for brecky yumyum.we only had 1 issue and that was the tv in rooms ,not enough English channels,just true movies,and they had cobwebs on,repeats.but overall fantastic hotel.we wont stay anywere else.room tip.high floor seaview,we was on the 9th fab view out into the atlantic happy holidays

Room Tip: higher the better,seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ganders101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Ganders,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our Be Live La Nina Hotel for your holidays in Tenerife as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

We also thank you for pointing out the good gastronomy offer and the kindness and helpfulness of our staff, these aspects being prime pillars of our hotel we are glad to read that they contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

I taje good note about the Tv Channels in order to imrpove it.

Once more, thank you for choosing us; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtonmore, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

First time in Tenerife & first time all inclusive. The location on Costa Adeje was excellent. It was close to a small clean beach in an excellent setting close to the small harbour. Requested a sea view room on a high floor...got the high floor but the sea view was replaced with an excellent view of the surrounding hills. In the high season the room may be noisy as it was close to the road with the restaurants and bars but not a problem in November. The room was a good size and clean although with basic furnishings.....beds were very comfortable. Rooms were cleaned well every day and towels replaced when requested...no complaints. Although we heard a number of complaints regarding the food, we found the food excellent, well cooked and always hot with a number of excellent choices at breakfast lunch and dinner. The service from all staff was excellent with tables cleared promptly and wine etc., served efficiently. Having a late glass of Brandy and an Irish Coffee by the pool at 11.00 each night was the perfect end to our perfect days. The entertainment in the evening and the organised activities by the pool was OK but no more. Almost without exception the staff in all areas were excellent and a credit to a generally good hotel. Even in November the pool area was crowded and was probably the only significant negative comment we can make. The lifts on our side of the hotel were located in an unattractive area but only a minor negative. We would certainly return to this hotel and recommend it.

Room Tip: A room away from the road side of the hotel will be quieter in high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time and effort spent to write your kind comments, it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests took some nice memories of their holidays back home with them.

We are glad to read that the comfort of your room, the good gastronomy offer and the location of our hotel, right on the seafront and within an easy walking distance to the many leisure and dining options on the doorstep were pleasant aspects of your stay among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to accommodate you again in our hotel, ensuring you in advance another enjoyable holiday experience with us.

Friendly Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

returned this week 26/11/2013 from 5 day visit.
Hotel, room, and staff - could not recommend highly enough
the Staff were are friendly helpful and very professional.

Only dissappointment was the spa, where the two steam rooms were not operational, which was a shame, however everything else was great - the hotel is excellent value for money.

We stayed all inclusive with branded drinks and the food (although there were some unusual combinations) was fine.

2nd visit to this hotel this year and will definately go again, the reception staff are a credit to the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MADG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your feedback on your last stay at our Be Live La Nina we always welcome feedback because your comments are crucial to guarantee both our guests’ satisfaction and our future success.

We took good note of your comment on the Spa.

Moreover, we are very pleased to read that you had a very enjoyable holiday experience in our hotel so as to book a return visit at your convenience.

We wish you a very nice Christmas and Happy New Year in advance.

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a few niggles with our room and a communication error from reception so just be careful that you get a good room. Just spoilt our stay a bit making it average rather than great.
We never felt that the hotel cared at all about our health and safety with the issue in our room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KBurton1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Mrs / Mr Burton,

First and foremost we do apologize for the less than perfect experience in our hotel and we thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback so we can take your vision into consideration in order to improve our services and enhance our guests’ experience among us.

Moreover, we are sorry that your accommodation did not live up to your expectations and that you found imperfections in your room.

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and we stay to your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,495 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,850 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience La Nina

Property: Be Live Experience La Nina
Address: Avenida de Espana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience La Nina 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience La Nina Hotels is an exclusive 4 star in Tenerife South. It offers luxurious facilities for the family enjoyment, with the recent award "Welcome Family" given by Tourism of Tenerife government, with areas ranging from Mini Club, the mini disco or special menus for children up to. Enjoy a perfect romantic stay with the SPA ($). Athletes could enjoy the gym, squash court, daily activities like water polo, table tennis, archery...and for businnes, the hotel has Wi-Fi area and meeting rooms. Located in Adeje Coast, near Los Cristianos Beach and next to Puerto Colon Marina, the hotel offers fun and the best atmosphere surrounded of recreational areas and shopping centers. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Be Live Experience La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live Experience La Nina Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing