We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“David and Sheila, from West Yorkshire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Be Live Experience La Nina
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“David and Sheila, from West Yorkshire”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Arrived at La Niña mid afternoon the reception staff were very friendly and helpful . We had booked all inclusive for a week but we missed lunch but not to worry there was food available by the bar That was very nice after setting off from home very early in the morning. The rooms were very nice and clean. Went down to dinner and was pleasantly surprised as the last time we stayed at the hotel the food wasn't very good, but this time we couldn't find fault the waiters and staff on the grill were very friendly and so much choice.the pool area was nice but people were still putting towels on sun beds early morning and some didn't come back for a couple of hours.Food was available all day and if you didn't want to go down the restaurant there was a good selection by the bar. The only down side of this hotel was because we went in February the only bar open was down stairs and it was cold as at one end was open as it led to the pool. The entertainment was just like any other hotel.all in all we would recommend this hotel and will definitely return as it is in a very good location

Room Tip: A sea view room very good but all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tenerife28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear David & Sheila,

Thank you so much for your trust and the time you took out of your day to review your stay at our Be Live La Nina hotel; we are very pleased to hear that we did not fall short of your expectations following your last stay with us.

Moreover , we thank you for letting us know that our buffet could satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for us, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in.

Once more, thank you for your visit and very kind review; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and would be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,594
    1,321
    514
    168
    99
See reviews for
1,159
1,743
94
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Filey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

All surrounding locations ,bus sevices and activities were throughly explained from a very helpful receptionist named Helen who has excellent communication skills and a total diamond for a first time visitor , signed señor GIBBS

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fileyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Mr Gibbs,

Thank you very much for your review on your stay at our "Be Live La Nina hotel"; we are thrilled to read that we were able to meet your expectations.

Once more, thank you for your words; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our reception department in order to provide you any request.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile


My parents (Margaret and Les from Blackpool) have been visiting this hotel over the last few years and they strongly recommended to us; booking the hotel with full support from Jose, Helen and team - many thanks :0), all very smooth and extremely professional, timely and helpful...

We arrived early to the hotel to be greeted with a smile and a warming welcome... Professional and friendly service throughout our whole stay from all staff, amazing service from the restaurant team, bar team, reception and management... Thank you

Our room, on the third floor, had a fabulous large balcony -with sunbeds and table /chairs, which is overlooking the sea and port, large generous sized bedroom and large bathroom... Comfy bed and lovely linen, fresh towels, and cleaned daily to great quality, plenty of hanging space and safe available in the room - cannot ask for more, very impressed...

Food in the hotel, what a choice throughout the day, starting with breakfast - full english, continental and many other delights, lunch - always a fish or meat dish freshly cooked on the grill, full range of salads, meats, veg and drinks served at you table by the fab team, dinner - the most wonderful choice of food with a themed dinned each night, canapés to start on offer and different meats on the grill, one night it was sirloin steak, prawns etc etc, cheese and biscuits, range of sweets... And then at other times there was more food available at the pool bar

Wifi available in the hotel, two options, free in reception and another option of buying for own room...

Pool area, well kept, clean with plenty of sun beds, life guard on duty, music through the day but not loud, a range of activities if you want to join in - archery, pool, pistol shooting, aerobics, water polo but not pestered at any point...

Outside pool bar area - a large bar with help yourself refreshments, including soft drinks, coffee and lager... As well as waiter service and lots of table and chairs for an afternoon gathering and chill

Area around and about, great location for both shops, beach and taxi rank outside more or less... Bus up the road, monday night market two mins walk... Lots to do

What a fabulous holiday, that both my hubby and i enjoyed and relished, we have now arrived back in the uk feeling refreshed and chilled, and will most definitely be returning to this hotel, the sooner the better - thank you to everyone at the hotel for a remarkable and special time..

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank crozzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to review your stay at our "Be Live La Nina" hotel; we are very pleased to hear that we did not fall short of your expectations following the recommendation of your parents, please, pass them our thanks.

Moreover, we are very pleased to read your satisfaction with your room and greatly appreciate your praising comments on the genuine kindness and professionalism of our staff, I will pass to José, Helen and the rest of team.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife, we hope you had a good journey back home.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel met all our expectations.

Beautiful front entrance and reception area, check in was very good with staff who spoke very good English, room very good, big and spacious beds very comfortable, good sized bathroom.

Pool area (like all other areas of the hotel ) were kept very clean - can't remember seeing any areas that were dirty, staff cleaning tables all the time, bar snacks very good. - My only bug bear was inconsiderate people who insist on putting towels on sun loungers at breakfast time and then not sitting on those beds all day, we witnessed this on our last day (this was the only day we spent at the pool) so why hog sunbeds if you have no intention of using them...!!!! - most probably the same people who hog lane 2 of the motorways when lane 1 is free.

Staff - extremely pleasant and happy looking people - we lost count how many times that staff said hello and smiled.

Food - not sure how anybody could complain - on offer for example - was unlimited buffet style breakfast ( Fried eggs, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs & omelettes) bacon, sausage, tomatoes, baked beans, hash browns, pancakes, continental style meats and cheese, cereals, yoghurt and different types of breads - so how can other people put on this site that choice was limited, what do you have for breakfast at home that you cannot see on the list above ..?

Bar areas very good, evening entertainment was OK - difficult to cater for all different tastes.

We walked to different beaches every day, nearest beach 3- 4 minute walk ranging to about 12 minutes, all beaches were very clean average price for 2 on a sun bed with parasol $15.

We are already talking about next year February 2015 holiday - and we are trying to find reason why not to go again ..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johncalne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear John,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about our hotel Be Live La Nina with other guest in Tripadvisor.com. Our guests´ feedback helps us to continue improving our services and your nice words give us support for our daily work.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the professionalism and genuine kindness of our staff as well as the cleanliness of our installations and the quality of our buffets.

Last but not least we thank you for highlighting our great location a few distance to the lively promenade Costa Adeje and its array of leisure and dining options available to its visitors.

We take note of your comments about the sunbeds.

I hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel and please sent us an email before in order to provide you a good room, for us will be a pleasure.

Yours sincerely,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is ideal for families, is located in a central position and right near a number of bars, restaurants, shops, etc. The beach is also less than 5 mins walk away. The hotel itself is clean, well maintained, excellent facilities, wonderful staff and a great pool. I would highly recommend this hotel and want to thank the staff for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra, go with the premium service, for the additional small cost it will give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niki8220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Niki,

Thank you very much for choosing our "Be Live La Nina Hotel" for your visit to Tenerife and for the time you spent to share these wonderful comments on your stay.

It is very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in our hotel; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodation in unbeatable location, so thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Once again, thank you for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is by far the best looking hotel on the thomas cook drop off route! A beautiful reception area, generally a spacious clean modern hotel. The staff are super friendly, and speak excellent english. only one of the two pools were heated (?) but both are clean, and there are life guards. nice sun deck near to the bar and snacks - bagsy that sun lounger tho, they are not that many!
The biggest let down (personally) was the choice and quality of food - especially for children, you wont go hungry, but for a 4* i expected better... and quite poor entertainment. A great base for families with a beach near by, plenty of shops and bars and a good bus route (only 2 euros to los C) # Please watch out for jelly fish, our son was not the only one stung last week!

Room Tip: we had a junior suite which is great for a family of four. A little balcony facing the pool, lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sair34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to review your stay at our hotel.

Furthermore, we highly appreciate your very kind words towards our staff, their kindness and full commitment to make all guest feel well cared after and welcome at all times is undoubtedly one of our main assets and we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more, thank you for your visit and kind review; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and would be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed here for the 5th time between 14th and 23rd February 2014. This hotel is perfectly located for a family holiday as it is close to the beach and is a great location for walks into Las Americas, Los Cristianos, el Duque and Fanabe.
The hotel staff are very helpful, bar service has improved and you don’t have to wait long to be served, Over the last few years they have introduced charges on top of the all-inclusive price, fresh coffees & cocktails have a 1 euro charge although all these were previously included. The spirits are the cheapest they can find but you can upgrade to premium drinks for 8.50 euros per adult per room, 17 euros per day in our case. This buys you top shelf alcoholic drinks (but not fresh coffees or cocktails). I would suggest that you save your money and go the shop next door as you can get 1 litre of Smirnoff for 11 euros, so unless you can drink over 1.5 litres per day it is not cost effective to pay for the upgrade, you might as well take your own drink to the free bar!!!!! We spoke to some guest who had paid extra for premium drinks to be told that they thought the vodka was not Smirnoff even though the hotel poured it from a Smirnoff bottle??
The food served did have variety, breakfasts were good and plenty to choose from, for lunch we ate at the poolside most days as a light salad, pizza, chips, burgers and bread was sufficient. What really let the hotel down was the evening mealtimes…… on my 4th night in the hotel I was refused entry into the dining room as I was wearing ¾ length trousers and a smart shirt, I was told in no uncertain terms that I could not eat unless I changed as they now have a strict dress code of full length trousers for men. (Women can wear what they like; miniskirts, hot pants and cropped tops were acceptable). When I challenged the dining room manager and told him that he nor any member of staff had an issue with my ¾ length trousers for the 3 previous days, he offered no solution to my problem of having no long trousers as the ones I wore on the plane were not clean, instead he just made a fuss whilst a large queue was forming behind me. I was left with no option but to go to reception, eventually reception realised that they could not let guest go without food. I was therefore granted special permission to eat in the dining room this time, but would need full length trousers the following day even if it meant going shopping to buy new ones. Many guests were therefore forced to wear track suit/ jogging bottoms as they had traveled without trousers. The dress code was not consistently policed as many nights I saw men wearing shorts in the dining room!!!
Once you were allowed in the dining room at night the food was poor although there are plenty of salads and desserts. Main courses left a lot to be desired; I have traveled all over the world and have never struggled to compile a meal until now! They serve pasta and chips EVERY night, some nights it was all fish which may not suit some people. My issue was that they never seemed to serve appropriate accompaniments to the freshly cooked meat or fish. Vegetables & potatoes often suit these dishes but sadly their chefs did not oblige. One night I waited 5 minutes for some Canarian potatoes to be replenished and to my dismay they arrived COLD, many meals were lukewarm at best, however they do have a microwave at the end of the food counter so that guests can warm up the food????? One day a saw someone warming up the soup, as the soup urn did not keep it warm enough. I eventually gave in and ate out most nights as I feared that I could get food poisoning
I am not usually one to complain however upon asking to see the hotel manager I was told he was not available and even though I expressed my concerns he never made an attempt to contact me.
I think this hotel has gone downhill and I would not recommend it to anyone in the future several guest were also complaining that as the hotel was over booked they had to stay in a different hotel on their 1st night! The place is in need of general repair/maintenance and management seem to be looking to make as many savings as possible even the sauna has a 5 euro charge.
Writing this review has saddened me greatly as this hotel used to be good, I reviewed it in October 2012 and gave it 5 stars, this goes to show how much can change in such a short period of time

Room Tip: high floors are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sean,

First of all we want to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and the time spent to write your constructive critic.

We thank you again for sharing your experience with us and sincerely hope to see you again in the near future, so, do not hesitate to contact us via email or our website.

Best Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience La Nina

Property: Be Live Experience La Nina
Address: Avenida de Espana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience La Nina 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience La Nina Hotels is an exclusive 4 star in Tenerife South. It offers luxurious facilities for the family enjoyment, with the recent award "Welcome Family" given by Tourism of Tenerife government, with areas ranging from Mini Club, the mini disco or special menus for children up to. Enjoy a perfect romantic stay with the SPA ($). Athletes could enjoy the gym, squash court, daily activities like water polo, table tennis, archery...and for businnes, the hotel has Wi-Fi area and meeting rooms. Located in Adeje Coast, near Los Cristianos Beach and next to Puerto Colon Marina, the hotel offers fun and the best atmosphere surrounded of recreational areas and shopping centers. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Be Live Experience La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live Experience La Nina Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing