We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Be Live Experience La Nina
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Third Visit”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We visited La Nina again, for a week in March this year, our third visit in the last two years. Again we found all the staff extremely friendly and attentive. The restaurant had an excellent selection and quality of food for all meals. The whole experience was such that we hope to return again in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Ian,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your return visit to our Be Live La Nina hote,; we are very pleased to read that, once again, you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

We thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for us, our Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Once more, thank you for your preference and very kind review; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and look forward to your next visit to Tenerife.

Friendly Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,591
    1,319
    513
    168
    99
See reviews for
1,157
1,740
94
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very clean hotel food very good . Entertainment was very disappointing .hotel in very good location my only gripe was that my wife hurt her leg on an umbrella post left in the center of the walkway .the lifegaurd gave her first aid .I reported it to reception who came with me and said it would be moved. Her leg was gashed and badly bruised and swollen . No one came and asked if she was ok in the 5 nights we had remaining .

Room Tip: Sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaughanramsden123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your the time you spent to share your impressions about your last visit to our hotel.

We sincerely regret what happened to your wife and hope she is well and have a speedy recovery.

On the other hand, we thank you for your wonderful comments toward our staffs which of course have been shared with the entire team.

Thank you again for your valuable time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have just for back from a week, myself and my 11 year old. I'm a novice to all inclusive but just needed chill time! Well, the staff were great. The entertainment team were fantastic, my daughter so enjoyed all on offer and they were so friendly. Filippe the photographer was great and the English lady on reception so charming and helpful. The food was so much better than I had hoped for, always something that we liked and plentiful.
I never had any problems at the bar, always served quickly with a smile.
All new sunbeds a delivered and cushions cleaned. I think that they listen to the comments on this site
Defo worth a sea view. Room cleaned well daily
You pay for what you get and this hotel was very good value for money. Most importantly the staff were great.
If you want more - pay more! This hotel was really tying hard.
Thank you all at La Niña - Emily and I had a great time!!!

Room Tip: Sea view 5 the floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Jane & Emily,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your feedback on your holidays at our Be Live La Nina Hotel it is always very rewarding to read that our guests keep nice memories of their holidays among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the “friendly atmosphere” throughout our hotel, thanks to the kindness of our team and the many activities on offer for all ages aimed to provide a friendly feel to all our visitors.

Once again, thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; it would be certainly a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Kindest regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay at Be Live La Nina in Costa Adeje. This is the 10th time we have stayed at this hotel and we were not dissapointed. We booked a seaview room and requested a previous room number 807, we were allocated 806 which had a fantastic view of the port and beaches. the room had sun in the afternoon and evening, the balcony was a good size.
Food in restaurant was excellent with plenty of choice at lunch and dinner always fish or meat choices. the restaurant staff were very efficient and friendly, with some recognising us from previous visits. Jose and the restaurant manager were especially welcoming at all times with a friendly smile and professional manner.
The pool area was clean and sunbeds replace with new ones during our stay.
This hotel has an ideal location with easy access to beaches either side of the hotel and shops and restaurants close by.
The Plaza El Duque sopping complex is a 20min walk or 5 euro by taxi drive also is Playa de Las americas shops and beach in oposite direction.
We are obvious fans of this hotel as we are now frequent visitors, we have also noticed that other guests have alsom returned on a regular basis, and we have met some lovely friendly people . The spa facility is excellent
We will be returning again, this year.

Room Tip: High floors give a fabulous sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ginger186465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your return visit to our hotel Be Live La Nina and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your overall holiday experience; we are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our buffet, rooms views, service, location...

Thank you again for making us your choice for your vacation in Tenerife and for the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a nice journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I am back a couple of weeks from staying at the Be Live La Niña. For the most part myself and my partner really enjoyed our stay.
However it didn't get off to the greatest of starts as we arrived in the evening having paid extra for a sea view room only to be told there was a problem and our room wasn't available. So we got sent to another hotel in Los Americas. While it was also a 4*, the standard just wasn't that good. It was not as nice as we would have expected especially having paid extra to have a nice room with a view. We were giving an apartment, ground floor by the pool, no view, and the food wasn't great. Mostly we were annoyed we only had a week there and our first night we couldn't even stay at our own hotel or even at a hotel in the same area. So we didn't get to explore where we were staying on our first day. It was inconvenient and not what you would want to be greeted with when you first arrive on holiday. HOWEVER, saying that we were offered a massage(which was great), and items that you had to pay a deposit for without paying the deposit. The gesture was appreciated, but as I said it was all a little disappointing that that happened.
This aside the room we finally got was lovely, with a great view, it was clean, house keeping were great. I really enjoyed the food. Dinner was varied each night, and there was always something for everyone. We ended up eating there a lot more than we expected. Breakfasts were nice too, with a good choice, and none of that recycled from dinner nonsense that I've read about in other all inclusive resorts. The drink was good too, the beer was San Miguel, which is fine by me!! The entertainment wasn't great for us. But I figure it wasn't really aimed at our age(mid 20 to mid 30).the area for the entertainment wasn't good either. It's a big open foyer so it didn't lend itself to a bar and a stage. Everything was too big and just not wet sociable. It would have been better to have an actual room with a bar and stage! There was a lot going on in the area anyway so we weren't really in the hotel at night so this didnt bother us too much!
The pool area was nice , and clean. It caught the sun well for most of the day which is great!

Overall we were really happy and we would definitely return to Costa Adeje and would be happy to return to the hotel. It's just a shame with the messing about when we arrived and staying the night in an inferior hotel(imo), apart from that I would recommend it to travellers!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristín R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Cristin,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Tenerife.

We already have taken the necessary corrective measures in our reservations system to avoid that incidents like you experienced will happen in future. We assure you we are working constantly to improve our product, both in service and infrastructure and apologize for the issue the first day.

Thank you for your recommendation and your trust. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, then please sent us an email in order to arrange for you a good room and the arrival you expect.

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just returned from 7 nights All Inclusive at the Be Live La Nina: what a fantastic place it is..The location is excellent: plenty of nice bars/ restaurants within a 5 minute walk and several incredible beaches close at hand also (Fanabe/ Torviscas/ Duque)

The hotel itself is very impressive. On first entering, a big open reception with winding stairway greets you. To be honest, I had a sneaky look around the reception area in January when I was over, and it convinced me to book, along with several great reviews on here :-)

The reception staff are outstanding: nothing is too much trouble for these guys and girls :-)

I found the food to be very good indeed. One night I had chicken which was not great, but every other meal was very satisfactory with a good selection of desserts.

We were on the 7th floor, with excellent sea view. It really was worth the extra money. Looking down to Fanabe and to the left, Puerto Colon: Wonderful at sunset also.

Evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss. I enjoyed the Magician and the lady with the Eagles but some of it was not so good: luckily, there's several great bars nearby with live music, so not a major problem.

All in all, a very enjoyable week and I'm already planning a couple of weeks in June :-)

One little complaint: We paid for WiFi and honestly, it was no better than the free service

Room Tip: Sea view worth extra cost :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Davie,

We highly value the time you spent to share your holiday experience at our Be Live La Nina hotel and are thrilled we were able to deliver the kind of holiday you were looking for.

Moreover we are sincerely grateful for your highlight on the professionalism and genuine sympathy of our reception staff and will not fail to congratulate them on your behalf; they will be very pleased to hear that you mentioned their services.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our buffet was satisfaction, the gastronomy being an important aspect for us, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Thank you once again for choosing us; we will be delighted to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife, ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Sincere Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittle-le-Woods
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

On the whole we had a pleasant week's stay at this hotel. The location was great with the rooms being clean and airy. We were on the 6th Floor which overlooked the main street but very little disturbance from traffic or revellers.
The areas that could be improved were particularly in the dining room. With queues at the coffee machine, the toaster and the hot griddle for eggs, it was surprising that you actually got to sit down for a meal. It was a similar situation in the evening, with a lack of originality in the choice of food.

The entertainment was of an inferior standard but in the resort itself there were some great singers and musicians.
During a one week stay we had six fashion shows. Most of these were during the day by the pool but as if this wasn't enough we had another during the evening.
In the early evening there was a childrens entertainment until 9o'clock followed by things such as a reptile show, bird show or a hypnotist. Not really our thing!!

On the whole we had a week of rest and sunshine, which is what we needed, we enjoyed the resort but won't be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had no issues with our room on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Mrs Chorley,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics; please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance.

Sincere Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience La Nina

Property: Be Live Experience La Nina
Address: Avenida de Espana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience La Nina 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience La Nina Hotels is an exclusive 4 star in Tenerife South. It offers luxurious facilities for the family enjoyment, with the recent award "Welcome Family" given by Tourism of Tenerife government, with areas ranging from Mini Club, the mini disco or special menus for children up to. Enjoy a perfect romantic stay with the SPA ($). Athletes could enjoy the gym, squash court, daily activities like water polo, table tennis, archery...and for businnes, the hotel has Wi-Fi area and meeting rooms. Located in Adeje Coast, near Los Cristianos Beach and next to Puerto Colon Marina, the hotel offers fun and the best atmosphere surrounded of recreational areas and shopping centers. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Be Live Experience La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live Experience La Nina Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing