We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cheap, Easy and Nice Enough” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Be Live Experience La Nina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Be Live Experience La Nina
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap, Easy and Nice Enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My mum and I took a 5 day break from the tedium of British weather to go to Tenerife this March and were impressed by La Nina's foyer (spacious, airy, faux rococo), the choice of food (extravagant buffets three times a day with churros for breakfast!) and the pool-side life which offered luminous sun for those who wanted it, whilst those of a paler skin could hide in suitably shady areas. This also included the pool bar which, come lunch-time, churned out fast food and salad for those too sleepy to trek indoors for the proper dining experience. So, why average? There only appeared to be one lift, the 'sea view room,' offered us an inch of blue visible from our balcony and whilst we went all-inclusive, everything from the safe to the remote control required a (non-refundable in some circumstances) deposit. But, for a quick, easy and warm holiday, it suited our needs. I would go again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomCrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Tom,

We first would like to thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your feedback on your recent holiday experience at our hotel.

Moreover, we took good note of your comment on the extra charge and deposits, but would like to point out that this information is reported both on our website and brochure, and are provided against a caution that our guests get back at the time of check out; we lament reading that apparently you were not properly informed about our hotel and its services; we encourage you for future holiday planning to contact our reception from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the services that best meet your holiday needs and wishes.

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,459
    1,204
    477
    155
    91
See reviews for
1,070
1,585
80
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Wen visited this hotel at Easter with a group of 10 mixed ages. On arrival staff were pleasant and efficient although we were allocated rooms without balconies even though we had paid extra for them. To La Niña credit this was sorted quickly.. Later my walk in shower overflowed but again this was sorted very quickly not that it affected me that much the water drained outside to the corridor.
The food covered all the basics chips chicken nuggets etc well but for me the salads, fish, vegetables proper roast dinners etc were of a really high standard.
The drinks were served in proper glasses not the beer in pints not the little ones usual of an all inclusive
It may get a little busy peak season as sun beds and seats for the evening shows were at a premium . The shows were really quite good and the animation team very hardworking and had the kids happy
The local bars are good I liked the fiddler Irish bar for football and eugines for a bit of a dance
The local beach literally at the front of the hotel and walks on the front are also good
Would I go back yes .....but maybe not peak season

Room Tip: Get a balcony but all rooms identical inside ( we saw 12 all same)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent visit to our "Be Live La Nina" hotel; it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests keep nice memories of their holidays among us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from our installations to the kindness of our staff and the quality of our buffets.

Service, gastronomy and entertainment being the pillars of our company, we are thrilled we were able to tick all the boxes and that these contributed to an enjoyable holiday experience with us.

Thank you again for your visit and valuable time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Returned 2days ago after a one week stay at this hotel. Extremely apprehensive about what to expect after reading some reviews but definitely need not have worried. We travel abroad at least twice and often 3 times a year and have stayed in far superior and alternatively far worse hotels. You usually get what you pay for and in this respect La Niña is certainly value for money. The hotel was spotlessly clean, food was plentiful and varied, drinks (especially cava) were really good, location excellent and staff helpful and friendly. We all had a fantastic holiday and would not hesitate to return. I would urge people to ignore many of the negative reviews as quite frankly I found them completely untrue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Carl,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for your opinion to our Be Live La Nina Hotel.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our buffets, for us your comments are very important.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Before our holiday I contacted the Hotel Nina by email and I was impressed that the email was replied to promptly and my requests had been noted.
We arrived at the hotel at around 3-30 and was checked in very quickly be the lovely reception staff. We were impressed with the foyer of the hotel which was spacious and airy, however, when we found our room I was less impressed as the door to the room was battered and very scruffy looking, not what I would have expected from a 4 Star hotel. The room itself was fine we had been upgraded to junior suite free of charge, we had requested as sea view room on a high floor and we were happy with the room and despite it being dated it was clean. We had a fabulous view from the balcony.
The food was satisfactory I personally don't think it was 4 star cuisine though there was always choices to suit all tastes and we didn't go hungry.
The bar area was very small and at times very congested though the bar staff worked tirelessly to serve everyone quickly. we never had to wait very long to get a drink getting a table proved more difficult . More tables and chairs in the bar are a must. We were on an all inclusive package though I would not do this again as the drinks were of a poor quality and if I had drank vodka from dawn till dusk I would have still been as sober as a judge. The cocktail of the day was worth the 1 euro charged and I loved the mojitos. We paid 2 euro 60 for a Baileys in the hotel which was a good measure. The guys behind the bar were fabulous and friendly and the tall guy who supported Manchester united was always smiling happy and friendly despite being run of his feet.
The evening entertainment was terrible and consisted each evening of some kind of bird or snake show for the children and then very poor singers. I am so sorry to say it was terrible but that's being kind.
The pool area was busy at all times we preferred the quieter area away from the pool. We gave the spar a go which was ok nothing special.
The hotel is in a good position though some of the rooms overlook the main road which I personally would hate. Its in a fairly quiet area and we felt safe at all times in the evening walking around.
I would return to the hotel but would prefer not to be all inclusive, I didn't think it was good value.
This hotel could be a fabulous 4 star hotel with a bit of TLC and modernisation. but at the moment I wouldn't class it as a 4 star.

Room Tip: contact the hotel in advance if wanting a sea view as they do aim to please
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holsaholic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mrs Oubielou,

Thank you very much for your constructive comments at our hotel; we are grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Once again, thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Yous sincerely,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We were at la nina twice in 2013 and going back 16th june.the hotel is value for money. the food ,staf in all departments are very good ,it is a very relaxing place to say with plenty going on in and around the hotel .you could take photos of a open door or a bit of plaster chiped off at the side of a door .or of nice things like sun sets nice bar area and pool area nice rooms . see you soon denis.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denisbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Denis & Barbara,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your return visit to our "Be Live La Nina Hotel" and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your overall holiday experience; we are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

Thank you again for having chosen to vacation with us for a second time and for the courtesy of your time; we hope that your stay in Tenerife was as pleasant as possible and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the La Nina in March for our third visit in the last 12 months and is something we have never done at any other hotels in the past, which shows how highly we rate the hotel.
The food, drinks and service remain good and all the staff are exceptionally polite, friendly and helpful, even accommodating our specific room request which we hoped for but never expected. We also think the hotel has continued to make improvements from each previous visit and they do take notice of guests comments, continually striving to make the hotel better, which you can't always say about other hotels.
We also recognised and spent time with other guests from our previous visits, which again is a reflection of how nice so many people rate this hotel and we're already looking forward to booking another stay in the near future.
So if you're looking for a quality All Inclusive hotel in a prime location, close to the beach, bars and restaurants, then give the La Nina a try

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert-and-Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Robert & Dawn,

After reading your review we just can say;

THANK YOU VERY MUCH for every word! in capital letters.

Warmest regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south of england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel in April, so in the school holidays. There were 4 adults (one with a walking disability) and an 7 year old. We took a taxi from the airport that cost 25 euros.

The hotel is within a row of shops, but as you enter it opens into a large impressive reception
area. The receptionists were polite and helpful. As a result of trip advisor we knew there would be extra deposits/charges for towels/safety deposit boxes/remote controls, and although not something we had come across before (it has all been free), we understand why. We took the towels, which have seen better days (one had a hole in it). Thankfully my husband didn't get the remote control, which I was very thankful for - a week without t.v.....

The first room had a walk in shower (for disabled guest). This was good overall, however they stated the bathroom was prone to flooding.
The second room overlooked the main road, with a slight view of the sea (we had asked for a sea view). At 6pm when we arrived, the balcony was shaded. Having gone to reception, they agreed to move us the following day to a room with more sun in the evening (a complete sea view). They did this the next morning and we ended up in room 308. It was great. The balcony had two sun loungers on it, so we can sun bathe until about 7pm. It was huge, and the whole party could sit there in the evening watching the world go by This one move really made a difference to our holiday. The room was spacious even with an extra bed in for little person.

The pool was fine (one side is slightly warmer than the other). Kids club was excellent. The fashion show most days by the pool was entertaining.

The food was ok. We have no complaints. There was a good variety. We did eat out one night, just to break up the holiday, but myself and little person returning in time to have dessert in the hotel. I think it was a waste of money eating out..... Have eaten better in the past, but have paid a lot more money for the holiday!! Some of the waiters were lovely, especially a guy at lunch who served the tables outside (I tried to remember his name, but have forgotten again!).

I have a couple of gripes - in the publicity photos it shows the gym having running machines, cross trainers and bikes. Yet the gym only has weights. I particularly wanted to use the bikes as I have a knee injury and wanted to improve cardiosvascular fitness but without putting pressure on knee. Husband also a bit grumpy as he too likes to use gyms,

The internet in the reception area, although free, was so slow and intermittent on our iphones. We therefore paid our euro or two to use their machines. Rather frustration, but did keep us off our emails etc...

The hairdresser in the hotel charges 20 euros for kids to have their hair braided, which is cheaper than the people on the beach, and a lot cheaper than other resorts we have been to. Lady in hairdressers was very pleasant and helpful.

We didn't spend much time watching the entertainment, preferring to play Uno!!!

One other issue was that we hired an electric disability buggy from a shop near the hotel costing 15 euros a day. The guy was English. This would have been good but there was some confusion on the return time, and he tried to rip us off. (His staff member hadn't passed on a message). So that ended in a bit of conflict. Suffice to say, they did eventually give us back our deposit!!! The English receptionist was very good in this matter. In fact, if you do get a problem, speak to her as she sorts things etc.....

Whilst the hotel can do with a little makeover in certain places, the overall holiday was very enjoyable. It is about 20 mins from the airport, 2 mins from harbour and beach. You wouldn't have to pay out on anything else if you aren't too pedantic about food and drink.

Our memories will be sitting on a balcony around 6pm in April watching the the sun slowly going down over the harbour, eating the cookies and sipping a cool drink, finishing off with the melon. I think that may have been a little better than the coolness of the UK.

We can back suitably refreshed. So, in summary, if you want a 5 star amazing hotel, this isn't for you. If you want a good deal with relatively friendly staff in a good location, with lots of food and drink then you wont go far wrong...

Room Tip: Room 301 -310 have large balconys with sun loungers overlooking the harbour and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank playuppompey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time at our "Be Live La Nina Hotel" and would like to thank you for the time you took out of your day to share this lovely review on your overall stay.

We are also grateful for all of your kind remarks and our staff will be pleased to know that they were able to make your stay such a pleasant one.

We hope you will return to Tenerife and provide us with another visit and give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#11 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#39 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience La Nina

Property: Be Live Experience La Nina
Address: Avenida de Espana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience La Nina 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience La Nina Hotels is an exclusive 4 star in Tenerife South. It offers luxurious facilities for the family enjoyment, with the recent award "Welcome Family" given by Tourism of Tenerife government, with areas ranging from Mini Club, the mini disco or special menus for children up to. Enjoy a perfect romantic stay with the SPA ($). Athletes could enjoy the gym, squash court, daily activities like water polo, table tennis, archery...and for businnes, the hotel has Wi-Fi area and meeting rooms. Located in Adeje Coast, near Los Cristianos Beach and next to Puerto Colon Marina, the hotel offers fun and the best atmosphere surrounded of recreational areas and shopping centers. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Onthebeach, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Be Live Experience La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live Experience La Nina Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing