We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Be Live Experience La Nina
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Booked a 7 night break in June/July with my partner as a special treat for his birthday.

Having never been to Tenerife before, it took a while for me to decide which resort to go to, eventually Costa Adeje appeared to be a favourite.

I had booked a hotel, but quickly changed this after reading the reviews about it. Be Live La Nina topped one of the favourite hotels, I booked it - all inclusive.

We arrived at the hotel after midnight, and we were booked in very quickly, and a light meal was ready for us. (This was a pleasant surprise).

Wasn't impressed with our room on the 7th floor, it smelt musty, and we had twin beds made up as a double (I did ask for a double room ), not ideal for a couple. In the morning, I was very impressed with the sea view from our room it was breathtaking. However, we did speak to the receptionist - Laura who couldn't help us enough, and she changed our room to the 4th floor, which is the same floor as the reception. The room was much nicer and we still had sea view.

The food, was okay sometimes, as other reviewers had said, the food wasn't always hot. The buffet was very repetitive, therefore the last few nights we ate out.

The amenities were okay. Entertainment for the kids, evening entertainment for the adults wasn't fantastic, however the hotel is located in a great location, so there are plenty of bars, restaurants to chose from. Opposite the hotel is a bar called Kingston. The owner and the bar staff were lovely and made you feel very welcome.

The Spa at the hotel is fantastic, my partner had a full massage, and a pedicure and manicure the following day for his birthday (very vain my other half).

The hotel is not far from the beach, walking distance. This was nice, and there is also more restaurants, and shops. Just to note, you have to pay for a sun lounger on the beach €5 per person.

The hotel is clear, nice, great location. The staff were brilliant, always smiling and pleasant. Special thank you to Laura and Domingo on reception, always helpful, and didn't feel you were inconvenience to them. Domingo arranged for a cake and bottle of champagne for my partner to be delivered to our room the morning of his birthday. Thank you Domingo.

We enjoyed our vacation at this hotel, and would definitely booked again, but would not go all inclusive. Thank you La Nina for a wonderful break.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Gezza,

Thank you for such amazing feedback. It is great to hear your holidays were fabulous thanks to our staff, I will pass your compliments to Domingo.

Such positive comments always encourage us to work even harder every day, so that all our guests have a wonderful and enjoyable holiday in the sun.

We are looking forward for your next visit to Be Live La Nina !

Yours faithfully,

Jordi Simó
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,627
    1,334
    521
    171
    100
See reviews for
1,183
1,765
96
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here with my husband and our best friends in November 2013.
I had never been to Tenerife before but this was the 3rd visit for our friends and each time they had stayed at Be Live La Nina,

I found everything about this hotel to be first class - the food, the location, the staff, the facilities and entertainment.

The 4 of us loved our holiday last year so much that we are going again this November for 10 days and absolutely cant wait to be back at Be Live La Nina..

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckyboo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Becky,

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty and for having chosen Be Live La Nina one more time for your next holidays in November.

Your positive comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. It is always important for us to receive all kind of feedback to provide excellent service to our guests and make their holidays relaxing and memorable.

We hope to see you and your friends back.

Yours sincerely,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I went on this holiday in July with my partner we are a young couple late 20s . When we first arrived the the hotel we felt the hotel looked nice reception and entrance was grand and looked clean and tidy the service at the desk seemed quick an welcoming , however we were told that unusually the all inclusive stops at 11 pm which we felt wasn't full value of money , you had to pay extra for things such as for a TV remote . We then made our way to our room which when we arrived at we doing the floor we were on to be very unkempt walls scruffy and chipped and in need of some maintenance , the room we had which was on the 5 th floor we felt it was clean but very basic defiantly not 4* ! We had 2 single beds pushed together as a double with one pillow for 2 of us , we attempted to get a shower however the shower was broken . Te next day we went to reception to ask for our shower to be fixed and another pillow , when we returned to our room later that evening neither was done . We asked again bit it wasn't fixed and we managed to get another pillow. (Not clean) from behind reception . Therefore for the holiday duration we had to hold up the shower pipe to was in the shower a this is were the water came from . The good was fine not 4* but good . We are out a few times I would recommend martini and misui as they were brilliant . The entertainment team was awful and very half hearted hardly saw them . An with the all inclusive finishing at 11 pm we found we tended to go out of an evening . Overall we had a brilliant holiday as we did not let the standards of the hotel effect us and as the location is fantastic , shops bars pubs food and beach right on ye doorstep and plenty to do we made the holiday one to remember ourselves but I feel the hotel was a let down and I would not recommend to others .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westcoupel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure for us to receive feedback regarding our hotel and service. Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience at our hotel. Both positive and negative comments are always welcome to help us keep growing and improving.

We are glad to hear that overall you had a brilliant holiday with us and hope you will choose our hotel for your next holidays in Tenerife.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future!

Yours faithfully,

Jordi Simó
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Myself, husband and 2 1/2 year old stayed at the hotel 13th - 27th June.
First impressions of the the hotel were great. Efficient staff who checked us in quickly and directed to our room on 8th floor.
Room was spacious, however quite basic in furnishings and standard for a 4*. We were given a room which overlooked the resort and had a partial sea view.
Animation team were around between 11am & 1pm in which morning activities would commence, and then afternoon activities would commence from 3pm.
Mini Club was run by Piedad who was absolutely brilliant with the kids. She played with them in mini club and also assisted with the arts and crafts sessions.
As for the evening entertainment, we didn't see much of this due to having a young child so were in our room most nights by 10pm. Generally the evening entertainment was family friendly from singers, tribute acts and parrot shows. However, Saturday night was most suited to the young groups when the foam party was on. Not great for young children.
The pool area was a fair size and had sometimes seemed too small for the amount of guests staying at the hotel. However, to get a sunbed by the kids pool, we had to be down before 7.30/8am.
The pool area was not the cleanest. I saw it being cleaned twice in the 2 weeks we were there. Most mornings, we found that there were empty plastic cups and paper napkins in the pools, which had been left around the beds and blown in due to the breeze on an evening.
One morning, I witnessed staff cleaning up somebody's vomit from around the pool. This is most definitely NOT what I would expect to see from a 4* hotel. Pool area should be cleaned down daily....not once per week.
The food at the hotel was really good. Every night was a different theme from British to Spanish, Italian, Chinese & Indian. We couldn't fault the food. Always a very good choice and always tasted very good.
The location of the hotel was extremely good. Shops, restaurants and bars on the doorstep and a 2 minute walk downhill to the beach. We walked in to Playa de las Americas along the sea front and it took around 15-20 minutes to reach Veronicas strip.
Overall, we did have a good holiday but have stayed in much better standard 4* hotels with better facilities for the kids, however, the location of the hotel is fantastic, with everything you need on your doorstep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndieP_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Andie,

Our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection as possible and it is with great concern we have read we were not able to meet your expectations at this time; thank you for the time you spent to review your experience because we are fully aware that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review.

On the other hand, we are glad to read your satisfaction on the variety of our buffet, the gastronomy being an important aspect for us, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your kind words towards our miniclub staff Piedad, we will certainly not fail to share your review as we know this will mean a great deal to all of her.

Our main commitment is to offer the best vacation to our guests, based on the service provided by professionals and the delivery of high quality products, so we do hope we will have the opportunity to change your impression about our service and turn it into a wonderful holiday experience in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice quality price , the food is normal, but the personal is fabolus, this hotes is one of the best only the problem is the discopub nearly to the hotel because the music is laut. The animation team stard work to 11 -17 with activitys for the adults and children i enjoy so mucho with a other group the people, only my son and daughter 7-9 yeardold is so bourried because dont like activities and prefer go with me this is very. dissapoint. Also very good show elton jhon and beatles recepcion service is very fast and klever very good service very lovely. I think the hotel need more differeny food in the lunch, better activitys for the children , and no more i think this is a true 4 stars.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewis198927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Lewis,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Be Live La Nina Hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time and effort spent to share a review on your stay.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once more, thank you for rating and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Simo
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just stayed here for 11 nights with two children aged 5 and 2. Hotel location is excellent, close to the lovely pinta beach and an abundance of bars , shops and restaurants very close by. We stayed all inclusive and found that the hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. Deborah , the hotel photographer was very good and took great photos, the kids loved her. The hotel room was basic but very clean, beds made and fresh towels every day. We were in a double room and felt a bit cramped with three single beds and a travel cot but overall room ok. The pool area was very nice ,kids pool was very warm and the children loved it. However the bigger pool had black bits floating in it but we did not use this much. The poolside bar has self service beer and juice which was good. The bar area was always staffed very well. Animation staff very friendly but activities on offer could be better for younger children. Evening entertainment not for us so we were out most nights. Now onto the food. This is where the hotel is let down. The food here is definitely not four star. Breakfast- selection of breads but did not taste that fresh, bacon , sausages and scrambled eggs looked unappetising . Tray of mixed vegetables next to the cooked porridge!! For all of our stay we only ate cereal and toast. Lunch- meats, salads and a wide selection of dishes but meats and cheese curled up at edges and most food only lukewarm. We ate our lunch at the pool bar where they served chips, pizza, sandwiches, hot dogs and burgers but you had to make sure that you got it when it first came out when it was fresh. Evening meal- only ate 4 nights out of 11 because of the poor standard of food. My husband got our two year old son some cooked turkey from the grill, the chef served it to him with the same tongs he was using to put the raw turkey onto the grill, this was done with all meats cooked on the grill. Again food lukewarm and some foods left out to long and cold. Because of this we ate out 7 nights for dinner . This is something that we should not have needed to do when going all inclusive!!!! Overall nice enough hotel and in a great location but if food is important to you then this is not the hotel for you!!!

Room Tip: We had a pool view, but sunsets are beautiful here so getting a sea view room would be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for visit to our hotel although we sincerely regret reading your disappointment.

We hope to be able to fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. Our main commitment is to offer the best vacation to our guests, based on the service provided by professionals and the delivery of high quality products, to make sure that can make all your wishes come true.

Sincere Regards

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here in March 2014 and have just come back from another superb week.
Again all the staff fantastic all very helpful & Friendly.
The food again caters for all tastes,at times however some of the food needed heating up but they have a Microwave for that but only needed to use it once.
Again the room spacious and clean with a lovely views,and if you are looking for an up grade let me tell you if this hotel is able to it will.
The location is a short walk to the beach and all other shops & bars if you want a change of scenery.
But if you are looking for a relaxing week or two this is the place, oh and use the spa it is free unless you want a massage.
All round great value,great staff,great location.

Room Tip: 414 it's a Junior suit but worth it but I think all rooms will have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nigel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dir_Hot, Gerente at Be Live Experience La Nina, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Nigel,

Thank you for the great feedback there is nothing we love to hear more than our repeated guests loving their experience at our Be Live La Nina Hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that.

We are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay and will not fail to convey your lovely comment to our staff with your congratulations for his contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the pillars of our hotel (or we try it), we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Thank you again for your visit and heartwarming review; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Friendly Regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,499 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,852 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience La Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience La Nina

Property: Be Live Experience La Nina
Address: Avenida de Espana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience La Nina 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience La Nina Hotels is an exclusive 4 star in Tenerife South. It offers luxurious facilities for the family enjoyment, with the recent award "Welcome Family" given by Tourism of Tenerife government, with areas ranging from Mini Club, the mini disco or special menus for children up to. Enjoy a perfect romantic stay with the SPA ($). Athletes could enjoy the gym, squash court, daily activities like water polo, table tennis, archery...and for businnes, the hotel has Wi-Fi area and meeting rooms. Located in Adeje Coast, near Los Cristianos Beach and next to Puerto Colon Marina, the hotel offers fun and the best atmosphere surrounded of recreational areas and shopping centers. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Be Live Experience La Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live La Nina Hotel Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Costa Adeje
Oasis La Nina Hotel
h10 La Nina
Be Live Experience La Nina Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing