We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the high rating on Trip Advisor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Worth the high rating on Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I chose this hotel from the reviews on Trip Advisor (and having been to Costa Adeje before knew the area). I booked via low cost holidays as the price for flight and half board was so good. I expected to be in the worst room in the hotel as it was so good value so emailed the hotel before going to ask for a few specifics with the room (quiet, nice views, late afternoon sun on balcony). They emailed back and said they would do their best.

On arrival reception was very efficient and helpful, could not have asked for more. The room was just what we had asked for - and really spacious. The bathroom was fabulous - we needent have taken ANY basic toiletries as they were all supplied and topped up as necessary - very nice.
Walk in power shower was great.

The food was good and the outside terrace for dining was a lovely atmosphere. The musician at breadfast and dinner was a nice touch. The chef cooked fresh food was always excellent.

We had taken our laptop and no problem with wifi in the room (which made up for lack of any decent English channels). Not a big issue as we would not have been watching much TV anyway.

The location of the hotel is excellent, just about the best in Costa Adeje I would say. On the prom and lovely shops and resturants on the doorstep.

We had a hire car and the parking in the hotel car park was free and valet parking really efficient.

A few slight negatives (but not enough to worry about)........
- Entertainment on the whole from what we saw in passing was pretty unappealing. We have seen it all before.
- We did always find a sun bed but if it was after lunch they were a bit scarce. People did tend to reserve them. BIG plus was that the umbrellas had a waiter call bell on them and you had your drinks delivered to your sunbed!

In summary - great hotel, excellent staff (every one of them), excellent location and we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lpb1Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,509
    454
    115
    49
    32
See reviews for
708
1,062
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

For us it ticked all the boxes, staff were always polite and helpful. We booked sea view, high floor and that is what we had, although we did,nt get sun on the balcony it did,nt stop us from enjoying the view. We booked B&B, wonderful selection at breakfast catering for all tastes. the hotel is a pleasant walk to restaurants nearby. We will definitely stay again. In spite of previous reports we never had any problems with sun beds which set out in an attractive way.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshinebabeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weingarten, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel is situated in a nice spot outside of the busy Playa de las Americas so when you go for peace this is the place to be. The beach is very close and easy to reach with next to it a nice boulavard for a good walk. The hotel is build in a traditional way and consist out of several buildings wich gives the hotel a pleasant atmosphere and not that concrete hotel feeling. There are 3 swimmingpools with saltwater which are not heated so the water is very cold. A disadvantage is that there are so many sunbeds available that walking is becomming difficult. The rooms are very spacious and good equipped only the lightning is very poor. The food is in buffet from and was the first week very good but after the participants of the karate championship had left the choice become dramatic less. Another point is that the variation in the food is almost zero. Overall the hotel is great but the buffet could be better.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harry098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

As a young couple we really enjoyed our stay. Good points, we were upgraded to a sea view and had a free use of the spa, very nice! location - the upmarket area, food - spoilt for choice, we rarely ate out, pools - very attractive, staff - so kind, attentive and helpful. Bad points -
English tv channels were only news, entertainment - very poor, think butlins on a budget!! Overall a lovely hotel, if in the area we would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucylashes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just back from seven days ,the hotel has all the good points that are made on here, but for me there were too many pre school children there,they took over the evening entertainment even when acts were appearing,TV has only two english speaking channels (Sky News and BBC World news) even eurosport is in German. This hotel lacks something ,on entering, the reception is rather dull and there is a lot of dark grey all over the place, We asked if we could keep our room on until 4 or 5 oclock they wanted 50 Euros. We were charged for the use of a kettle. The room was excellent ,the pool area is immaculate and the dining room and food are exceptional.As I said there is something lacking at this hotel, the staff also were very nice and pleasant to you. I doubt if I would go back again because there was no "wow" factor for me

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AllyPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel in March 2012 and had a great time. The hotel was spacious, clean and peaceful. The rooms were large and the bathroom had a separate shower which was useful.

The grounds were lovely and there was a nice small pool for children, although it was difficult to get a sun lounger near there .... lots of saving sunbeds. My only gripe would be the saving sunbeds (although I did see them removing towels sometimes) which made it hard to find a bed in the middle of the day.

Location was excellent - we were very pleased that we had decided to stay near the Del Duque beach, it was the nicest area on the Costa Adeje.

Room Tip: We had a superior sea view which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frailty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel is spacious and peaceful. The rooms are large and spotlessly clean. We were very impressed with the bathroom which included a bath plus power shower. We arrived at the hotel to a warm welcome from friendly receptionists who offered us a glass of champagne or fruit juice, then shown our rooms immediately. The views from our balcony overlooked the pool areas and we could see the sea. We caught the sun around 3.0pm in an afternoon so it was nice to relax with our books for a couple of hours. The spa is superb and we thoroughly enjoyed the thermal circuit. There are loads of treatments and massages on offer, which people seemed to enjoy. The food is brilliant, with choices galore. I especially enjoyed breakfast, as we were serenaded by a violinist. There was a vast choice of different food even down to the bread Chefs were on hand to make omelets cooked to your liking. The entertainment was fairly average, but the entertainment staff worked very hard.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cartonLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje

Property: Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Address: Alcalde Walter Paetzmann s/n, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Gran Tacande)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the exclusive Costa Adeje area, beside Playa del Duque, in a glorious setting overlooking the sea with a beautiful view of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This magnificent Canary mansion offers a peaceful and intimate atmosphere, splendid gardens and swimming pools for relaxation and enjoyment - the perfect spot for an unforgettable break. The construction is divided in four colonial style blocks: Sansofe, San Sebastian, Malpais and Casa Fuerte. Gran Tacande · Wellness & Relax not only offers magnificent seaviews from its rooms and suites, but also top Canary, national and international cuisine in its exquisite and pleasantly discrete restaurants. Take in the relaxing atmosphere of the “Vitanova Spa” thalassotherapy centre, where you can benefit from the thermal waters and special treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Dream Resort Costa Adeje
Gran Tacande Tenerife
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing