We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

What a lovely hotel the staff are excellent it was my husbands birthday while we stayed here about 7 in the evening there was a knock on the door and it was one of the staff giving us a bottle of Cava and two champagne glasses and she also sang Happy Birthday to him, such a nice touch , no sure how they knew about his birthday, must have been from the passport.
When we first checked in I said could we have a sea view, we were taken to our room and it had a lateral view of the sea and a huge balcony all at no extra cost.
We had bed and breakfast which was excellent, one night we decided to eat at the onsite restaurant and the food was varied and of good quality
The whole hotel is very clean , and also has a turn down service each evening, with a choc on each bed.
The hotels sun beds are extremely comfortable
The hotel is in a great location near the beach and just a lovely short walk to many good restaurants
Thanks to all of the staff

Room Tip: We stayed in room 409 very quiet and lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SherryKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear SherryKent,
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
For our guests to be able to spend a wonderful holiday nothing is too much trouble for our staff and we appreciate you mentioning it. It is fantastic that you liked your room with the magnificent view. All our rooms are very spacious and offer everything our guests may require during their stay including a fully equipped bathroom. For their perfect start in the day our guests can find everything at our breakfast buffet like different chesses, various cereals and fruits and much more and at night they can enjoy the delicious freshly cooked meals in our restaurant. We always make sure our hotel is very clean and tidy. The gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 min walking distance behind our hotel and there our guests can go for a swim in the unbelievable blue water. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future. We would offer you a special 5% discount as a returning guest if you book your next stay in any of our Dreamplace Hotels & Resorts directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,481
    446
    110
    47
    25
See reviews for
687
1,039
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel offers you any thing you may need or expect from a 5 star hotel. And every thing was simply perfect. The reception was very friendly and helpful. My friend had a problem with the wi fi and the receptionist ( sorry i don't remember his name) worked for almost half a our with his cellphone to solve the problem. Same receptionist gave us wonderful tips for our trip to the carnival in santa cruz. The same friendly attitude we got from all the staff. The location is perfect. Close to the beach so you may enjoy the promenade if for a walk or for restaurant or shops or for swimming in the sea if the pools in the hotel were not enough. The food was perfect. The breakfast was extraordinary and the buffet dinner surpasses any dinner you may have in the various tourist restaurants along the beach. I"ll surely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank benyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear benyap,
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that our facilities made a good impresion. We really appreciate your comment about our staff they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. We are very happy to hear that you would repeat your holidays with us. For loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us, we offer a special 5% discount.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Decided to have a family holiday maybe the last one with us all together (kids becoming adults) went with another family whose kids are exactly the same age 20-19-17 booked 4 rooms 2 double and 2 triple rooms very well appointed bags of space clean and modern.
Booked half board on the assumption the kids would at least get a meal before they went out clubbing and give the parents the opportunity to take in some local fare. That never happened the food was so good and varied at this hotel that we all ate together every night which was perfect. All drinks and wine at reasonable prices.
Finally the staff were the best I have come across friendly, helpful and nothing to much trouble, golf, aqua park etc all booked through reception at discounted rates.
All in all a fabulous time.
ps I thought I had reviewed this trip on our return but obviously not

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GooseDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear GooseDover,
We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms offer enough space so our guests can spread out and relax on their holiday. We are so glad to know that the variety and quality of the food in our restaurant is a highlight for our guests. We appreciate your great comment about our staff, they work so hard for making our guest's holidays a great time. We are very happy to hear that you thought our hotel was fantastic and we certainly hope you will come back to our hotel again soon. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for loyal guests.
Best regards,
Miriam pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We visited this hotel in November while we were staying at another hotel in the area .Mykel in the bar area made us so welcome we booked our recent week stay. The hotel didn't let us down we had a lovely time nothing was any trouble.The food was 1st class plenty of choice. We have had a relaxing happy time which we badly needed and can't wait to return. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nonna612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 7-14 Feb. We were most impressed with the hotel. Public areas definitely have the 'wow' factor. Our room was spacious with quality furnishings. Large balcony with rattan furniture...not cheap plastic! Excellent staff, helpful, friendly nothing too much trouble but not obsequious. Food excellent & so much choice! Steaks, fish etc cooked to your liking. Enjoyed the classical guitarist, violinist & pianist playing at breakfast. The hotel was ideally placed being right by the coastal path & the yellow sand beach! A novelty for Tenerife! You could access the path & beach by using a gate @ the end of the grounds. You need to swipe your room card to get back in though. This hotel is set in an upmarket area..nice shops & cafes etc. There are plenty of places to walk to. Along the coastal path to La Caleta from where you can climb up on to the headland. It appears to be a National Park with paths to follow etc. Beware the rocky headland by the hotel though. We walked around it many times but on the last day I slipped & broke my ankle! Hats off to Jet2 who we holidayed with who were excellent organising assistance at the airport the next morning. I am struggling to find a negative about this hotel. If pushed I would say it would be nice if they could have a different area in the al fresco restaurant for smokers. The Germans & Russians seem to smoke more than they eat. They are allowed to smoke on their balconies too. We were often driven back into our room with the door closed to keep the smell out. We didn't use the Spa. The entertainment that we saw was good...and..well..entertaining! The bar staff were v attentive in the theatre area. We would definitely go again & have recommended it to all & sundry! Hasta Luego!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GwladysStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear GwladysStreet,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
It is fantastic that you liked your room with the magnificent view. All our rooms are very spacious and offer everything our guests may require during their stay including a fully equipped bathroom. We appreciate your comment about our staff they all do their absolute
best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. The gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 min walking distance behind our
hotel and there our guests can go for a swim in the unbelievable blue water. Like you said our animation team plans great entertainment each night and also on special occasions, so our guests are entertained and can forget about the daily life back home. Thank you very much for recommending us. We offer a special 5% discount to our loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stay in Adeje quite often, and like to try a new (to us) hotel from time to time. This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in, in every way. We booked online, with flights separately. Asked for a full sea view and a quiet room which were delivered. Very nice welcome on arrival, via a taxi the hotel helped us arrange at a reasonable price. Glass of cava, speedy check in, friendly welcome. Some slight problems with the room with telephone, aircon and lack of hotel book, but all speedily resolved in a nice way. Complimentary large bottle of water in room on arrival was a nice touch. We had booked b & b, but on our first night as it was late, decided to try the restaurant. We were very impressed, the service was excellent, the food very good (I am vegetarian, my husband is not) and we were able to eat outside, because the heaters make it very comfortable, far nicer than eating inside in our opinion. The hotel offers deals if you take at least five nights on their restaurant, which we arranged the next morning. We are familiar with places to eat around Adeje, and know where we want to go to, but it was such a pleasure eating "in house" that we took up their offer for some of our nights
Our room was spacious, quiet, with a good view and also lovely sunshine on the balcony in the afternoons. The housekeeping standard was excellent and the turndown service included fresh towels which was very helpful.
The whole hotel is very spacious, and spotless and we found the reception staff along with all other members of staff to be helpful, courteous and friendly at all times, nothing was too much trouble.
At breakfast, the music provided by guitarist, violinist or keyboard players was absolutely first class and a great pleasure. The evening entertainment was variable, some of it was not at all to our taste, some very funny (unintentionally) and some very good, resulting in most people joining in the dancing, including ourselves.
Prices at the hotel in the bars were reasonable so even when we ate out, we invariably ended up having a drink and watching the later entertainment options which started at 9.30p.m.
Only slight downside - although the hotel says it does not allow sunbed reservations with towels - it does! So often nicer spots were taken long before many people actually went out to sunbathe.
We did have a complimentary entry to the spa, which did look very nice, but as the weather was lovely, we never got to explore that option, as we do enjoy walking so invariably went for an amble either towards Las Americas or down to Caleta (our favourite walk) which is about thirty minutes stroll away along the front.

Room Tip: There are different wings to the hotel, so whatever your requirements, it would seem the staff are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RidleyCanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear RidleyCanterbury,
We would like to thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. It is fantastic that you liked your room with the magnificent view. All our rooms are very spacious and offer everything our guests may require during their stay including a fully equipped bathroom. Like you said our hotel is very spacious so there is enough space for all our guests to be able to spread out and enjoy a relaxing holiday. Like you said our animation team plans great entertainment each night and also on special occasions, so our guests are entertained and can forget about the daily life back home. We have a special sun bed policy in our hotel, where the pool man removes the towels from sun beds, which are not being used for a longer time. The gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 min walking distance behind our hotel and there our guests can go for a swim in the unbelievable blue water. We hope you will stay in our hotel again soon. There is a special 5% discount for loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Having stayed at five star hotels in the area this was not one of them. A very good four star. The staff though were excellent throughout and the food at breakfast and dinner extremely good with lots of choice and always fresh. The corridors on our block were very off putting, very standard rooms but clean. Unfortunately my room was over some sort of air con unit that went off and on all night and as I sleep with open window this meant little sleep but I needed the room with connecting doors and there apparently was nothing else so not so lucky as other guests.

Room Tip: Not room 208
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje

Property: Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Address: Alcalde Walter Paetzmann s/n, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Gran Tacande)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the exclusive Costa Adeje area, beside Playa del Duque, in a glorious setting overlooking the sea with a beautiful view of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This magnificent Canary mansion offers a peaceful and intimate atmosphere, splendid gardens and swimming pools for relaxation and enjoyment - the perfect spot for an unforgettable break. The construction is divided in four colonial style blocks: Sansofe, San Sebastian, Malpais and Casa Fuerte. Gran Tacande · Wellness & Relax not only offers magnificent seaviews from its rooms and suites, but also top Canary, national and international cuisine in its exquisite and pleasantly discrete restaurants. Take in the relaxing atmosphere of the “Vitanova Spa” thalassotherapy centre, where you can benefit from the thermal waters and special treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Dream Resort Costa Adeje
Gran Tacande Tenerife
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing