We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$224
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$161
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$264
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$185
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,409)
Filter reviews
2,409 results
Traveller rating
1,649
509
141
62
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,649
509
141
62
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdream hotelsenior suitedream granpool areasalt watersea viewbreakfast and dinnershopping centrehalf boardconstruction workstar hotelupgraded to a suitelovely hotelplaza del duqueplenty of sunbedscaviarpool staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 2,409 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We went there during French school holidays from March 8-18th with our 3 year old boy. Overall, we absolutely loved it. Some highlights that are worth mentioning:

1. The absolute nicest & kid-friendlist cooks & waiters I have ever experienced. For our son the breakfast and dinner time is normally something rather boring to do, but it almost turned to the highlight of the day with the great attention, high-5's, kitchen visits etc. that he got from the cooks and waiters. A BIG thank you again for this!!! Food itself was a real pleasure as well with large diversity and many freshly cooked choices each day

2. Besides the main restaurant, the Service overall is another highlight in itself, no matter if reception or cleaning staff, people were all extremely friendly - especially kids-friendly- in a very natural way

3. It was great that the medium sized and kids pool were heated, otherwise swimming wouldn't have been possible at tihs time of the year

4. The location - just a few meters from a nice beach area and from there you can easily access other beaches for some variety. The El Duque Plaza is just a 3 minute walk and to the hotel 'isla bonita' which has the bus stop for buses that go to most of the attractions it is less than 10 minutes walk.

A few things that I had wished for to make the holidays just perfect:
- a few more families (not the hotel's fault, but being no. 2 rated family hotel in Teneriffa, we would have expected more families with smaller kids)
- and related to that: a mini-disco (our son really, really missed that! Every evening he looked into the bar with great hope that finally there was a mini-disco - mini-disco was mentioned as one of the entertainment activities in the hotel description, but apparently only takes place during the main holidays season); some more possibilities at the kid's pool (e.g. a small slide); an open mini-club to just go spontanously and play for a round without having to pre-register 24 hours in advance
- most of the balconies (even with pool view and partial sea view) are most of the day very much in the shadow. We only had a bit of sun for about an hour or so as of 5pm.

Room Tip: Rooms are overall nice. But if you want some sun on your balcony, ask for that at the reception and try to get a room high up, then chances are a bit higher.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatrinGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear KatrinGeneva,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
We are so glad to know that the variety of food and the quality of service in our restaurant during the breakfast and as well as during the dinner is a highlight for our guests. We appreciate your comment about our staff they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. Like you said there are two salt water pools in our hotel and one of them is heated so during the winter months our guests can still go for a swim. The gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 min walking distance behind our hotel and there our guests can go for a swim in the unbelievable blue water. We are sorry about the mini-disco, as you said we provide it during the high seasons, but your comments are very useful to make decisions to improve even more our satisfaction levels. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for loyal guests.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here recently and did some hotel hopping. Stayed for 2 nights and found it pretty good value. Rooms were very nice and spacious. Food was very good also. Very clean in general.
. Nothing really bad to note. Not a total luxury hotel but very adequate and no complaints. For the area and by comparison its pretty good. I would stay again. Its in a great area too and next door to the Bahia Del Duque. They share the same beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mantra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear mantra1,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms offer enough space so our guests can spread out and relax on their holiday. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. We always make sure our hotel is very clean and tidy. The amazing Playa del Duque is only 2 min walking distance behind our hotel and there our guests can go for a swim in the unbelievable blue water. We are very happy to hear that you would repeat your holidays with us. We offer a special 5% discount to our loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days in February and were not disappointed. We read many reviews before booking and were very impressed with the standard.
The staff were all friendly, helpful and very efficient. From Vanessa on reception (who helped me with my Wifi) to Victor in the dining room and everyone inbetween.
Our room and all the public areas including the pool area were spotlessly clean.
We stayed here on a bed & breakfast basis and the buffet at breakfast was very good with so much choice. Eggs and omelettes are cooked to order and staff are continually on the go replenishing areas and clearing tables. Sometimes there was live music which was very pleasant.
There are 2 pools at the Gran Tacande and unfortunately as lovely as it is, the larger one is unheated. We did not see many braving the freezing temperature and I confess to not staying in the water very long.
The hotel benefits from a secure car park which is underground and quite difficult to find initially. it is very useful as parking in Costa Adeje can be quite difficult, even in February.
The lunch time restaurant here is very good. You can eat inside or out and there is a good choice. The bar area inside is very comfortable but when we were there, not very many people drinking. However, I enjoyed the cocktails and they were quite reasonably priced compared to other places in the area.
All in all it was one of our best holidays and we hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fellwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Fellwalkers,
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comment about our staff they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. We always make sure that the rooms and the hotel are very clean and tidy. For their perfect start in the day our guests can find everything at our breakfast buffet like different chesses, various cereals and fruits and much more and at night they can enjoy the delicious freshly cooked meals in our restaurant. We are sorry that you did not like the temperature of our pool, but there is another heated pool in our hotel in addition of a children pool and a Jacuzzi. Our guests can enjoy our delicious cocktails in one of the three bars in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon. For repeating guests, there is a special 5% discount, if they book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Actually I write this review of behalf of my parents (50's – 60's).

The stayed at the hotel for a (very) short weekend (Thursday – Sunday) at double superior with lateral sea view (Room 253).
According to them the hotel is really entitled to be five stars hotel, starting for the clean and comfortable room (cleaned twice a day), the variety and quality of the dishes during breakfast and dinner (Half Board) and the attitude from the staff. The specially indicate Shaun from the reception the helped them a lot (their luggage didn't arrived to the airport until the day after they landed).

Based on their experience I'll surely stay at the hotel when I'll visit Tenerife.

Room Tip: room 253, quiet and with lateral sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Idan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Idannave,
From the entire team of Dream Gran Tacande 5* we would like to thank you for your great comment on Tripadvisor.
As you mentioned our rooms are very spacious and provide everything our guests need during their stay and we are glad that your parents found their room very clean. Like you said the food in our restaurant is varied and first class at breakfast and also at dinner. For our guests to be able to spend a wonderful holiday nothing is too much trouble for our staff and we appreciate you mentioning it. Thank you for mentioning to Shaun, we will convey to her your kind words in relation to their work. We hope you will stay with us soon and your parents too. For repeating guests, there is a special 5% discount, if they book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

we booked in on the 18th march ,room 338 I asked is it a good room ,Oh yes very good ,small chap with a bald head ,,We very rarely moan about things but stuck it for 3 nights ,The bin men come to empty the bins every night and the bins are kept under the 338 area ,plus a taxi rank ,drivers talking till all hours ,.that room should be the last resort to let when the hotel is not full ,i asked on day one and they said 90% ,Anyway we complained on day 4 and were moved ,the reception said yes it is noisy there!!!! ,, So beware if they offer you 338. The rest of the holiday 4 days was good facilities good food good ,entertainment good ,but our relaxing break was spoiled by 3 njghts of noise,,, would i go back? probably not

Room Tip: be careful where they put you
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christopher m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear christopher m,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
We want to apologizes for the issues you had with your room, the opinion of our guests is very important to us and if you have any complaints or doubts, please mention them to our front desk since day one and they will be able to help you. We are glad to hear that our facilities made a good impression on you. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. Our animation team does their absolute best to keep our guests entertained during the entire stay. We hope you will come to our hotel again, so we can have a second chance to assure you of our high standard. We offer a special 5% discount to our loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews