We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted with smiles and a glass of wine. Our hire car was driven for us to their secure underground free car park. We were led up to our room on the 5th floor 515. Our room was huge compared to others we have stayed in. Although this is the first time we have been to a 5 star hotel. The bed was two singles which may of upset some, but we were so impressed with everything I didnt feel a complaint was reasonable. Our view from the balcony was the ocean and pool area. All rooms as far as I could tell have similar views. The superior rooms are nearer the ocean. Everything in the room was working and very clean . The wardrobes were spacious and light up when the doors open. The bathroom was huge.
The staff are just wonderful. They greet you with a smile and nothing is to much trouble.
The food is the best Iv had ,the breakfasts had everything you could ever want , lunch we didnt have, but the evening meals were so good we didnt want to eat out (upgraded to half board after 1st day 30 euros per day) I cannot rate this hotel highly enough , if you are a young couple with a baby or 2 50 year olds like us you will not be dissapointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Jonathan L,
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you had a nice welcome to the hotel. Our rooms are designed to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible; they are so spacious and are well equipped, and provide magnificent views to enjoy with a relaxing and peaceful stay. We are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your accommodation. We always make sure that all our rooms are very clean and tidy. For our guests to be able to spend a wonderful holiday nothing is too much trouble for our staff and we appreciate you mentioning it. We are so glad to know that the variety and quality of the food in our restaurant is a highlight for our guests. Thank you very much for recommending us. We hope you will be back for another amazing holiday in our hotel soon. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for loyal guests.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,544
    469
    124
    55
    45
See reviews for
736
1,106
39
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was already then years ago since we went to Tenerife. For the last years we always went to Egypt. Although it was raining when we arrived we were very glad that we were back in Tenerife. We got a warm welcome at the reception (the man even spoked dutch). The room was spacious.
We are people who like modern style but the room was very efficient and this is also very important! Cleaning was the best that we ever had and always with a smile! The only thing i missed were washclothes. Fortunatily i had paper washclothes with me!
Food was excellent and also the waiters were as friendly as you can be. You don't feel as a number and this is also important, because we are mostley treated as numbers (in real life).
Pool area : is ok but the last days of our stay it was very crowded. Someone even took one chair while we were to the market. There were many children, i like children they give energy. Although the last 2 days there were a lot of them...It was a good mix of customers.
We ate outside for breakfast and in the evening. You could use a jacket in the evening.
As for walking the promenade is at the back of the hotel and you are close for most things!
The shopping center is near the hotel.
Every evening there is a turn down service and this was the best that we had in years. We had hotels that promised that but from which we didn't know if they would come or not. When you pay for it you must have it. Well here it was perfect!!
The gardens are also very beautifull, there was more plantation then i expected! You can take many nice pictures.
Thanks to all they employees of the Gran Tacande, you gave us a very good week and we have new energy to work:-) and earn money for next time:-)

Room Tip: We were on the 7 floor and so we had a very nice view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cargry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear cargry
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience in our Dream Gran Tacande with us on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that came back in Tenerife since 10 years and that you had a nice welcome to the hotel. All our rooms are very spacious and offer everything our guests may require during their stay including a fully equipped bathroom. Our cleaning team works so hard to satisfy our guest’s needs, so we are glad to know that you found your room clean and tidy. The food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. We appreciate your comment about our restaurant staff; they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. There are 3 different pools in our hotel for our guests to spend the long sunny days lying on a comfortable sun bed and go for a swim in the refreshing water, so there is space for everybody, but we are sorry that you found it crowded. Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. We appreciate your comment about the beautiful gardens of the hotel. We hope you will be back for another amazing holiday in our hotel soon. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for returners.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Visited Gran Tacande for 10 days half board basis in late March. This is spacious hotel in Costa Adeje with walks in both directions. Our sea view room was initially disappointing with views obscured by other buildings and too close to the end of the hotel next to the Del Duque shopping centre. We changed the next day to the 6th floor and had an excellent room with a nice spacious balcony with sea views all around. Being politely persistent usually helps. Getting sunbeds was easy as we were not bothered about sitting around the pool.

The half board option was a good choice with a plentiful selection and a Chinese section in the dining room. Fish was the star performer with 4 different choices more than we have ever seen before. Meat at the show cooking section was less successful and occasionally under cooked.

Dining here is a pleasant experience with generous table spacing and attentive staff.

You are unlikely to be disappointed with this hotel which lives up to its 5 star rating.

Room Tip: For best sea views you need to be on 6th or 7th floor. Also avoid being at the end of the hotel nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandMarie186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear JohnandMarie186233,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. We are sorry that you were not happy with your first room, but we are glad to know that our reception staff allocated you in another room with a magnificent view. All our rooms are very spacious and offer everything our guests may require during their stay including a fully equipped bathroom. We are proud to read that you found our food excellent, because only the best quality is accepted in our buffet and restaurant, where the guests can sample the best of the local and international cuisine. We hope you will be back for another amazing holiday in our hotel soon. For loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us, we offer a special 5% discount.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

just a very big thank you to all the staff @ the 5* hotel gran tacande the latest of our many visits as usual from the top down all the staff were charming &the hotel ,food &rooms were of the highest standard a5* hotel with a great outlook & 7* service

Room Tip: just ask reception but most of the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear david d,
From the entire team of Dream Gran Tacande 5* we would like to thank you for your great comment on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comment about our staff they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. Offering the best service to our guests, the best quality of food and the best accommodation are the main priorities for us, and we are glad to know that we complied with your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. There is a special 5% discount for loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel very nice, room new and spacious, casual and relaxed atmosphere.
Great location just steps from the beach with great sea views from the upper floors.
The food is excellent, and it recognizes a remarkable capacity to the chef, whose name I do not know, to prepare breakfast: crepes and eggs are exceptional! all accompanied by a fantastic smile that lights up the day.
Thanks to you, Tenerife will be in my heart!
Stefania Cunial
Italy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stefania c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Stefania Cunial,
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms offer enough space so our guests can spread out and relax on their holiday. Like you said our hotel is very spacious and therefore it has a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 min walking distance behind our hotel and there our guests can go for a swim in the unbelievable blue water. For their perfect start in the day our guests can find everything at our breakfast buffet like different chesses, various cereals and fruits and much more and at night they can enjoy the delicious freshly cooked meals in our restaurant. We hope you will be back for another amazing holiday in our hotel soon. We offer a special 5% discount to our loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just back from a wonderful 10 night holiday at the Gran Tacande with my wife and two boys 11 and 7. We stayed in a senior suite with Sea view (645) which was amazing, stunning views and vary spacious and kept incredibly clean by the staff. We opted for the half board and we were very impressed by the quality and variety of the food, furthermore the service and friendliness of the staff was exceptional. This was the first time that we had stayed in the hotel and I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family with young or old children.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors provide excellent sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Neil P,
From the entire team of Dream Gran Tacande 5* we would like to thank you for your great comment on Tripadvisor.
It is fantastic that you liked your room with the magnificent view. All our rooms are very spacious and offer everything our guests may require during their stay including a fully equipped bathroom. We are so glad to know that the variety and quality of the food in our restaurant is a highlight for our guests. We appreciate your comment about our staff they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. Thank you very much for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for returners.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just back from an amazing 7 night stay in gran tacande with my boyfriend and 2 sons aged 5 and 9 months. We have previously stayed in their sister hotels, Noelia Sur in Las Americas 5 times and Gran Castillo Papagayo in Lanzarote once and although we enjoyed our time at the other hotels, this hotel was on another level.

The check in was smooth, a man greeted us and took our car to the car park and we were offered a welcome drink and then we were delighted when we realised we had been upgraded to a suite.

The suite had a huge jacuzzi bath tub, 2 seperate balconies and a seperate lounge with sofa bed for my 5 year old. There were 2 "kids boxes" which included toothpaste, a toothbrush, yo yo, sponge, shower gel, eau de toilette and a rubber duck. I thought this was a lovely touch and my son was over the moon. We were also brought fresh flowers and a bottle of champagne, and every night they come to your room with clean floor mats and chocolate.

The room was cleaned every day by kind and curteous maids to a very high standard with little touches left in places like the top tissue shaped into a bow etc.

The food in the hotel is excellent with everything you could imagine. There is not a specific kids corner but thats probably because fresh meat, chicken beef pork and lots of different fish, is in abundance. There was italian, spanish, chinese and japanese every night and there is also everything you could ask for for breakfast.

Antonio in the restaurant is a credit to the hotel, he came up every morning and evening and greeted us and spoke to us like we were old friends. He even gave us a hug on our last day! Such a lovely man who made our time even more personal.

Everyone in the restaurant bent over backwards to help us, as soon as our meal was finished the plates were cleared and everyone was very attentive and friendly to our children. The two chefs who cooked the pasta and meat were also very friendly and came over to speak on a few occasions.

As it has been mentioned, the pool is salt water and unheated, but in the heat of Tenerife this really isn't a problem. My kids and I were in and out of the pool and its just lovely.

We had someone phone us from reception on 2 occasions to make sure everything was okay, and I even had the hotel manager call me which was lovely.

There was a mini disco after dinner and lots of activities for the kids including face painting and balloon shaping.

The extras we were given was outstanding. Free wifi is a great bonus, and I was given 2 free tickets to the spa which was lovely.

We have stayed at lots of different hotels in Tenerife including another 2 5 star hotels, but nothing compares to the Dreamplace group, so we definitely will be returning! We feel like family now!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamanfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Shamanfa,
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you had a nice welcome to the hotel. Our rooms are designed to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your accommodation. We always make sure that all our spacious rooms are very clean and tidy. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. Thank you for mentioning how friendly and hardworking is Antonio, we will convey to him your kind words in relation to his work. We appreciate your comment about our restaurant staff; they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. There are two salt water pools in our hotel and one of them is heated so during the winter months our guests can still go for a swim. Like you said our animation team plans great entertainment each night and also on special occasions, so our guests are entertained and can forget about the daily life back home. In the entire hotel our guests can use the Wi-Fi free of charge. We are glad to hear that you have a familiar feeling with us. For us it is a pleasure to welcome back loyal customers who choose to spend your vacation again with us. We certainly hope you'll come back to our hotel again soon. For repeating guests, there is a special 5% discount, if they book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.7 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje

Property: Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Address: Alcalde Walter Paetzmann s/n, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Gran Tacande)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the exclusive Costa Adeje area, beside Playa del Duque, in a glorious setting overlooking the sea with a beautiful view of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This magnificent Canary mansion offers a peaceful and intimate atmosphere, splendid gardens and swimming pools for relaxation and enjoyment - the perfect spot for an unforgettable break. The construction is divided in four colonial style blocks: Sansofe, San Sebastian, Malpais and Casa Fuerte. Gran Tacande · Wellness & Relax not only offers magnificent seaviews from its rooms and suites, but also top Canary, national and international cuisine in its exquisite and pleasantly discrete restaurants. Take in the relaxing atmosphere of the “Vitanova Spa” thalassotherapy centre, where you can benefit from the thermal waters and special treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Dream Resort Costa Adeje
Gran Tacande Tenerife
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing