We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Correct ! As per the tin !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Lostock Gralam, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Correct ! As per the tin !!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Situated at the Beach end of the road past the El Duque shopping area, everything is very convenient,-Just through the side gate leads you to the bustling street area and the Beach walking strip which takes you either way along the coast. The staff at the Hotel work very hard in their approach to their customers in providing the correct service from the greeting to the farewells. Iam not a fan of Buffet style Dinner but I have to admit I was very impressed with the food that was freshly cooked (whilst you waited) ,several fish and meat dishes were on offer,so apart from the obvious serving ourselves was not a great issue .. Entertainment was of the quality you would expect punctuated in the 10 days by a couple of outstanding "Turns". Not plagued too badly by children apart from the one or two parents who simply can"t control their offsprings. Bedrooms are spacious but for individual choices ,I"m sure the reception staff could organise matters. Certainly a far more relaxing time than a recent break at Dream Castillo Lanzarote

Room Tip: As high as possible, top floor is seven
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear James L,
We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
As you said, our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. The gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 minutes away behind our hotel, where our guests can go for a swim in the unbelievable blue water. For our guests to be able to spend a wonderful holiday nothing is too much trouble for our staff and we appreciate you mentioning it. Like you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner. Our animation team does their absolute best to keep our guests entertained during the entire stay. Our rooms offer enough space so our guests can spread out and relax on their holiday. We hope you will be back for another relaxing holiday in our hotel soon. For repeating guests, there is a special 5% discount, if they book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,561
    473
    124
    56
    46
See reviews for
744
1,115
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 days at the end of May and very pleased with our holiday from start to finish.
The hotel layout has several different sections and our requested room was great.It suits us to be high up as we don't need to be close to the pool or restaurant but if you ask for anything specific the reception team will try and accomadate your needs.
From our welcome drink to booking out every single member of staff are always friendly and efficient.
Our thanks to Mikkel and his bar team , for remembering our favourites and tempting us to try new cocktails.
In the restaurant we have always found excellent choices of food and we liked the a la carte style starters this year , and chef Oman and Bramin keep us amused while they cooked either our breakfast omlettes or evening mains
We pass our thanks to all staff we know who help our relaxing break, but also all those behind the scenes who also do an excellent job

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Karyn19,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
Our rooms are designed to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your accommodation. You are mentioning how great our staff is, it's wonderful for us, since they all do their absolute best each day. Our bar service always try to satisfy our guests needs, so we are glad to know that you enjoy the snacks and cocktails. Thank you for mentioning our barman Mikkel and his team, we will convey to them your kind words in relation to their work. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is first class at breakfast and also at dinner, and we truly appreciate your comment about our amazing chefs Omar and Bramin. We are very happy to hear that you thought our hotel was fantastic and we certainly hope you will come back to our hotel again soon. There is a special 5% discount for loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for a week in the Easter holiday's 2014, two families of four.

You can't get better for location, right on Del Duque beach and next to the best shopping, easy (mainly flat) walking distance to lots of nice restaurants at La Caleta and Fanabe, El Gran Sol was our favourite seafront restaurant by Fanabe beach with lovely sunsets at dinner and there is a great Argentinian meat restaurant by a hotel on the walk towards Caleta (sorry I forget the name) Cordon Rojo in Fanabe was also excellent .

The staff are what makes the Gran Tacande so wonderful, every single member of staff that you come across is helpful, friendly, speaks good English and very efficient.

The rooms are easily big enough for a family of four, with the children being on a sofa bed (might not work for older kids but ours were 10 and 8). Bathrooms very nice and plenty of hanging/drawer space for all of our things in the wardrobes. Maid service very reliable.

Breakfast was great every morning, service was excellent as was the coffee and my husband enjoyed the Cava each morning. Eggs and omelettes cooked to order and everything was fresh with so much choice.

We had lunch a couple of times at the restaurant by the pool, great burgers and salads. We didn't enjoy the restaurant just outside the hotel by the steps to the beach, service was incredibly slow, the food turned up at different times and portion sizes were hit and miss.

The pools are great, we preferred the one nearest to the breakfast restaurant. Reserving of sunbeds was going on a lot and VERY annoying, as there were 8 of us we had to be up quite early to be together but by the end of the week the lifeguards were sorting it out, taking away anything reserved on beds without people using them.

Del Duque beach is fantastic, plenty of loungers and parasols and nice clean toilets to use.

The lobby bar does the best margarita cocktail!

We had a great time at this hotel, I have already booked to go back with my parents in October, my mum is disabled after a stroke and I checked out the facilities whilst there, it seems perfect for wheelchair users.

I'm also planning on returning with my husband and kids for half term, after looking at locations and prices of other hotels in the Canaries they just don't match up for us. We never thought we'd keep returning to the same place but we just can't fault it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bally75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Bally75,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
It is great that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, with the wonderful Playa del Duque and its clear and blue water right behind. There are also plenty of restaurants, bars and shops nearby to enjoy. Your comment about our staff makes us really happy as they all do their absolute best each day for our guests to be left without wishes. The rooms are spacious and always kept very clean so our guests can feel completely comfortable during their stay. It is wonderful for us to hear that you liked the wide variety of delicious dishes offered to our guests each morning in our restaurant. There are three pools our guests can relax and enjoy the many sunny hours on Tenerife. We have a special sun bed policy in our hotel, where the pool man removes the towels from sun beds, which are not being used for a longer time. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the drinks in our lobby bar. It is such a fantastic new to know that you are going to repeat your holidays with us on October. If your next booking is made directly with us, you will have a special 5% discount for loyal guests.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a weeks stay, the hotel is beautiful. So much open space it never once felt crowded, even though we were told it was full! The food was excellent, so much choice from the buffet, there really was something for everyone. All tastes catered for. The breakfast & dinners were something to look forward too, after a day spent relaxing by the pool!
The pools were salt water, one heated large pool,the other a "natural......translated.....bloody cold"!!! The jacuzzi one is hotter,and the kiddies paddling pool is warmer as well. There is a policy of guests not supposingly being able too reserve the loungers........this is ignored by nearly all the guests! With towels placed on them by ALL nationalities (not just the Germans either!). So get to those loungers early folks.....lol
The staff are fantastic.......really friendly. They are the difference here, from the moment you arrive until you leave they don't stop being nice!! Loved every moment of it and will go back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Steve C,
From the entire team of Dream Gran Tacande 5* we would like to thank you for your great comment on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that our facilities made a good impression on you. We are so glad to know that the variety and quality of the food in our restaurant is a highlight for our guests. Like you said our hotel is stunning and at our three pools our guests can relax and enjoy the many sunny hours on Tenerife. We have a special sun bed policy in our hotel, where the pool man removes the towels from sun beds, which are not being used for a longer time. We appreciate your comment about our staff they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy. We hope you will be back for another amazing holiday in our hotel soon. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for returners.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Just retuned home from this hotel had a great time with the family. Hotel really nice staff very friendly, we stayed BB plenty of choice for breakfast.
The only down side is they need to up grade the entertainment in the evening we only saw one act which wasn't very good as we went in for a night cap about 11 and they closed the bar by 11.30 .
On the whole nice hotel very spacious

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Allison O,
From the entire team of Dream Gran Tacande 5* we would like to thank you for your great comment on Tripadvisor.
You are mentioning how great our staff is, it's wonderful for us, since they all do their absolute best each day. For their perfect start in the day our guests can find everything at our breakfast buffet like different juices, cereals and fruits. Our animation team is working really hard to entertain our guests, unfortunately it is hard for us to meet every guests taste. We are happy to know that we could meet your expectations. We hope you will stay with us again soon. For loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us, we offer a special 5% discount.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for a week - you name it , it was excellent ! Location, hotel, staff , food , comfort
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay We had a large room and terrace overlooking the garden and the beds were so comfortable! Costa Adeje is away from the bright lights and 24/7 action of other resorts so if you want a calm restful holiday in Tenerife - stay here!

Room Tip: Garden rooms are a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesDauphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear LesDauphins,
We truly appreciate your wonderful comment about our Dream Gran Tacande 5* on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that our facilities made a good impression on you and that we meet your expectations. It is fantastic that you liked your room with the great view. All our rooms are very spacious and offer everything our guests may require during their stay including a fully equipped bathroom. Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. There is a special 5% discount for loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from a week staying in the gran tacande 17th may - 24th may .. Excellent room ( 311 ) hotel is very clean, the staff are so friendly.... personally the staff make this hotel, they can not do enough for you.
Breakfast , first time in a long time that I,ve enjoyed having breakfast every morning in a hotel ! We will defiantly be returning and if the manager reads this keep doing what you do, because you do it well.

Room Tip: Don,t miss breaky ... It's very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grinding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Grinding,
We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
We always make sure our hotel is very clean and tidy. For our guests to be able to spend a wonderful holiday nothing is too much trouble for our staff and we appreciate you mentioning it. We are proud to read that you found our food excellent, because only the best quality is accepted in our buffet, where the guests can sample the best of the local and international cuisine. We are very happy to hear that you thought our hotel was fantastic and we certainly hope you will come back to our hotel again soon. For loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us, we offer a special 5% discount.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,127 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje

Property: Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Address: Alcalde Walter Paetzmann s/n, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Gran Tacande)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the exclusive Costa Adeje area, beside Playa del Duque, in a glorious setting overlooking the sea with a beautiful view of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This magnificent Canary mansion offers a peaceful and intimate atmosphere, splendid gardens and swimming pools for relaxation and enjoyment - the perfect spot for an unforgettable break. The construction is divided in four colonial style blocks: Sansofe, San Sebastian, Malpais and Casa Fuerte. Gran Tacande · Wellness & Relax not only offers magnificent seaviews from its rooms and suites, but also top Canary, national and international cuisine in its exquisite and pleasantly discrete restaurants. Take in the relaxing atmosphere of the “Vitanova Spa” thalassotherapy centre, where you can benefit from the thermal waters and special treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Dreamplace Hotels & Resorts SL, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Dream Resort Costa Adeje
Gran Tacande Tenerife
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing