We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is very very nice! Looks very glamourous and defo 5*. It is in a lovely location ner very elite restaurants,shops and a nice beach. The staff cannot do enough for you and one of our favourites was Sheila who did lots of activities with kids and was so so friendly and lovely!would happily leave my child with her if I had one. The hotel was always very clean and tidy and the pool and outside area is lovely. However there is reservation of sunbeds when this is meant to be forbidden which is quite annoying and also the rooms need a little info booklet in telling you about air con,lights,the room,the hotel etc. There is a great selection for breakfast and the selection of food for nighttime was very good and delicious,however I wouldn't want to eat there every night as it gets boring. Overall a very nice hotel and a very enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Chloe M,
We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance.We appreciate your comment about our staff they all do their absolute best for our guests to be left without wishes and completely happy.We always make sure our hotel is very clean and tidy.We have a special sun bed policy in our hotel, where the pool man removes towels from sun beds, which are not being used for a longer time, so every guest has a chance of lying on a comfortable sun bed. It’s great to know that you liked the wide selection and quality of the food in our restaurant for breakfast and dinner. We hope you will be back for another amazing holiday in our hotel soon.There is a special 5% discount for loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 2,327 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean. Staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble. Choice of food is amazing (we were half board), we did not feel the need to eat elsewhere as the quality and variety was awesome. 5 minutes walk to the beach.Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: There is entertainment on at this hotel so be sure and ask for a room away from that...we did and ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank KazzyDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear KazzyDD,
We truly appreciate your wonderful comment about our Dream Gran Tacande 5* on Tripadvisor.
Your nice words about the cleanliness of our hotel, our friendly and helpful staff, the fantastic variety of food in our restaurant, and the perfect location with the beach right next to the hotel make us really happy. We are very happy to hear that you would repeat your holidays with us.For repeating guests, there is a special 5% discount, if they book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I felt obliged to write a review for this hotel as it was truly amazing. The staff were friendly, and very accommodating, the food was exceptional and always cooked to a very high standard. The location is second to none, as there's access to the beach and shops near by. I booked the hotel room through Booking.com and got an amazing price for the standard of hotel. Will I be coming back? Yes I will. Am I sad to be going home? Yes heartbroken. Book this hotel you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Notonhoildayagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Notonhoildayagain,
From the entire team of Dream Gran Tacande 5* we would like to thank you for your great comment on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that our facilities and the services that we provide made a good impression on you.Our friendly staff is working really hard so our guests are left without wishes during their stay and we appreciate you mentioning the fact.The gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 min walking distance behind our hotel and there are also various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance.We hope to welcome you back again soon.If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for returners.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just returned from our third family holiday to the Gran Tacande, and it lived up to our expectations yet again. Our kids were much more involved with the kids club activities this time and made some great friends. Lianne and Sheila from the team were brilliant and my kids became very fond of them. My thoughts on the hotel are covered in the many favourable reviews here, and I fully agree with all the positive comments made. The hotel staff really are all excellent and a real asset. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank JamesC3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear JamesC3110,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to know that we could meet your expectations again. Our animation team works really hard to provide funny and enjoyable activities for adults and children. Thank you for mentioning our animators Lianne y Sheila, we will convey to them your kind words in relation to their work.You are telling how great our staff is, and it's wonderful for us, since they all do their absolute best each day.We are very happy to hear that you thought our hotel was fantastic and we certainly hope you will come back to our hotel again soon.For loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us, we offer a special 5% discount.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Bedrooms are lovely and the bed is massive it has a canopy. Bathroom is nice and has a separate shower. The cleanliness could be a better standard. Bathroom felt not clean enough and there was no fan in there. Overall a nice place to stay we were bed and breakfast and food was good.

Room Tip: See the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seemaBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear seemaBrit,
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
It is fantastic that you liked your spacious room, including a fully equipped bathroom.Our rooms are designed to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your accommodation. Our cleaning staff always makes sure that all of them are very clean and tidy.We hope you will stay with us again soon.On bookings of our loyal guests, which are made with us directly, we apply a special 5% discount.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We are currently staying at this hotel and I couldn't wait until we get back to leave a review!
This hotel is simply amazing, everything is faultless. The staff are just amazing, extremely polite, friendly and helpful, we never felt so welcomed in any other hotel. The reception area, pools, restaurants and all the communal areas are beautiful and very clean. The food (specially) breakfast is delicious and of high quality. The rooms are quiet big with nice views and very clean. Also the location of this hotel is amazing, right on a beautiful beach and next to a very good shopping centre with very good shops. I usually don't like going back to the same hotel but I think this one is an exception and I will definitely come back to this place.

Room Tip: if you sleep early at nights ask for a room that is not close to the Bar Lobby as this is where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Raha B,
We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in our Dream Gran Tacande 5* with us on Tripadvisor.
We are so happy to know that you are having a fantastic stay with us at present. As you mentioned, one of the best things about our hotel is our brilliant customer service, every staff member does their very best each day to provide everything for our guests. It is great to read that you are happy with your spacious and clean room, and the perfect location of the hotel. We are very happy to hear that you would repeat your holidays with us. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for loyal guests.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Have just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel. What a beautiful, well maintained, friendly hotel .There was an inital problem with the rooms we were allocated, however this was quickly sorted to our satisfaction. We had 2 rooms, both were a very good size with a balcony overlooking the pools. The bathrooms were a good size with a bath with a shower over and a seperate shower. The rooms were cleaned daily to a really high standard. With a bed turn down service and chocolates!! We had breakfast every day and found a great variety and choice of food. All of which was well cooked and presented. My daughters only complaint was that the cerials tasted stale, so we had to nip to the local supermarket and buy some Kellogs! The pools are salt water. The pool area is well maintained. We had no problem getting a sunbed every day, no matter how late we arrived at the pool. There are activities around the pool every day, but it's not intrusive, you can just relax if that's what you want to do. The pool bar provides a good, if a little expensive, service. The location is ideal. Leave from the front of the hotel and you are a few hundred yards from the Del Duque Plazza for shopping, drinks and snacks. Leave from the pool terrace and you are a few hundred yards from the beach and right over the road from the promenade which can take you miles in either direction.(There are improvements to the promenade going on at the moment) There was entertainment each night, we didn't attend, so cannot comment on the quality. There is a major building project directly opposite the main entrance, a new 5* all suite hotel. The site was just being cleared when we were there, so I expect the real disruption has yet to begin. If we had one suggestion for improvement, it would be that they should consider opening a bar/lounge area outside, around the pool terrace in the evening. The views are lovely and it was a shame not to be able to relax outside in the evening .

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank queenmary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear queenmary1,
We from Dream Gran Tacande 5* would like to say thank you for sharing your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry for the inconveniences with your room the first day, and we appreciate that you mentioned it to our reception so they could find a solution for you. As you said our rooms are very spacious and provide everything our guests need during their stay and we are glad that you found them immaculate and very clean. For their perfect start in the day our guests can find everything at our breakfast buffet like different chesses, various cereals and fruits and much more and at night they can enjoy the delicious freshly cooked meals in our restaurant. There are two salt water pools in our hotel and one of them is heated so during the winter months our guests can still go for a swim. Our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. We appreciate your suggestion; thereby we will be able to take care of it. We hope you will be back for another amazing holiday in our hotel soon. For repeating guests, there is a special 5% discount, if they book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.3 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#4 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje

Address: Alcalde Walter Paetzmann s/n, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Gran Tacande)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £138 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the exclusive Costa Adeje area, beside Playa del Duque, in a glorious setting overlooking the sea with a beautiful view of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This magnificent Canary mansion offers a peaceful and intimate atmosphere, splendid gardens and swimming pools for relaxation and enjoyment - the perfect spot for an unforgettable break. The construction is divided in four colonial style blocks: Sansofe, San Sebastian, Malpais and Casa Fuerte. Gran Tacande · Wellness & Relax not only offers magnificent seaviews from its rooms and suites, but also top Canary, national and international cuisine in its exquisite and pleasantly discrete restaurants. Take in the relaxing atmosphere of the “Vitanova Spa” thalassotherapy centre, where you can benefit from the thermal waters and special treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Dreamplace Hotels & Resorts SL, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Dream Resort Costa Adeje
Gran Tacande Tenerife
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing