We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, shame about the rest!”
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #28 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Now don't get me wrong, I had a lovely week in Tenerife but after reading reviews on here I thought Panorama would be a much nicer hotel than it was. If you're on a budget and don't care about the standard of room etc. then I'd recommend it, but if you want air con, a safe, fairly sound proof rooms, a bed that's not rock hard and some decent grub, then Panorama probably isn't for you! The food is dire so whatever you do, don't go half board! And go with an expectation of basic. The hotel hasn't been updated since the 80s so don't expect luxuries like a keycard (you have to give your key in to reception every time you go out) or proper room ventilation (there are just some big holes in the wall with grills over them) and a noisy, pointless fan (which the maids turn off every day when they come in so you come back to a nice stuffy room). The best thing about the hotel though is its location - we were scuba diving every day, and you are ideally located for the dive centres in Puerto Colon, you're also well set up for the beach and situated between Playa de las Americas and Costa Adeje you have more choice. I hate to give negative reviews, but I don't think the other reviews on here accurately represent the hotel. It is ok, but just ok - so as long as you're happy with that (and the fact you won't get much sleep on those beds) then I would recommend Panorama.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clareybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Comunity manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear Clareybo,
We're very sorry to have disappointed you with the service of our hotel and the meal. We will take your complaint as an opportunity to improve our service. But we also want to thank you for your positive coments. We hope you give us a chance to prove that we are always working on our service and take the opinions of our guests very seriously. Especially on meal and the service we will keep an eye.

Sincerely
Hovima Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2011

My boyfriend and I (mid twenties) went to the panorama in July last year.

The pool is beautiful and we never had a problem getting a sunbed.

The beach which is a 5 minute leisurely stroll is lovely, the sand isnt your majorcan white, but hey thats tenerife, the sand isn't white. If you get a cab to the Los Cristianos beach (10E), it is man made and is beautiful, theres even a fountain in the sea!

The hotel itself is in a quiet and peaceful location, but literally a 2 minute walk outside of the hotel is the beach and a whole array of restaurants and coctail bars. All of the restaurants in the evening have an amazing breeze because there all looking out onto the beach, the strip goes on for about half a mile! Once you reach the end of the strip theres a bit of a gap and then you hit all the clubs in Americanas, but don't worry, the hotels in Adeje so away from all the groups of young people.

Rooms are basic, were not fussy - its only where we sleep. Nice large balcony, although no pool view. Only niggle is they are quite small and our fridge did leak and did stop working quite alot. Oh and the rooms dont come with aircon, but we knew that before we went. Take a fan otherwise you will boil, we did contemplate buying two and it is so hot.

Entertainment and staff - I dont think this hotel has any, and all the staff were polite, no problems.

Make sure that you go to the Siam waterpark, it is gorgeous, definately worth the money, and ques go down very quick.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank griggsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Comunity manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear griggsby,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to positive but also to negative experiences because we are always working on improving our service for our clients so that you can enjoy a wonderful and relaxing vacational time.
So we look forward to see you again. And we promise that we will do our best to improve the parts you have mentioned.

Sincerely

Hovima Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

the panorama aparthotel is well positioned near to good shopping,bars, restaurants and the sea front walks. The reception staff are polite and helpful. the complex itself is well laid out and the swimming pool is clean and supervised by a lifeguard. Rules re client behaviour are clear and well respected leading to a peaceful and enjoyable stay. Our room wasa spacious and well furnished but the only drawback was that it faced directly onto the solid rear wall of a building. Not the end of the world but there are many other rooms that overlook the pool and probably would have been more pleasant sitting on the balcony. We would certainly go back.
Anyone who likes chinese food will love the "Slow Boat" restaurant at the nearby marina.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Comunity manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear shelmex,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to positive but also to negative experiences because we are always working on improving our service for our clients so that you can enjoy a wonderful and relaxing vacational time.
So we look forward to see you again.

Sincerely

Hovima Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

nice quiet aparthotel very clean, had nice studio faceing pool had kettle toaster fridge two ring hob could do snacks but no cooking .we were half board breakfast good selection dinner not so good not a great choice and did not replace food when gone and it was just warm not hot.pool was very clean and nice surroundings.would go again but just b & b lots of nice resturants close by and quite cheep. good location on front good promanade to walk each way along front .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovemyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Comunity manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear lovemyhols,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays inour hotel. We will also concentrate our service to the food so that our guests can enjoy a wonderful stay. We look forward to
see you again.

Sincerely
Hovima Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

this complex is lovely - dont let the dated Hotel sign put you off this complex is beautiful. well maintained and lovely friendly staff. ideal position and nice and quite. would suit couples.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djanemcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Comunity manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Dear djanemcg,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays inour hotel. It makes us proud to hear positive comments and we are always working to maintain and to improve our service for you. We look forward to see you again.

Sincerely
Hovima Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

The Panorama Hotel is a little 3 star hotel without air conditioning, this is what your ceiling fan is for. The staff are freindly and very helpful except when they had their Wednesday BBQ- I don't eat meat so didn't want to go and the staff forgot to tell us that the restarant would be shut. This is the night we found the fabulous restaurant on the corner at the bottom of the street- downstairs, upstairs is a different restaurant. Meals are good for such a small hotel, our room was very clean and right next to the pool and as there weren't many children at the hotel this was ok. The hotel is in a great situation being not far from the bars and the marina. Hoping to go again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halifaxkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Just arrived back from 1 week staying at the Panorama Aparthotel and i have to say this place is very nearly perfect!..
We are a couple in our early to mid 40's so while we may not still be able to cut it with the teenies at Playa de las Americas, we were still hoping for some nightlife into the early hours and plenty of sunshine in the day, hence our decision to pick the Panorama aparthotel, Plenty of nightlife in the surrounding area and close enough to Las america's if we wanted to go there (10 minute walk at the max) but far enough away to be out of the noise etc..
On our arrival which was approx 10:30 pm we were greeted by a polite chap on the reception, he spoke good english and was freindly, after filling out a simple form with our address, date of birth etc we were told where our room was. We gathered our belongings and made our way to our room, did the usual slow turning of the lock and door opening (like its going to change what is on the otherside for the better!) and we were very pleasantly surprised, we were staying in a studio but there are 1 and 2 bedroom apartments available i believe.. We inspected the room and the bathroom and it was spotless, the t.v actually worked!.. plenty of space to put your suitcase contents into, somehwere to sit and somewhere to sleep.
In the kitchen area were plenty of plates, cups, glasses, pans and cutlery etc aswell as a toaster and electric kettle, 2 hobs to cook your own food but no oven or microwave (by the way, your on holiday, do you need one?!?)
In the bathroom was a bath, shower, sink, wc and a hairdryer.
Our room was on the same level as the swimming pool so we didn't have a balcony but a terrace which was also very clean and spacious, we had room #10.
The room was kept clean and fresh towels etc 5 days of the week.
If you are like us and are not too familiar with Tenerife you will probably presume that in October it will be fairly warm in the day but perhaps turn cooler during the evening/night.. Wrong!!.. this place is hot!! 40c in the day and 25c at 2, 3, 4 in the morning which brings me onto the only downside the Panorama has.. Nor air con.
Each room has a a cieling fan which is just not quite adequate to cool the room down but, we found out the day before we were due to leave that you could hire fans from the reception for 20 euros per week, reasonable enough especially to get to sleep!.
The room also had a safe which was 28 euros for the week with 10 euros of that returned as deposit.
We never used the pool or the hotel restuarant but we did often sit at the bar next to the pool for a couple before siesta time!..
There were always more than enough sunloungers to go around which were free to use, you could hire a mat and unbrella for 1.50 euros each too..
There was a mixture of nationalities staying in the Panorama with english, dutch, german and spanish to name a few and everyone appeared to be freindly with each other, a smile or a good morning from most.
The location of the Panorama is halfway up a slight hill, nothing to taxing on the old leg muscles!!..
The supermarket at the top of the hill and across the road is called Macedona, you will see it if you walk through the red archway (with flashing lights) and shops, very reasonable prices, probably the cheapest around and a very good selection of goods.
We ate out for every meal, we visited the restuarant at the bottom of the hill twice in the evening and both times we were quickly sheperded upstairs, the food was good but a limited menu we thought.. the reason we only went twice.
We were told later in the week by someone that the upstairs is a different restaurant to the one downstairs and downstairs is the better one, we didnt try it so cannot comment although it was always full and appeared to have a good selection of dishes advertised outside..
We Had breakfast a few days at a little beachside cafe on the promenade called the intercontinental which was very reasonable, a full english started at 1.95 euros and went upto 4 euros, the food was very good too and the staff freindly with a good sense of humour.
The best food we found overall was in a bar called the lounge, we had a few breakfasts,a few evening meals, a few baguettes for lunch and even a sunday dinner here and the food was great, the prices were very reasonable too.. if you want to find this you have to head down to where the beach meets the marina, there is a bar there called bar comic, there you will see a bridge going over the road and the bridge is over the lounge bar, its not a restuarant so if your wanting table cloths and candles forget it but if you want good food without being ripped off, its the place!. While we were there an advert caught my eye that would be ideal for those with young kids, if they are under 12, they eat free!
For bars with entertainment in the evenenings there are plenty dotted around this area although we found st eugenes and the irish bar across the road to be the busiest, both had live entertainment, these are located at the end of the promenade/beach and turn left up the hill to the top.
BUT.. If you are like us and find the elvis/tom jones/rodstewart/meatloaf soundalikes too much to take night after night and you prefer a live rock band turn left at the end of the beach and follow the prom round the corner to the end, there you will find a restaurant on the beach called in and out and there you will come across a live rock band that play every night from 9:30pm until midnight, they pack the place everynight and each performance is different to the last and strangely enough, they have fun doing it, if you like black sabbath, metallica, maiden etc you will see these once and be back the next night just like we did!. The band were called soundchaser.
Drinks prices in and around the area varied with 1 euro a pint of local beer the norm in the daytime on the beach front , in the evening it was 2-3 euros but be careful if your going to drink spirits.. After seeing a sign in one bar for local spirit and mixer for 2 euros i ordered one from the waiter only to be charged 5 euros on the bill later, another bar quoted 3.50 euros for the same to charge 6.50 at the end and another bar advertising a pint of local vodka with local redbull for 5 euros would charge 7 euros if you asked for spanish vodka and redbull rather than the advertised local local.. a play on words but when you consider the pound v the euro at the moment is practically 1 for 1, 7 euros is near enough £7.. for one drink!
The way the bars work in las americas is to charge 6-7 euros per bottle of, for example, becks or bud etc and sell it to you at that price by saying you get a voucher to get the same drinks again free.. buy one get one free! at 6 pounds per bottle that only contains a half pint of beer you can safely presume you are already paying for the free one!
Overall the holiday was great, the apartment, allbeit a bit warm, was a great, clean base with freindly staff and holidaymakers in a good area that was quiet and relaxing within walking distance of the beach, the harbour, shops, bars etc, we will definately be going back and i almost forgot.. When walking around the resort be prepared to say "no thankyou" numerous times.. Outside every bar, every restaurant, every cafe you will have someone trying to get you to go in there and buy food or drink, then you have the lucky lucky men trying to sell you sunglasses or watches, the trip people trying to get you on a boat trip, hair braiders, timeshare.. i joked i was going to have No thankyou printed on a t shirt! maybe next time!
But even after saying all that, we both thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and are already talking of going back here as we felt 1 week wasn't enough to see all there is to see..
I hope this review has been as informative as its long and helped you to decide if this is the place for you.. its not 4 or 5 star luxury, its 3 star but clean and comfortable with everything you could need.. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank The_Gring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#41 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,600 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
2 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 3 in La Caleta
1,115 reviews
1 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £54 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing