We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fab hotel, don't listen to these bad reviews!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A fab hotel, don't listen to these bad reviews!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

i find any bad reviews on here very unfair to this lovely hotel. I loved it here! Not one thing to complain about, which is un-usual for me.

Its best feature is the brilliant large pool, there are loads of sunbeds. Plenty to go around even if you don’t get down there till midday. The food was of a very good standard, and the staff were all very helpful and polite but not ‘overly familiar’ with you; as you can find in some places. (I am refereeing to one particular hotel in Turkey) I loved the fact there was ‘little’ entertainment, thankfully no staff walking around the pool shooting ‘VOLLEYBALL’ at you. I do hate that, leave me alone I am reading my book!

We took a fan with us after reading all the reviews about the lack of air con. It was useful but not really needed (it may well be a different story if you went in Aug however!) We have a one bed apartment and not a studio therefore the ceiling fan was over the actual bed, which was helpful! We were lucky as we had a floor high up therefore could leave the balcony door open slightly at night. But I did note that some you could walk straight on to the balcony with out even needing to go into the actual apartment, I would not have liked that so much. A lot of the privately owed places had had their own door/ grills put on it.

This place is great for couples and families with smaller children. If you have teenies keep away, go somewhere with a kids club, and leave this place peaceful and quiet for the rest of us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Web Secretary at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
We thank you on behalf of Panorama hotel for your positive opinion about your stay and the hotel. As we see from here, we hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, web secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    365
    103
    35
    5
See reviews for
181
503
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Now don't get me wrong, I had a lovely week in Tenerife but after reading reviews on here I thought Panorama would be a much nicer hotel than it was. If you're on a budget and don't care about the standard of room etc. then I'd recommend it, but if you want air con, a safe, fairly sound proof rooms, a bed that's not rock hard and some decent grub, then Panorama probably isn't for you! The food is dire so whatever you do, don't go half board! And go with an expectation of basic. The hotel hasn't been updated since the 80s so don't expect luxuries like a keycard (you have to give your key in to reception every time you go out) or proper room ventilation (there are just some big holes in the wall with grills over them) and a noisy, pointless fan (which the maids turn off every day when they come in so you come back to a nice stuffy room). The best thing about the hotel though is its location - we were scuba diving every day, and you are ideally located for the dive centres in Puerto Colon, you're also well set up for the beach and situated between Playa de las Americas and Costa Adeje you have more choice. I hate to give negative reviews, but I don't think the other reviews on here accurately represent the hotel. It is ok, but just ok - so as long as you're happy with that (and the fact you won't get much sleep on those beds) then I would recommend Panorama.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clareybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Comunity manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear Clareybo,
We're very sorry to have disappointed you with the service of our hotel and the meal. We will take your complaint as an opportunity to improve our service. But we also want to thank you for your positive coments. We hope you give us a chance to prove that we are always working on our service and take the opinions of our guests very seriously. Especially on meal and the service we will keep an eye.

Sincerely
Hovima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

My boyfriend and I (mid twenties) went to the panorama in July last year.

The pool is beautiful and we never had a problem getting a sunbed.

The beach which is a 5 minute leisurely stroll is lovely, the sand isnt your majorcan white, but hey thats tenerife, the sand isn't white. If you get a cab to the Los Cristianos beach (10E), it is man made and is beautiful, theres even a fountain in the sea!

The hotel itself is in a quiet and peaceful location, but literally a 2 minute walk outside of the hotel is the beach and a whole array of restaurants and coctail bars. All of the restaurants in the evening have an amazing breeze because there all looking out onto the beach, the strip goes on for about half a mile! Once you reach the end of the strip theres a bit of a gap and then you hit all the clubs in Americanas, but don't worry, the hotels in Adeje so away from all the groups of young people.

Rooms are basic, were not fussy - its only where we sleep. Nice large balcony, although no pool view. Only niggle is they are quite small and our fridge did leak and did stop working quite alot. Oh and the rooms dont come with aircon, but we knew that before we went. Take a fan otherwise you will boil, we did contemplate buying two and it is so hot.

Entertainment and staff - I dont think this hotel has any, and all the staff were polite, no problems.

Make sure that you go to the Siam waterpark, it is gorgeous, definately worth the money, and ques go down very quick.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank griggsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Comunity manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear griggsby,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to positive but also to negative experiences because we are always working on improving our service for our clients so that you can enjoy a wonderful and relaxing vacational time.
So we look forward to see you again. And we promise that we will do our best to improve the parts you have mentioned.

Sincerely

Hovima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaydon on Tyne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

the panorama aparthotel is well positioned near to good shopping,bars, restaurants and the sea front walks. The reception staff are polite and helpful. the complex itself is well laid out and the swimming pool is clean and supervised by a lifeguard. Rules re client behaviour are clear and well respected leading to a peaceful and enjoyable stay. Our room wasa spacious and well furnished but the only drawback was that it faced directly onto the solid rear wall of a building. Not the end of the world but there are many other rooms that overlook the pool and probably would have been more pleasant sitting on the balcony. We would certainly go back.
Anyone who likes chinese food will love the "Slow Boat" restaurant at the nearby marina.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Comunity manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear shelmex,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to positive but also to negative experiences because we are always working on improving our service for our clients so that you can enjoy a wonderful and relaxing vacational time.
So we look forward to see you again.

Sincerely

Hovima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

nice quiet aparthotel very clean, had nice studio faceing pool had kettle toaster fridge two ring hob could do snacks but no cooking .we were half board breakfast good selection dinner not so good not a great choice and did not replace food when gone and it was just warm not hot.pool was very clean and nice surroundings.would go again but just b & b lots of nice resturants close by and quite cheep. good location on front good promanade to walk each way along front .

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovemyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Comunity manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear lovemyhols,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays inour hotel. We will also concentrate our service to the food so that our guests can enjoy a wonderful stay. We look forward to
see you again.

Sincerely
Hovima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

this complex is lovely - dont let the dated Hotel sign put you off this complex is beautiful. well maintained and lovely friendly staff. ideal position and nice and quite. would suit couples.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djanemcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Comunity manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear djanemcg,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays inour hotel. It makes us proud to hear positive comments and we are always working to maintain and to improve our service for you. We look forward to see you again.

Sincerely
Hovima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

The Panorama Hotel is a little 3 star hotel without air conditioning, this is what your ceiling fan is for. The staff are freindly and very helpful except when they had their Wednesday BBQ- I don't eat meat so didn't want to go and the staff forgot to tell us that the restarant would be shut. This is the night we found the fabulous restaurant on the corner at the bottom of the street- downstairs, upstairs is a different restaurant. Meals are good for such a small hotel, our room was very clean and right next to the pool and as there weren't many children at the hotel this was ok. The hotel is in a great situation being not far from the bars and the marina. Hoping to go again next year!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halifaxkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#45 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#19 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Property: HOVIMA Panorama
Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing