We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good,clean basic accommodation in an excellent position”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good,clean basic accommodation in an excellent position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed here from the 6th to 13th October 2011.This is the second time we have stayed at the Panorama the first time was 3 years ago, the main reason for returning was the excellent position of the property just 50 yds from the sea front. The apartments are very good, spacious and the studios have a nice L shaped seating area with a TV featuring plenty of channels including BBC & ITV. They have all the utensils you require and a decent bathroom with a full bath. They are spotlessly clean and also have a good sized balcony. Only fault we found was the lact of air-conditioning. Last time we stayed we didn't notice this but this time the weather was very hot, which we wanted, between 28 & 33 centigrade each day. We hired a fan for E20 for the week but it was still very hot. The pool is excellent, always very clean, and there are plenty of sun lougers plus a very friendly life guard. The poolside bar serves a good selection of drinks and has very good lunchtime snacks. We didn't use the on site restaurant and the bar was closed for redecoration during our stay. There are 3 types of room as far as I can gather standard studio with obstructed view, studio, and one bedroomed apartment. Some apartments are privately owned. Beware of the obstructed view rooms as many look out onto a brick wall. We asked for a higher floor room with afternoon sun and we allocated room room 108 which is excellent. As far as I can make out any room in the range 102 to 120 would be just as good.There are a number of good eating places on the seafront and also up the street near the San Euginio shopping centre. Our favourites are Verdes an excellent Italian and for that special evening EL molino Blanco (The white windmill), a visit to this restaurant is a most, but book early and ask for a table near the floorshow, usually the Singing Chef and an excellent pianist. Overall an excellent stay in a very good budget property in an excellent position, we would return for a third time

Room Tip: We thought rooms 102 to 120 are in the best position, they get the sun from late morning to sunset a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    373
    108
    36
    6
See reviews for
185
517
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MilfordHaven,Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed in a private apartment-235-which had a view of the coast and Gomera. It was adequate and clean, the lack of air con wouldn't normally be a problem in October but it has been particularly hot and humid and so was uncomfortable sleeping. The cost for this apartment was lower than others and was reflected in the furnishings, although we don't spend much time inside so it doesn't bother us. We are more concerned that its clean and there are no bugs-and it was.
Very easy access to restaurants, beaches and the main supermarket which was very reasonable. 100 yards and you are on the traffic free prom and can walk in either direction for miles and have any number of bar or coffee stops.
I've only marked it down because it happened to be so hot. The resort itself was quiet with no rowdiness and other guests were pleasant.

Room Tip: We booked with an owner and had a wonderful view of the coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NeverhomeinMilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Web Secretary at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear client, we first thank you for your kind opinion on Panorama Hotel. Also we are sorry for the air con problem, as we see other clients mentioned it as well. All I can say is that we will take it into acount and will try our best to improve in a short future.

Looking forward to see you again,
Web secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

It's a real shame as generally the hotel is ok but it was pretty unbearable at night and it really did put a dampener on the holiday. We've stayed in Adeje loads of times at loads of apartments but all have previously had air con and we had no idea how much we'd miss it. The ceiling fan is useless and we hired a fan from reception (30 euro for 10 nights) but even that made little difference. Whenever we were in the room in the day we had the balcony door open and the front door propped wide open just to let some air through, but that obviously means a lack of privacy from the corridor. It was hotter and more humid than normal for October which is why it made even more difference.

Our apartment faced the back of the hotel and a large white wall which is the back of the row of restaurants on the sea front so we had no view and found that it could be very noisy in the early hours. There was also work going on at the back of the hotel from 8.30am so no chance of a lay in (it was too hot to sleep by that point anyway to be fair).

As others have said location is great, which being regular visitors to tenerife was the reason we booked it. Rooms, beds, pool etc is all fine which is why its such a shame they haven't fitted air con.

I would suggest to all that you book somewhere else similar that has aircon as at the Panorama there is just no rest bite from the heat. Sunset Harbour Club, Sunwing Resort and Club Atlantis are all in the same area, similar price and standard but have the all important air con so I would reccomend those from personal experience.

You have to try Couer de Filet restaurant at CC Fanabe - the best food on the island. Also Siam Park - The Water Kingdom is well worth a visit for adults and kids alike.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank RobTrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Web Secretary at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Hello,

Thank you very much for your opinion and we are trully sorry to hear about the heat inconvenience. We will take it into acount and do our best about it, for the future.

Kind regards,
web secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south lanarks
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We were at the Panorama from Saturday 1st Oct to Saturday 8th. We had contacted the hotel and asked if we could possibly have a low room due to a leg injury. They very quickly replied and said they couldnt promise but they would see what they could do. They did! We had room 27 which was pool facing and just over a hedge from pool bar. Rooms are clean fairly basic but comfy, all you need for a base on holiday. Staff are polite and helpful, especially Lewis the life guard he's a lovely cheery helpful young man. The pool is brilliant, very clean, 8.30 onwards there is a queue for parasols and lounger pads, these are chargeable at 1.50 euros per item so obviously can mount up over the holiday. If you go to the beach you'll be minimum of 10 euro's for 2 loungers, depending on which beach you visit. Only drawback we found was temperature in room, we were dealing with temps of around 32-35 and humid. No air con only ceiling fan in livingroom area, we couldnt sleep first couple of nights due to heat and eventually pulled the 2 couches together under the fan and left the patio door open. Got brilliant sleep then. Also loads of water pressure so shower was excellent.
We were disappointed in the restaurants this visit but did visit Ryans bar which was lovely and had nice meal there, would go back again. Lots of entertainment in the bars, of varying quality but the Star Bar has billy Porter on a Sunday night, he's outrageous but very funny if your not easily offended.
We will be returning in March and will definately be booking Panorama again.

Room Tip: Cant vouch for all the rooms but ask for pool facing, some of the rooms look onto a wall. Room 27 wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank destressed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Web Secretary at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Hello,

we are trully greatfull for your kind and positive opinion on our Hotel, and we really look forward to see you again for another stay! All the best, web secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Food very good, room clean but basic.

Good location and fairly quiet from around 23.30.

Nearly had a heart attack when asked for 28.50 (euro) for the hire of a safety deposit box for the week. I think this is very excessive and certainly should not be more than 10 (euro).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank argylebobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Web Secretary at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Hello,

thank you for your opinion on Panorama Hotel. I asked in the hotel's reception and was told that the cost of the safety deposit box is 18€ per week and a 10€ deposit, which is returned to the client at the end of the stay. As for all the rest, we really appreciated your post and we look forward to see you again for a lovely stay.

Kind regards,
web secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

The hotel is clean and the pool area nice and quiet. The apartment we had looked out on to a wall! It was in the 30's during our stay and the lack of air conditioning was really missed. There was a ceiling fan which was of no use really. The room was basic, clean and adequate for our needs as we don't cook anyway. The pool bar was charging over 3 euros per large beer in the evening and you could go round the corner to one of the local bars and have the same for 1 euro. They also charge for the umbrellas and cushions for the sun loungers :-( I wouldn't go back but it's ideal if you want a cheap getaway. It's very central with lots of bars and restaurants and shops close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view otherwise you get a wall to look at!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Web Secretary at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Hello,

Thank you for your opinion and we are truly sorry for all the inconveniences. We will take it all into account and try to improve for the future, in the mentioned areas. Kind regards, web secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

7-14th September.

I went to this hotel based on the reviews here and I was very pleased!

The room was basic but bigger than we expected! we had a separate bedroom when we expected a small studio which was nice! we had a powerful shower, and a little kitchen area, a sofa bed, a table, tv with english channels, the only downside is that we had a ground floor apartment facing some bushes then the street which meant we couldnt leave our balcony door open and our bedroom window was on an outside corridor of the hotel so we couldn't really leave that open! The rooms have fans on the ceiling but they don't really help! The lack of aircon is the only downside to this hotel as the rooms are so so so hot at night and generally all day. The rooms have everything you need and are cleaned daily with new towels and sheets provided by friendly staff.

The hotel staff were very friendly with a 24 hour reception. The pool is spacious and clean and the life guard is an absolute legend! Guests at the hotel do that annoying thing where they put towels on the sunbeds but there was never a shortage of beds and for a euro you can hire a mat for the bed which makes them really comfy!

Walk out of the hotel and go right and walk to the roundabout and turn right again and walk down the strip and you will come to absolutely wonderful restaurants with really friendly staff at great prices! the restaurants face the sea and some do 3 course meals for 10 euros which is amazing!! beware as you are getting to these theres a really annoying guy in a cowboy hat that hounds you to come into his restaurant and follows you up the path, we got really good at avoiding him!

We found a wonderful bar called Kandi Lounge which i would reccommend young people to go to, the cocktails are 2 for 5 euros and its like 1.50 for a pint of local. its got a really nice atmosphere and friendly staff and i would really really encourage people to go! the cocktails come out all nice with sparklers and the staff bring your drinks to the table you dont even have to go to the bar!

Another good thing, there was absolutely no bugs, no seagulls hovering for food, so clean and nice everywhere!

Great holiday, loved every second of it, great hotel in a great area! Would definitely come again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing balcony so you can leave the doors open
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank charxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#42 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Property: HOVIMA Panorama
Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing